Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu ICAR Estd 1971 State University Ranked 68 For Overall By NIRF 2019 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 54 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Agriculture (43)
Engineering (9)

Most Popular Tags

Course (13)
Hostel (9)
Knowledge (9)
Scholarship (9)
Agriculture (8)
Internship (7)
Semester (7)
Campus (6)
Curriculum (6)
Infrastructure (6)
Research (6)
Government (5)
Education (4)
Educational Loan (3)
Exam Structure (3)

54 Reviews found


RT
9.2 /10

Remarks

Nothing to say bad remarks about our college. They supported us well than any other institutions. Finally, I thank a lot to my college management for caring for us.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The college offered a scholarship for the students through the first graduate and by seeking marks in the 12th std. The eligibility to avail the scholarship is to be passed in any of the entrance exams conducted by NTA regarding the course and if not attended the exam, the student should have got good marks in HSC examination.

Fee Structure And Facilities

My program fee is 22000 per year and the mode of payment which is accepted by the institution is cash. They provided proper receipts and the bills for the payments. There is no additional charges to be paid in order to secure an admission in my course. The college also provided transparency in the fee breakdown.

College Events

10/10

We will be having many cultural programmes at our university. If any occasion at our university means, they will invite our parents to see the cultural and any festival related functions. The Size of our university auditorium will be not enough for the spectators that much parents will be present at the festival programmes.

Campus Life

10/10

Regarding campus life, it is more enjoyable than school life. According to me, if they ask me I will tell that campus life is joyous than anything. There is no partiality in our campus. Our campus is organised with great infrastructure and the attractive grounds for extracurricular activities and the well-equiped labs, well-trained sports coach, and they were really good.

Alumni/Alumna

Our college seniors are also very soft but some seniors were a little rude. They did not rag anyone. It is one happy thing about our seniors. Some seniors in our course helped us in clarifying doubts and in playing etc. They are also helpful for us.

Faculty

8/10

There are many professors with good knowledge and well educated and we have about 5 lectures in my course. They will give a clear cut idea about the subject and they were very liberal. They provided much more clarity about the subject to the students. Yes, some of the lectures hold industry experience and certificates.

Admission

From my childhood itself, I am very much interested in agriculture. So I opt for B.Sc Agri. The infrastructure of this college is very nice. So I choose this institution. Moreover, it is a government institution and well-qualified professors and the much bigger library and so I liked that university. After the 12th result, I made an application to that university.

Placement Experience

9/10

Many companies visited our university for campus interview, as these companies expected well educated and well-trained students for their companies. Every year, nearly 95% of the students will be placed in better colleges. Our institution also takes special steps to prepare the students for the placement season.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The course curriculum and the exam structure of the are very much relevant and we together worked hard (me and my friends) to get good marks. We used to refer the library books daily. The curriculum groomed to provide industry-specific knowledge to the students, that will be helpful in securing on-campus placements.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
L
lokeshwari
How much for 1yer fees B sc agriculture
G
garima bansal
Hi Lokeshwari, The fee for the bsc agriculture is Rs 36,900 Per Year
V
vignesh jayachandran
i got 156 cutoff in hsc will i get fpe in tnau coimbatore
G
garima bansal
Hi Vignesh, Its depends upon the merit list of the university whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.
N
nandhini priyanka
hi im nandhini.may i know is there any entrance exam to join in bsc agri??????
G
garima bansal
Hi Nandhini,No, For the admission in bsc agriculture the Selection is merit based followed by Online- counseling
S
sabavat vijaykumar naik
whap happens if we apply for these courses here??
A
Admin

Hi Sabavat, after applying some one from our team will call you and help you regarding your query.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute - [ACE&RI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Agricultural Technology, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [CAT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 5.7 56.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Forest College and Research Institute - [FCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.6 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ACRI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.6 50.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS Agriculture College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

RVS Agriculture College

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc (Agriculture) 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Horticultural College and Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 41.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anbil Dharmalingam Agricultural College and Research Institute - [ADAC&RI]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 8.9 63.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.5 23.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.1 57.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TNAU to Resume Research on Producing Naturally Coloured Cotton; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
TNAU to Resume Research on Producing Naturally Coloured Cotton; Check Details Here

Almost after a three-year hiatus, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) will be continuing its research on developing varieties of naturally coloured cotton available in various shades of green and brown.    According to scientists at TNAU, it should take between six to&nb

TNAU Secures 8th Rank in ICAR Rankings; Back in Top 10 After 2 Years, Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
TNAU Secures 8th Rank in ICAR Rankings; Back in Top 10 After 2 Years, Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has once again entered the top 10 in ICAR 2019 rankings. The University was previously ranked 33. However, showing enormous progress, the varsity jumped 25 positions and secured the 8th rank in the latest rankings. During the previous year, TNAU&nbsp

TNAU Receives Patent for a Protein-Based Crop Growth Booster; Check Details Here
December 04, 2020
TNAU Receives Patent for a Protein-Based Crop Growth Booster; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has been granted the patent for a protein-based crop growth booster. The new technology would allow protein extraction for foliar spray applications and seed treatment. The research was conducted by the Seed Center of TNAU. During the research, the seed c

TNAU UG Counselling 2020 Dates Extended Due to Nivar Cyclone; Check Schedule Here
November 27, 2020
TNAU UG Counselling 2020 Dates Extended Due to Nivar Cyclone; Check Schedule Here

November 24, 2020: Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has extended the online TNAU UG Counselling 2020 schedule to 6 days in view of Nivar Cyclone forecast. The online counselling is now scheduled to be conducted from November 26 to December 01, 2020. Earlier, Tamil Nadu Agricultural

TNAU 2020: Tamil Nadu Students Secure 25 percent ICAR Seats, Read Details Here
November 24, 2020
TNAU 2020: Tamil Nadu Students Secure 25 percent ICAR Seats, Read Details Here

According to the official reports, students from various districts of Tamil Nadu have secured 30 seats and got seat allotment at the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU), which is 25 percent of the total seat matrix. The AIEEAICAR (All India Entrance Examination Admission- Indian Counci

TNAU Counselling 2020 Schedule Released; Check Important Dates Here
November 21, 2020
TNAU Counselling 2020 Schedule Released; Check Important Dates Here

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has announced the official schedule for TNAU UG admission 2020. Candidates must register themselves for admission on the official website.  TNAU holds an admission process for its 14 constituent colleges and 26 private colleges affiliated to TNAU acr

TNAU Diploma Rank List 2020 Released, Check Details Here
October 29, 2020
TNAU Diploma Rank List 2020 Released, Check Details Here

The TNAU Diploma rank list has been released today, i.e. October 28, 2020, on the official website of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University. Candidates can check the rank list to know if they have qualified for admission to the diploma courses offered by the university.  Tamil Nadu Agricultural

TNAU 2020 Counselling Dates to be Announced for UG Admissions; Check Here For Details
October 23, 2020
TNAU 2020 Counselling Dates to be Announced for UG Admissions; Check Here For Details

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) will soon be releasing the dates for admission to undergraduate programs on its official website. TNAU conducts the admission process for its 14 constituent colleges and 26 private affiliated colleges across Tamil Nadu. Candidates need to register th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 41,356/Yr
4 Years
Diploma in Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 21,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Horticulture AVG FEE - ₹ 41,356/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Students also visited

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU]
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], GunturB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹26.70 K First Year Fees
8.4
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture
Vanavarayar Institute of Agriculture, PollachiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹23.54 K First Year Fees
6.9
Kumaraguru Institute of Agriculture - [KIA]
Kumaraguru Institute of Agriculture - [KIA], ErodeB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹29.63 K First Year Fees
8.4
Adhiparasakthi Agricultural College
Adhiparasakthi Agricultural College, VelloreB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹40 K First Year Fees
6.9
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI]
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI], PeriyakulamB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹57.15 K First Year Fees
5.7
Horticultural College and Research Institute, CoimbatoreB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹41.20 K First Year Fees
7.3