Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, MHRD Estd 1956 Deemed to be University
+ 17more

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai is a Christian Minority Institution established in 1956. It is a deemed-to-be University accredited with Grade ‘A’ by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology offers various Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral Programs in the field of Engineering, Architecture, Dental, Arts, Commerce, and Science. Admission to these courses is done on the basis of the national level exams conducted all over the country. 


Sathyabama University Highlights

Official Websitehttp://www.sathyabama.ac.in
Type of ProgramsUG, PG, and Ph.D.
Entrance ExamJEE Main, NATA
Application ModeOnline

Sathyabama University Courses

Let’s take a look at the admission criteria for all the programs offered by Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology. 

ProgramsEligibilitySelection Criteria
BE/ B.Tech (4 years)10+2 from any State Board/ CBSE/ ICSE with at least 60% marks in aggregate with Mathematics/ Biology, Physics, and Chemistry as the subjectsJEE Main/ National level Entrance Exam score conducted by the Institute
B.Arch (5 years)10+2 from any State Board or CBSE with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics with an aggregate score of 60% (with English as one of the language subjects)National level Entrance Exam (NATA) score conducted by the Institute
BDS (5 years)10+2 from any State Board/ CBSE/ ICSE with at least 50% marks in aggregate with Biology, Physics, and Chemistry as the subjects (with English as one of the language subjects)NEET Entrance Exam score
B.Com/ BBA/ B.Sc/ B.A LL.B10+2 in relevant stream with 60% marksNational level Entrance Exam score conducted by Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
MBA/ M.A/ M.ScGraduation in relevant field with 60% marks
Ph.DMaster’s/ M.Phil with a minimum of 55% marks in aggregateScores obtained in Entrance Exam conducted by Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology

Check Sathyabama University Courses and Fees 


Sathyabama University Placement

Placements are offered to the candidate who registers themselves for the placement assistance by paying a stipulated fee. The placement cell organizes online placement training and career development programs in order to make sure that the maximum number of candidates are placed. Accenture, Asian Paints, Amazon, Oracle, Cognizant, Birlasoft, Biocon and HCL are among the frequent recruiters.

Placement Highlights 2018-19

Total no. of students registered 1586
Total no. of students placed1362
% of students placed85.88
Average Salary INR 3.8 LPA

Sathyabama University Ranking/Awards

Given below are the ranking statistics of the University for the previous years: 

Body/MagazineRanking
NIRF 201837th among Engineering Institutions
Times Higher Education Asia Ranking 2018351+
The Week, 20182nd among Private Technical University
India Today, 20188th among Private Universities
Dataquest-CMR Survey, 2018Top private Technical school in India
Education World, 201824th among Engineering Institutions in India

Sathyabama University Scholarships

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology offers following scholarships to the meritorious candidates:

  • Full waiver of tuition fees for the top 25 rank holder of the Entrance Examination conducted by Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology.
  • Remibai Jeppiaar Scholarship for the top 3 rank holders in the Institute’s semester examinations.

Know More Sathyabama University Scholarships


Sathyabama University Facilities

Apart from varied academic programs, the institution offers a number of facilities to cater to the needs of the students. It includes:

  • Library
  • Student Development Cell
  • Sports
  • Skill Development Centre
  • Fitness Centers
  • Hostels for boys and girls

4 Years Full Time5/10
175,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

18 Oct 2019
Start Date

19 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology Admission 2020: Ranking, Courses, Placement

Read More

College Admission Reviews

N sunil varma , B.E, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

9/10

"First we have to apply for sathyabama university entrance exam and then we have to write the exam for the top students the college fee due will less and for all all students the fee may be equal then we have to select the branch and program in that then we have to join they will give admission for u"   Read More

Banda adithya , CSE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.8/10

"I applied to the college entrance exam,and i appeared to exam soon they released the results and i had qualified,i attended the college counseling and we paid advance and we booked the seat.later thay send the opening date of college i joined"   Read More




TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Aftab Khan , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2019

2/10

"By meeting director and getting approval from him But u need to write tancet exam But nothing to worry nowadays there do admission like sheep herd They just need money to offer admission Tancet exam day is over usually it happens in month of June"   Read More

user
Anuj Protim Baruah , Batch: Master of Business Administration-2013

8.5/10

"MAT in 2010 September and score 87 percentile. I chose the Sathyabama University as it is one of the well known University in South India."   Read More




College Admission Reviews

M. Ramanjaneyulu , Bsc cs, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9/10

" I wrote Entrance exam and got 70 out 120. And they called me for campus and I selected cse group and I saw the all college and it saw nice and good. It is easy to get admission in Sathyabama University "   Read More


4 Years Full Time5/10
175,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

18 Oct 2019
Start Date

19 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology Admission 2020: Ranking, Courses, Placement

Read More

College Admission Reviews

N sunil varma , B.E, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

9/10

"First we have to apply for sathyabama university entrance exam and then we have to write the exam for the top students the college fee due will less and for all all students the fee may be equal then we have to select the branch and program in that then we have to join they will give admission for u"   Read More

Banda adithya , CSE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.8/10

"I applied to the college entrance exam,and i appeared to exam soon they released the results and i had qualified,i attended the college counseling and we paid advance and we booked the seat.later thay send the opening date of college i joined"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Jayavaradhan. O , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

10/10

"During April 24th 2019 only I got admission in this college, the process is simple just we should fill the application form and give to them, and I choose B.Com (general) the main reason I had chosen this course in this college, in this college they have coaching for UPSC exam my great aim is I want"   Read More

Ranjith kumar , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Financial Accounting), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

9.7/10

"I know this college by my uncle he only told me to join this college and my uncle and I went to college to ask admission and I filled that and gave to him and few weeks after they sent mail to attain an interview"   Read More


RANKING

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2020

RANKED  #89

Management (National)


Times Higher Education logo

Times Higher Education Ranking 2020

RANKED  #801

Science (International)


QS World University logo

QS Ranking 2020

RANKED  #53

Overall (National)

nearest ranking


NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #64

Overall (National)

RANKED  #47

Engineering (National)

nearest ranking

SASTRA University, Thanja...
Ranked #63
Score 45.8
NEHU, Shillong
Ranked #62
Score 46
GU, Guwahati
Ranked #65
Score 45.6
IISER, Mohali
Ranked #66
Score 45.4
SIMATS, Chennai
Ranked #67
Score 45.4

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2019

RANKED  #57

Overall (National)

RANKED  #44

Engineering (National)

nearest ranking

KU, Thiruvananthapuram
Ranked #56
Score 74
MGU, Kottayam
Ranked #55
Score 74.7
BIT Mesra, Ranchi
Ranked #58
Score 73.1
Dr. Harisingh Gour Univer...
Ranked #59
Score 73
SIMATS, Chennai
Ranked #60
Score 72.4

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #45

Engineering (National)


Times Engineering logo

Times Engineering Ranking 2019

RANKED  #13

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 220 students ratings

7.7/10

7.7/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
hostel fee
hostel food
good placement
fee structure
hostel room
sem exam
package average
average package
course
provide
faculty
internship
campus
experience
B
B.saidineshComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for not studies not for enjoyment

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Some positives are the placements and the studies which you feel way better than some another college because backbenchers too can clear all exams at single attempt if you put some little effort and negatives are you are not going to feel as you are studying btech and the bad part in project you have score good marks from your internal charge so you should roam a lot behind them and it feels a lot when your project is going on . But once your project finishes you feel like you missed some sweet memories


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
DhanushCSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Android Application

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Positives are not much tbh although I hate to say this because I'm from this college. Negatives are so many but I don't want to say anything about my college either. There are colleges who are better than us and we hope they learn from them


3/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
B
Banda adithyaCSEPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Sathyabama

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Sathyabama University have the best placement ratio and they provide good knowledge, and they provide free lunch for every student in the campus but the infrastructure is a little old and the college is very strict


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
Deepak singhBE-CSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

There is nothing negative remarks in owr college. College is good and clean no issues with department and faculty. College provided due education to students of each department and get good knowledge.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
VishnuB.EPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college does not offer any scholarships .If the persons gets good marks in entrance exam he /she will be eligible to get the scholarship of minimum small amount.Although it's just a publicity type of stunt


5/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
U
Uday KumarCsePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SATHYABAMA

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The best University to provide students a quality veg and non veg food the transportation will be free for the days scholar students. University always stays positive to the student ideas . proper support will.be handed by the faculty


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Devineni Vishnu VardhanBEPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Negative remarks are there is a incident happend that was a girl get suicide in the college hostel and the management produce negative rumours regarding that issue.there are so many positives are there they are timings,bus facilities,food facilities e.t.c.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
M
MadhuSudhanElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No fee for transport facilities, good food in our college for both Non-Veg and Veg. Environment is good with lot of tree's around and there is huge library which ee can utilize it for higher studies etc.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
MadhuSudhanElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No fee for transport facilities, good food in our college for both Non-Veg and Veg. Environment is good with lot of tree's around and there is huge library which ee can utilize it for higher studies etc.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vamsi KrishnaComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College details

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positives Are good weather inside the college. Maintenance is very good infrastructure is great. Management is also great. Labs are available for every department so that every student can participate separately and develop themselves.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Transport
Classrooms
Gym
Banks

placements View All

₹ 3.45 Lakhs average package
Amazon
Cognizant
Cybage
Dell

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Jeppiaar Nagar, Rajiv Gandhi Salai
Chennai - 600119
Tamil Nadu , India

0.64KmSatyabhama Dental College and Hospital

044 -24503810 , 24503150 , 24503151 , 24503152 , 24503154

Comments

Comments


19 Comments
V
Venkaiah naidu

Sir I want bsc agriculture seat in this clg

06 Sep, 2018 16:20
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Venkaah, Please contact to this number:- 044 -24503810,24503150 for getting the BS c Agriculture seat in this college.

06 Sep, 2018 18:24
J
Jaruran D

Is there part time courses for M.E.design engineering?

20 Jul, 2018 14:10
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Jaruran, THis course is not offer in this college

20 Jul, 2018 18:36
S
Shashi Meena

Hi this is Meena I have completed my UG in 2017. I need to apply for MBA hr in regular but I didn't applied any entrance exam.. So is there any possibility to do my MBA without writing any entrance exam in any college

18 May, 2018 13:51
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shashi, No it is not possible to get admission in mba without appearing in the entrance test

21 May, 2018 16:43
S
Sowmiyasakthive

Hi this Sowmiyasakthivel I want to known which college his best for the m.phil in management for me

09 May, 2018 09:08
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sowmiya, if you want to get the best college for M.Phil in Management please follow this link :- Top college in Chennai for Management

09 May, 2018 10:29
U
UMA MAHESWARI M

How to get admission for M.E in ANNA UNIVERSITY

07 Oct, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Uma, If you want to know the details of ME program please check this link: M.Tech Admission Details.

09 Oct, 2017 15:11
T
Teena Rebecca

will my daughter Teena join Msc physics in your college?

16 Sep, 2017 00:10
K
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Teena, If you want to get admission in this university for M.Sc (Physics) then you need to pass B.Sc (Biotechnology) or Allied Branches.

20 Sep, 2017 16:24
T
Teena Rebecca

My daughter Teena is doing her Bsc physics in WCC Chennai next year can she do her Msc? Which college she prefer?

16 Sep, 2017 00:10
K
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Teena, I am giving you the best colleges list for M.Sc (Physics) all over India, please check this link Top Colleges for MS.c

20 Sep, 2017 16:19
K
Keerthana

Sir, I want know about the course details and fee structure, pls guide.

03 May, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Ravichandran, to get details on the Courses and fee structure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25897-sathyabama-university-chennai/courses-fees

08 May, 2017 10:59
k
karri nikhil kumar

which is the best course in your university ,and fee structure

02 May, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Nikhil, all are good courses, it depends only on your interests which you want do. To get details on the Courses and its fee structure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25897-sathyabama-university-chennai/courses-fees

04 May, 2017 11:19
A
Ayush

I want admission in a good private institute with great placements history for ELECTRONICS

17 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Ayush, i am listing the top most colleges for B. Tech. Courses, please get the link for same http://collegedunia.com/btech-colleges

19 Apr, 2017 12:45

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jeppiaar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹171,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹171,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[71]

news

Placements

average package ₹345,000

faculties

Dr. L. LakshmananHead, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ravi THead, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. R. SubhashiniHead, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
6.8
Anna University, Chennai logo

Anna University, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo

St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

SASTRA University, Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×