Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU] Rankings

×

Ranked 68 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 45 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 601 for Life Sciences by THE 2020
Ranked 34 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 30 for Overall by QS 2019
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore - Course & Fees Details

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore - Course & Fees Details

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu ICAR Estd 1971 State University Ranked 68 for Overall by NIRF 2019+4 more

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Tech₹48,125 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Sc {Hons.}₹48,125 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Sc₹56,792 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Diploma₹21,100 (1st Year Fees)-
Ph.D₹80,416 (1st Year Fees)Post Graduation
Select Degree : B.Tech B.Sc {Hons.} M.Sc Diploma Ph.D
Select Stream : Engineering Agriculture Science

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours

Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech]

₹ 48,125 1st Yr Fees
4 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
4 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

Diploma

₹ 21,100 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Diploma On Campus 10+2 Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Knowledge
    Scholarship
    Agriculture
    Internship
    Semester
    Campus
    Curriculum
    Infrastructure
    Research
    Government
    Education
    Educational Loan
    Exam Structure

    54 Reviews found

    E
    ElamathiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Agriculture)
    Enrolled : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Transparent review of the student

    Course Curriculum -

    This is course covers a maximum of all many subjects, and you can apply for any government jobs as well. We are provided with a large no. of faculties. All of them have a very long experience in teaching and research.

    5/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    5/10interview
    8/10internship
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentBiotechnology
    Batch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    Our course syllabus was very huge and difficult. But it's interested.And the practical syllabus was very interested. Our faculty staffs are really nice and they are teaching good. Our faculty infrastructure also excellent.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RegupathiBsc Hons Agriculture
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    Difficult syllabus and we have more number of courses to study. The courses are also tough to learn as we have classes from 7.30 am to 5.30pm. hectic schedule we have. Occasionally we go to visit outdoors to our nearby places.

    5/10faculty
    6/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    S.SugunaB.Sc.,(Hons.)Agriculture
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    Vast coverage of courses and excellent field visits with many exposures.Number of courses will be more but will be useful for future.interesting nature of course will be more fasvinating.we will have good faculties who will have more experiene on teaching and research projects.field visit and practical exposure will be more than sufficient in this course.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    D.RohiniB.sc(Hons) Agriculture
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    The course is really good.It starts from the basic and cover all related to agriculture including recent developments.Practical classes make us more involvement in the course.we are very interested in doing our practical field and laboratory work rather than theory classes.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SushmitaBsc Hons Agriculture
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    Course syllabus is very hard. We have 10 course for every semester and more record work. The syllabus is vast and difficult to study. We will have visits to our nearby places as practical class. I like agronomy course.

    5/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Abinaya SBsc hons Agriculture
    Batch : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    Heavy syllabus for my course. I regret chosing this after seeing the course structure. We have more than 10 papers each semester and a hectic schedule. Entomology faculty is good according to me. They have many specimen during practical classes.

    5/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    SuseethraBsc ( hons) Agriculture
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    My syllabus is very updated. It has more information on present Agricultural technology. We have wide range of courses. We have visited many labs., Factory, etc. My favourite faculty is Agricultural Economics.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SivasakthiB.sc (Hons) agriculture
    Batch : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    The syllabus is very difficult. As we have 10 to 12 courses per semester. We will have visit to nearby mushroom production unit, factory as a part of our practical. Faculty of pathology was good as they'll teach very nice.

    6/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    I
    IniyaB.sc hons Agriculture
    Batch : 2021
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -

    My course has a vast syllabus from agronomy to nano technology. Our college has many departments with it's own specialization. Yes we have many visits to our neighbouring rice mills, goodowns related to Agriculture.

    7/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    107 Comments
    A
    Ashmika jha

    I have passed 12th with 68 percnent cbse pcb. Can i get admission in bsc agriculture?

    21 Nov, 2020 11:15
    d
    Admin

    Dear Ashmika Jha

    Greetings from Collegedunia. You can take admission in B.Sc. Agriculture if you have passed 10+2 with 55% aggregate marks in PCB from any recognized Board. The admission is done merit basis and counselling conducted by the college itself. For more details, kindly go through this link – TNAU Admission 2020

    21 Nov, 2020 11:38
    P
    P

    Hi mam I am gayathri. I completed my 12th std and my mark is 517.can i get admission in this college for the course of B. sc agri mam. Please tell me mam

    11 Sep, 2020 08:30
    D
    Admin

    Hello Gayathri

    If you are from the general category you would need 55% and for the reserved categories, it is 50% and MBC is 40%. Thus depending on your category, you may or may not be eligible for admission application. Nevertheless, the admissions will happen only according to merit until cutoff is gained. To know more about the admission process, Click here and search in page for Eligibility Criteria.

    11 Sep, 2020 09:20
    N
    Nandyala Akshara

    Hello Sir I am from Affiliated college in AP can we write Msc ag entrance test of TNAU???

    02 Sep, 2020 01:40
    R
    Rahul Raj

    Hi sir i have completed my 10 exam can i get diploma in agriculture?

    11 Aug, 2020 21:14
    R
    Admin

    Hi Rahul, No, You are not eligible for a diploma course in Agriculture. The eligibility criteria for a diploma course is that the candidate should have completed 10+2 from Tamil Nadu State Board or other equivalent exams.

    22 Aug, 2020 23:13
    A
    Andugula Uma

    Hii mam Iam Uma from Hyderabad I got 845 Marks in 12th standard can I get admission in your college....?

    21 Jun, 2020 15:02
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Uma, as per your score, you have decent chances of getting admission in this university. You can check the Admission Procedure in detail from here.

    21 Jun, 2020 15:13
    k
    kaviya

    Hello mam/sir , I am Kaviya Parameswaran . when will application start for B.Tech agriculture in your college .Kindly consider my request.

    30 May, 2020 09:01
    S
    Santhiya Thangarasu

    Is any entrance is required for bte h food techy

    11 Apr, 2020 14:37
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sandhya, no, admission to this course is based on marks scored in intermediate only. No entrance is conducted for the same.

    12 Apr, 2020 01:52
    MOBILE FRAME
    sivaranjani annamalai

    Hi mam..Iam Sivaranjani,from Erode....Can I have seat for diploma in agriculture in your college...Is there any procedure?..

    17 Feb, 2020 17:08
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sivaranjani, yes, you can apply for admission in this course provided you have done intermediate. Admission will however be based on marks scored in class 12th.

    17 Feb, 2020 17:52
    D
    Dushyant Raja

    I want admmision in bsc( agriculture). And I'm a passed 12th this year with jharkhand open board. So want to ask I'm eligible for Ur college. Nd please contact me

    17 Feb, 2020 14:52
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Dushyant, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course.

    17 Feb, 2020 15:44
    D
    Devika arunsankar

    Hii mam ..I want to join agri eng in your college this year 2020...I doesn't attend any entrance exams ...can I get seat in ur college...?

    12 Feb, 2020 14:19
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Devika, admission to this course is done on the basis of counselling procedure. No entrance exam is conducted for the same.

    12 Feb, 2020 15:31
    S
    Syam Sundar bodala

    Hi, this is syam ,i have an bsc agri degree from an NON ICAR college , can i get an admission in TNAU for msc agricultural entomology.please reply ASAP

    05 Feb, 2020 00:03
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Syam, yes, you are eligible for this course. However, admission will be done on the basis of marks scored in an entrance exam conducted by the university.

    05 Feb, 2020 13:07
    MOBILE FRAME
    Sangeetha

    Hii im sangeetha This year i am going to complete 12th std how can i get the admission in government quota

    26 Jan, 2020 13:59
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sangeetha, there is no such quota in this university. However, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in TANU from here.

    27 Jan, 2020 16:41
    S
    SHAIk Adil

    Hi I am Adil from Andhra Pradesh am I eligible to tnu

    14 Jan, 2020 08:42
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Adil, yes, candidates from any state can apply for admission in this course provided they satisfy the eligibility criteria of the concerned course.

    14 Jan, 2020 10:09
    P
    Preethi S

    I am studying III yr Botany am i elgible to apply plant physiology in this university

    07 Jan, 2020 16:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Preethi, yes, you are eligible to apply for this course. Admission will however be based on score obtained in entrance exam conducted by the university.

    07 Jan, 2020 17:57
    R
    Rajendra Tharu

    I am from nepal, can i get admission in tnau in 2020

    26 Dec, 2019 05:45
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Rajednra, students having Tamil Nadu are eligible to apply for admission only. Thus, you are not eligible.

    26 Dec, 2019 10:59
    S
    Sanju Honey

    Is there seats remaining in agriculture in diploma and hostel faculty.

    17 Aug, 2019 19:02
    H
    Himanshu Kumar

    Hi Sanju Honey, Please contact the mentioned number: 422 6611200

    19 Aug, 2019 18:25
    K
    Kavishna Vengatesan

    U have mba courses for hotel management students .like a tourism and business management

    16 Jul, 2019 16:34
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Kavishna, this course is not available in the university. The university only offers MBA in Agricultural Business Management.

    16 Jul, 2019 16:56
    S
    Sneha

    Sir my cutt of is 80/100 can I get a seat in bsc agri

    12 Jul, 2019 09:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sneha, registration process for all the UG courses has been closed on June 7, 2019 (tentatively). You may try for admission in any of the other B.Sc Agriculture Colleges of TN from here.

    12 Jul, 2019 11:05
    L
    Lakshman Mudhiraj

    Sir can i get any payment seats in your college for agbsc

    04 Jul, 2019 10:04
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Lakshman, management seats are not available in the university.

    04 Jul, 2019 10:31
    N
    Nithya Nandanan

    I am from kerala n I studied 10 n 12 cbse board can I get in this university

    07 Jun, 2019 12:17
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Nithya, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can tell you its eligibility criteria and selection process for the same. However, you may also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

    07 Jun, 2019 12:48

    Show More comments

    news view all

    December 16, 2020

    TNAU to Resume Research on Producing Naturally Coloured Cotton; Check Details Here

    Almost after a three-year hiatus, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) will be continuing its research on developing varieties of naturally coloured cotton available in various shades of green and brown.    According to scientists at TNAU, it should take between six to&nb

    December 07, 2020

    TNAU Secures 8th Rank in ICAR Rankings; Back in Top 10 After 2 Years, Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has once again entered the top 10 in ICAR 2019 rankings. The University was previously ranked 33. However, showing enormous progress, the varsity jumped 25 positions and secured the 8th rank in the latest rankings. During the previous year, TNAU&nbsp

    December 04, 2020

    TNAU Receives Patent for a Protein-Based Crop Growth Booster; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has been granted the patent for a protein-based crop growth booster. The new technology would allow protein extraction for foliar spray applications and seed treatment. The research was conducted by the Seed Center of TNAU. During the research, the seed c

    November 27, 2020

    TNAU UG Counselling 2020 Dates Extended Due to Nivar Cyclone; Check Schedule Here

    November 24, 2020: Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has extended the online TNAU UG Counselling 2020 schedule to 6 days in view of Nivar Cyclone forecast. The online counselling is now scheduled to be conducted from November 26 to December 01, 2020. Earlier, Tamil Nadu Agricultural

    November 24, 2020

    TNAU 2020: Tamil Nadu Students Secure 25 percent ICAR Seats, Read Details Here

    According to the official reports, students from various districts of Tamil Nadu have secured 30 seats and got seat allotment at the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU), which is 25 percent of the total seat matrix. The AIEEAICAR (All India Entrance Examination Admission- Indian Counci

    November 21, 2020

    TNAU Counselling 2020 Schedule Released; Check Important Dates Here

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has announced the official schedule for TNAU UG admission 2020. Candidates must register themselves for admission on the official website.  TNAU holds an admission process for its 14 constituent colleges and 26 private colleges affiliated to TNAU acr

    October 29, 2020

    TNAU Diploma Rank List 2020 Released, Check Details Here

    The TNAU Diploma rank list has been released today, i.e. October 28, 2020, on the official website of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University. Candidates can check the rank list to know if they have qualified for admission to the diploma courses offered by the university.  Tamil Nadu Agricultural

    October 23, 2020

    TNAU 2020 Counselling Dates to be Announced for UG Admissions; Check Here For Details

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) will soon be releasing the dates for admission to undergraduate programs on its official website. TNAU conducts the admission process for its 14 constituent colleges and 26 private affiliated colleges across Tamil Nadu. Candidates need to register th

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹41,356/Yr
    4 Years
    Diploma in AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹21,000/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) HorticultureAVG FEE - ₹41,356/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[68]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Adhiparasakthi Agricultural College, Vellore logo

    Adhiparasakthi Agricultural College, Vellore

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI], Thoothukudi logo

    Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI], Thoothukudi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 50.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Kumaraguru Institute of Agriculture - [KIA], Erode logo

    Kumaraguru Institute of Agriculture - [KIA], Erode

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI], Periyakulam logo

    Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI], Periyakulam

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 57.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture, Pollachi logo

    Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture, Pollachi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 23.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    RVS Agriculture College, Thanjavur logo

    RVS Agriculture College, Thanjavur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3

    Horticultural College and Research Institute, Coimbatore

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 41.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×