filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore - Reviews

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu ICAR Estd 1971 State University

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.5/10

7.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D Arumuga Boobathi RajaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Plant Pathology)Batch : 2013
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

sweet memories in tnau

Remarks -

now so many private agriculture colleges were started , these are not good in future students . now a days msc complested students are assistant proffessors in private colleges only approved good facility for lab and classrooms and well educated teachers only appointed for teaching


Entrance Preview -

university based examination , our scores are secured , and , university only randomed to placed seats


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
ArchanaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Extension Education & Rural Sociology)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

TNAU has its own system of Entrance examinations. You could also appear for ICAR examinations.


Placement -

There is an exclusive Directorate of Students Welfare that manages the placement activities for students. A lot of companies come regularly for placements, MNC's, reputed seed companies, farm/estate management firms, Banks, and a lot more to mention. The number of companies increase every year and we have many companies that repeatedly come every year.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sivakumar NagarajanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Bio-Technology) (Food Process Engineering)Batch : 2003
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT - Food processing - novel in the filed and very unique. Future is about processed foods and which I am enjoying now. Course curriculum was designed such way that the students can get into any food processing fields.


Placement -

We were just the second batch of the course. Not much of placement assistant. Only two out of 17 got the offers, that too from the unit which I went for internship. But most of my friends are well placed now and at the senior level at various MNC's. You wont get disappointed after choosing this degree / university.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
Lokeshwari

How much for 1yer fees B sc agriculture

13 Jul, 2018 12:30
Garima Bansal

Hi Lokeshwari, The fee for the bsc agriculture is Rs 36,900 Per Year

13 Jul, 2018 17:54
Vignesh Jayachandran

i got 156 cutoff in hsc will i get fpe in tnau coimbatore

14 Jun, 2018 23:24
Garima Bansal

Hi Vignesh, Its depends upon the merit list of the university whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

09 Aug, 2018 14:58
nandhini priyanka

hi im nandhini.may i know is there any entrance exam to join in bsc agri??????

10 May, 2018 13:26
Garima Bansal

Hi Nandhini,No, For the admission in bsc agriculture the Selection is merit based followed by Online- counseling

21 Jun, 2018 15:50
sabavat vijaykumar naik

whap happens if we apply for these courses here??

08 Mar, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Sabavat, after applying some one from our team will call you and help you regarding your query.

08 Mar, 2017 11:59

- No more comments -

news view all

July 08, 2019

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) Result 2019: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Counselling

Tamil Nadu Agriculture University (TNAU) Term End Results are available on www.tnau.ac.in. Apart from results, candidates can also seek for TNAU Re

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹38,056/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹38,056/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹38,056/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[70]

ADMISSION

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI], Madurai logo
Horticultural College and Research Institute - [HC&RI], MaduraiB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Annamalai University, Chidambaram logo
Annamalai University, ChidambaramBA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
RVS Agriculture College, Thanjavur logo
RVS Agriculture College, ThanjavurB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×