Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Deemed University
+ 22more

about college

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research (SRIHER) is a Deemed University formerly known as Sri Ramachandra University located in Porur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu. It was established in 1985 by Sri Ramachandra Educational and Health Trust and declared Deemed University by Government of India U/S 3 of the UGC Act, 1956. The University offers 12 UG and 62 PG courses, 16 Super Specialities PG, one Doctoral (Ph.D. and integrated Ph.D.) and one certificate program.

Know More About Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Admission Process

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Highlights:

Founded In

1985

University Type

Deemed University

Governing Body

Sri Ramachandra Educational and Health Trust

Recognized by

UGC

NAAC ‘A’ Grade accredited

Campus Area

150 Acres                                                                               

How to Reach

18.4 km (From Chennai Railway Station)

10 km (From Chennai Bus Stand)

15 km (From Chennai Airport)

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Courses and Admission 2019:

Under Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Admission 2019, the university provides many essential courses in many disciplines and their specializations which are described as follows:

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research UG Courses and Admission:

  • To be eligible for MBBS, BDS, and BPT, a candidate must have done 10+2 with relevant subjects. Candidate must have secured required marks in NEET UG conducted by CBSE.
  • To be eligible for B.Pharma, a candidate must have secured 50% in 10+2 with relevant subjects.
  • To be eligible for B.Sc, a candidate must have secured 45% in 10+2 with relevant subjects.
  • To be eligible for BBA, a candidate must have done 10+2 with relevant subjects with English as a compulsory subject.

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research PG Courses and Admission:

  • To be eligible for MD, MS, MDS, and BPT, a candidate must have done their Bachelor equivalent. Candidate must have secured required marks in NEET PG conducted by CBSE.
  • To be eligible for M.Pharma and Pharm.D, a candidate must have done Bachelor in relevant discipline with required marks.
  • To be eligible for M.Sc, a candidate should have done B.Sc in relevant discipline.
  • To be eligible for an MBA, a candidate should have done a relevant Bachelor with required marks.

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Doctoral Program:

  • To be eligible for a doctoral in Medical program, a candidate must have done a Master’s degree in a relevant discipline.
  • To be eligible for a doctoral in the non-medical program, a candidate must have obtained a Bachelor’s degree in a relevant discipline.

Know More About Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Courses and Fees

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Ranking:

Body/Magazine                                 

Rank / Year

India Today

6th ( 2017)

The Week

16th (2017)

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research Facilities:

  • The University has 54500 books to provide ample knowledge to its students.
  • It has a Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) in faculty of Pharmacy, Biomedical Sciences, and Management which enables students to choose courses according to their skills and goals.
  • Separate hostel facility is provided to male as well as female students with a total number of rooms is 3608.
  • There is a wi-fi facility in the hospital, library and seminar halls.
  • It provides transportation facilities within Chennai and its suburbs.
5 Years 6 Months Full Time250 seats8/10
2,200,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

19 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Sri Ramachandra University Admission 2020: M.B.B.S. Admission, Application form

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Pratheshwar M , M.B.B.S., Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"I applied separately for this college with my NEET mark. I got admission after counselling procedures happened. The notification was released after the NEET exam was conducted."   Read More

Akhila , MBBS, Pursued: 2nd

8.8/10

"I wrote the entrance exam conducted by the university. I chose MBBS because the doctor profession is noble and I have passion for biology."   Read More


3 Years Full Time30 seats8/10
75,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Gayathridevi , B.sc environmental health science, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

6.5/10

"By attending the interview I got this program in the Sri Ramachandra institute of higher education and research University. First I bought an application and prospectus in the university and I filled my details in that and to return the application through courier."   Read More

J.Pravin Kumar , B.OPTOM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"Applied the application for the college, filled the mandatory details attached the schooling mark certificates ,wrote entrance examination,got selected and asked to come for counseling.finally got my seat."   Read More


3 Years Full Time30 seats
125,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Gayathridevi , B.sc environmental health science, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

6.5/10

"By attending the interview I got this program in the Sri Ramachandra institute of higher education and research University. First I bought an application and prospectus in the university and I filled my details in that and to return the application through courier."   Read More


5 Years Full Time100 seats
600,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sayantan Bhattacharya , BDS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

9/10

"I gave NEET UG exam and got admitted to this college based upon my all india rank, which was quite good enough to get into this esteemed college. I didn't know that time that i will get into such a good college when i gave the exam"   Read More

Dr.Trishnika , Batch: Bachelor of Dental Science [BDS]-2016

9.2/10

"Ramachandra University National Entrance exam which was in MCQ pattern followed by cutoff marks clearance, there was small interview."   Read More


4 Years 6 Months Full Time40 seats8/10
100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

J.Pravin Kumar , B.OPTOM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"Applied the application for the college, filled the mandatory details attached the schooling mark certificates ,wrote entrance examination,got selected and asked to come for counseling.finally got my seat."   Read More


RANKING

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2020

RANKED  #106

Management (National)


NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #54

Overall (National)

RANKED  #11

Medical (National)

RANKED  #20

Pharmacy (National)

nearest ranking

NITK, Surathkal
Ranked #53
Score 47.4
SRM, Kanchipuram
Ranked #52
Score 47.8
JSS University, Mysore
Ranked #55
Score 47
TISS, Mumbai
Ranked #56
Score 46.8
BIHER, Chennai
Ranked #57
Score 46.3

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2019

RANKED  #41

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

Calicut University, Calic...
Ranked #40
Score 79
TISS, Mumbai
Ranked #39
Score 79
OU, Hyderabad
Ranked #42
Score 78.3
KGMU, Lucknow
Ranked #43
Score 78.3
Govind Ballabh Pant Unive...
Ranked #44
Score 78.2

SuccessCDs logo

SuccessCDs Ranking 2019

RANKED  #10

Medical (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.8/10

9.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
entrance
experience
internship
placement
campus
faculty
doctor
ramachandra
profession
health
question
patient
hospital
J
J.Pravin KumarB.OPTOMPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best medical colleges in India. Rather than teaching , we are good in sports and other talents. It provides enough stuff for every student to be a achiever.Not only in studies but also in other activities.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sayantan BhattacharyaBDSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of My college

Remarks -
9 /10

I have no negative remarks about My college only positive markers has changed my life a lot since I joined this college.now I think if I haven't joined this college I would really miss a lot of things and I can't be what I am now.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
GayathrideviB.sc environmental health sciencePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedbacks of environmental health science programme

Remarks -
6.5 /10

There are no bad remarks about our University because the infrastructure is well good, teaching is also good.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
3/10social life
P
Poornima iyerBPTPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

We love the college the infrastructure is very green with a lot of natural space for plants and animals very eco friendly campus the food is very nice, tasteful unlike other hostels and all emergencies are met the wardens are very understanding and look after us


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dr.TrishnikaBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Batch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Young Dental Diary.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Good - Beautiful college with great academics one shapes not only their career but also personality in Ramachandra University 5 years was worth while experiences. Bad- Stipen should be increased as the work an intern does is no way comparable with the stipen offered.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
AkhilaMBBSPursued 2nd
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

College is a crucial part of our lives and it teaches us a lot am happy that I ended up in a good place.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory
Canteen
Transport
Communication Centre
Wi-Fi Campus
Security
Classrooms

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

No.1 Ramachandra Nagar, Porur
Chennai - 600116
Tamil Nadu , India

0.82KmMount Poonamallee Road / Chettiar Agaram Main Road Junction

044-45928500 , 24768027 , 24768031

Comments

Comments


24 Comments
j
julysinto1990

Hi, Is this institute providing MSc physiology course as distant education?

26 Oct, 2019 10:00
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi the institute does not offers any course for distance learning.

02 Nov, 2019 15:32
S
Sudev Banerjee

I went to know BSC nursing fee and requirements subject in science .

25 Aug, 2019 21:58
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sudev, you may check the Fee Structure of B.Sc Nursing from here. To be eligible for this course, candidate needs to pass intermediate with an aggregate of 45% (40% for SC/ST candidates.

25 Aug, 2019 23:32
D
DEEPAK GUPTA

Hello sir I want take admission. For. Bscnurshing. But details admisson process and. Scholership programs. Details

07 May, 2019 11:40
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepak, last date to apply for admission is May 19, 2019. Students who have scored 45% in 12th with PCB are held eligible for the course. Admission will be doe on the basis of marks in entrance examination conducted by the university followed by an interview.

07 May, 2019 12:13
S
Saranya Abburi

What is the fee for Msc Medical microbiology and admission details. Is there any entrance exam for Msc Medical microbiology

21 Jan, 2019 10:03
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Saranya, You may please check the link to get the fee structure and admission details of M.Sc. Medical Microbiology and Applied Molecular Biology.

21 Jan, 2019 13:15
M
Meena Agrawal

The fee of mbbs is till 4.5 Years or 5 years...in many colleges fee is taken only for 4.5 years

23 Jul, 2018 22:37
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Meena, To get details about fee please check this link:- Fee.

24 Jul, 2018 18:12
L
Lalmuansangi

I want to know more about the course in imaging technology

20 Jul, 2018 18:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Lalmuansangi, Please check this link for getting the information about the Imaging Technology course details.

23 Jul, 2018 17:22
I
Indradev

I want to get admissions in BAMS. What is minimum marks of board 12th and neet

17 Jul, 2018 22:35
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Indradev, I am giving you the neet cutoff list so that you can get an idea about how much marks should require for BAMS.

21 Jul, 2018 17:52
N
Nandhini

I want to do pharm. D course

10 Jul, 2018 18:40
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Nandhini, If You want to get the admission Please contact to this no. for D pharma Course. i.e. 044-45928500 , 24768027.

12 Jul, 2018 15:44
S
Sayan ghoshal

I want to know about bsc nursing corse

21 May, 2018 14:43
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sayan, If you want to get the information about the course of Nursing please check this link :- B.Sc Nursing Course Details.

21 May, 2018 16:23
p
prabhjot kaur

Admission for Bsc nursing? fees per year ? Any entrance test conduct?

09 May, 2018 19:11
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Prabhjot, The fee for bsc nursing course is Rs 1,00,000 per year No there is no entrance test conducted for this course The eligible candidates are then required to appear in personal interview conducted by the university. Selection will be made in the basis of performance in the interview

05 Jun, 2018 12:59

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

news view all

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,000,000/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
4 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹111,111/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[138]

news

faculties

Dr. A.S. SubhashiniProfessor, Department of Arthroscopyy & Sports Medicine
Dr. Bhupesh KarthikProfessor, Department of Arthroscopyy & Sports Medicine
Dr. D. KesaviProfessor, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram

MBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 23.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai logo

Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 23.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

MBBS , ₹ 48.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
6.9
×