SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram - Reviews

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Deemed University

College rating

based on 343 students ratings

8/10

8.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
hostel food
hostel fee
course curriculum
hostel room
semester exam
mess food
good food
placement
internship
faculty
campus
scholarship
scholar
PRAVIN SBB. TECHBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT YOUR COLLEGE

Remarks -

Negative is only fees is quite high little expensive when you compared with other universities and but they will give good infrastructure and they will provide good education and good atmosphere in the classroom and management will have good relationship with students


Admission -

I have written my SRMJEE entrance exam after my 12th std and i got 7527 rank and i asked to attend the counselling and i got the seat for B. TECH MECHANICAL in SRM UNIVERSITY RAMAPURAM CAMPUS. Which has good infrastructure.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
ApurvBtech civilPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A journey to srm

Remarks -

The positive point about the college is its placement (for cse and it). The extra curricular activities and event and the negative about the college is its environment (so many student indulge in drugs activities).


Placement -

When u talk about srm, first thing come in our mind about srm is its placement.they claim 100% placement but its not true.the placement for cse and it department are very good almost all the student who are eligible in these department got placement.the placement percentage of cse and it are around 90+.the percentage for other department are very bad.Most of the student of other department also get placed in it based industry.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
k swaroop KumarBTECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

positive is that the campus is very large and there are mAny things to learn and do but the negative is there is very stress of exam which makes it too difficult to cop up with for a normal student and they are very strict towards hostel rules and regulations


Admission -

gave the entrance exam and on rank basis got the admission the minimum mark is 60% to enter the college based on rank they have segregated the branches and if you want to join in branch like Cse and your rank is low extra money is charged


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
ArunanBcom ISMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good one

Remarks -

Positive- it’s very good in education things and have a great freedom over here to students Negative- Too much freedom leads to some bad stuffs among the students .aome doesn’t make good things all the time so some goes wrong


Admission -

By carrying the mark sheet for eligibility and to have a discussion about the course and clarifying about fee structure and getting the student details and they will be calling for collecting the ID cards


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Pratyush kumarB.Tech (computer science and Engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college tbh

Remarks -

It is on the highway so transport facility are easily available. It is on the outskirts of the city so student can focus on the studies and there is no kind of disturbances for the students.The campus is also quite and no nuisance can be observed in the campus.


Admission -

You've got to clear the srm entrance exam first then dates are allotted according to the rankings and then you gotta submit your documents and select a branch then you must submit the fees via a demand draft which is refundable in case you change your mind


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
vipin kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A PLACE TO GROW

Remarks -

SRM is the no 1 private institutions in India. The university provides a great experience through ample opportunities for us in many fields and we have good faculty and excellent infrastructure and my overall experience is extraordinary. Everyone working there is well responsible for their duties and will be helpful for everything


Admission -

Firstly srm university taking admission through the SRMJEE exam. if students get qualified in that exam then it can take admission to srm university colleges like (KTR, VDP, RMP, Ap, Ncr, Sonipat campus ). I Appeared for SRMJEE and selected this college, as a Computer science engineering seat was there and it is my dream college to get admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
DINESH BHARATHIBSC.VISCOMPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

no negative at all lift sometimes makes difficult and no more but positve are more it is really good if they see me i properly give them response because they are really good this is my positive words for them


Admission -

My friend referred me to join so i decided to join here and even i got admission is really hardly happened it is really a big and good college in kanchipuram my fee went almost Rs100000 and iam here to study


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
KesavCsePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

Positive remarks-we are provided with special faculty and useful to our studies. Negative remarks-There was only one negative remark is about the fee structure and provide us a good playground to play.


Admission -

By getting good marks in entrance examination and by writing computer based test online. By getting passed in the examination they offered me cse course in the prestigious institution in chennai one of the best college in india.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Pankaj singhB.techBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Placements

Admission -

Cracked SRMJEE exam with 2100 rank and got computer science engineering in my counselling , and got admitted. It was quite smooth process all the admission criterias , everything was quite perfect with digital payment services.Booked hostel through online mode where we got flexibility to choose for any desired room.


Placement -

Placements in computer science engineering is just next level with almost 600 companies visiting campus , you'll surely get placed , Yes College provides internship opportunities with atleast stipend of 20000 per month in reputed firms like KPMG, Deloitte , McKinsey ,amazon etc


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AimumB.TechBatch : 2018
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I got admission through srmjee entrance exam. Exam happend then rank list is prepared and then councling happens i delhi and chennai . There they give you branch on first come first serve basis and take fee DD immediately.


Placement -

Placement opp rtuinity is very bad as they take so much addmission and at time of placement they have to filter students so they again take many exams to filter students and leave almost all students behind and take only few and only count them while calculating percemtsge placed.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


9 Comments
Santhosh Varma

My Son completed/passed his Bcom with less than 50% marks only. Is he eligible to apply for MBA? he was also attended the MAT and scored 80%. Now he is studying XAT and M MAT. please advice

22 Oct, 2019 18:49
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Santhosh, no, you cannot apply for admission in MBA as only those candidates who have scored at least 60% aggregate or more in graduation are eligible to apply.

23 Oct, 2019 13:08
Mohan Sharma

I have applied for admission of my son Adarsh Mohan Sharma in first year B.Tech at KTR campus through broker Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh ( Mobile No 7358294655 ). Paid Rs 1,75,000 /- through DD in the favor of SRMIST, DD No 20145 dated 02.06.2018 of HDFC Bank , Dahej, Gujarat. I came to know from Bank that DD got en cashed on 25.06.2018. My Son has not taken admission in college. I have submitted hard copy application to college two times through post requesting refund of amount. Till date I have not received amount. it my request to college administration to look into the matter and refund amount immediately. Regards, Mohan Sharma

23 Sep, 2018 18:11
Ritika Sharma

Hi Mohan, You may please contact 044-27417400 , 27417499 for solving your query.

24 Sep, 2018 15:53
BHUSHAN

CAN YOU PROVIDE SOME INFORMATION ABOUT BSC MIT

11 Aug, 2018 22:25
Akansha Expert

Hi Bhushan, Please check this link for getting the information about BSc MLT Course:-

17 Aug, 2018 17:38
DJanani

Can you provide some information about Bsc(agri)

19 Jul, 2018 10:49
Garima Bansal

Hi Djanani, This course is not offer in this college

19 Jul, 2018 17:02
sayanth c

Can you please provide some information about the BCA course

18 Mar, 2018 21:07
Priya Sharma

Hi Sayanth, to know about BCA program, please click here BACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS [BCA]

02 Jun, 2018 18:42
Jibin Abraham

how is MHA course in SRM?

08 Mar, 2018 08:59
Priya Sharma

Hi Jibin, this course is good. Master in Health Administration (MHA) is a 2-year professional master’s level degree accredited to students after completing a course of study in health administration which includes the management of hospitals and other health organizations, public health consulting and infrastructure.The eligibility criteria require a Bachelor’s degree in any stream be it Science, Arts or Commerce.

For more details, please click here: Master of Health Administration [MHA].

31 May, 2018 18:13
someshwar i

mbbs admission

12 Jul, 2017 09:18
sangeeta rawat

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

12 Jul, 2017 12:21
Disha Sangekar

Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM

22 Apr, 2017 12:19
Admin

Hi Disha, to get details on BBA Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25896-srm-university-kattankulathur-campus-srm-kanchipuram/courses-fees?course_id=1209

25 Apr, 2017 12:37
Prashant Jha

please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?

06 Mar, 2017 12:23
Admin

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017

06 Mar, 2017 14:56

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Manipal University - [MU]
Manipal, Karnataka
DCI
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
SRM University Ramapuram Campus, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
SRM University Ramapuram Campus
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

November 11, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

November 11, 2019

IIM Ahmedabad 2019 Placement and Salary Report

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) is one of the top ranked business schools across the world. Established in 1961, IIMA is recognized globally for excellence in management education.  IIMA’s Post Graduate Programme for Executives (P

November 11, 2019

XIMB Admission Criteria 2020: Check Expected CAT Cutoff Score

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar one among the twelve private b-schools under Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. The university is home to the management aspirants all over the country. Candidates who are willing to take admission in any one of the management programs from the

November 11, 2019

IIM Bangalore 2019 Placement Report

Ranked first in NIRF for India’s top business schools, IIM Bangalore continues to establish itself as an ambassador of management and business education.  IIM Bangalore has 3 kinds of placements occurring throughout the calendar year - summer placeme

November 11, 2019

Audencia Nantes School of Management Admission through CAT

Audencia Nantes School is one of the top European business schools located in Nantes, France. The school offers many programs for national as well as international students. One of the most sought after a program offered by the school is Master in Management.  The school offers the

November 11, 2019

ESSEC Business School, MIM Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Management Test is widely accepted by top management colleges of India. Apart from Indian B-Schools, there are few colleges abroad that accepts CAT score for offering admission in Master in Management program.  ESSEC Business School is one of the CAT accepting abroad

November 11, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode has released CAT 2019 Mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
5 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,252,222/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
BPTAVG FEE - ₹202,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[208]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

SRM Engineering College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Pharmacy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Nursing, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of NursingKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, College of Occupational Therapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM School of Education, Kanchipuram logoSRM School of EducationKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Management, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC], Kanchipuram logoSRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Law, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Placements

faculties

Prof. E. AarthiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. AarthyAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. AatthisuganAssistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.5
VIT University - [VIT], Chennai logo
VIT University - [VIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.98 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Anna University, Chennai logo
Anna University, ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×