filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur - Reviews

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1966 State University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.9/10

6.9/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

interview process
stipend amount
campus placement
fee structure
exam fee
research initiative
internship offer
hostel facility
course
faculty
admission
experience
provide
entrance
government
Vikas VishwakarmaMcaPursued
BATCH : 2000
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -

Positive remarks by me because i think it is good University for study and provide you best platform to all type of students. There is a big stadium for physical education students. You may take admission here.


Admission -

First i fill the upssee entrance ,then i give exam of this entrance and get qualified. After that i select CSJM University in councilling time. And finally aktu alloted me that University and after that i get admission here


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Aditya chaudharyB.sc agriculture honsPursued
BATCH : 2000
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am a b.sc agriculture student studying from this college univercity this univercity don't have agr

Remarks -

College is good but teachers behavior sometimes are very bad so that student get very angry hotels are very cheap near the college, college have the parking facility out of campus you should take the admission there is no problem at all


Admission -

Even this university don't have it's own agriculture faculty in campus but this university have given the power of taking admission to another college so I go to shubhash chandra bosh p.g college khaali tera hardoi and take the admission by giving interview.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sapan SonkerB.scPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am very hardworking

Remarks -

The college is very good if we can see structure and building facilities there is no dought all facilitiy is top level but if we can talk about numbers they can provide us after exams then we again think about it very poor.


Placement -

Placement its a big issue for youths but my college is not providing any type of job opportunities i dont know why but i think its a great topic for discussion more about it if college faculty think about placements for students then its great


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
mayank vermabachelor of medical microbiologyBatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSJM University

Remarks -

according to education we can say the college is very good,when we talk about fee structure and discipline and job placements or success rate.it is not satisfactory.it has many reasons for which one should not take admission here.


Placement -

there is no placement,you can say,but in a while some companies visit like Vedanta and dr. lalpathlabs.it does not provide internship,but for lab posting and practing they are associated with GSVM medical college.my overall experience was good.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Keshav PorwalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biological Science)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Special College

Remarks -

I would not like to give any bad remarks, because all things was good.


Entrance Preview -

Because My Friends Recommended me to take admission, and second thing my marks in 12 were very less so no other college was giving me admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
shrayansh jainBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is very good so much fun as well as knowledge

Remarks -

The college is good.very good canteen and hostel. The copies is evaluated in the university in this campus. Campus is fully Wi-Fi and 24*7 electricity supply


Entrance Preview -

I write UPSEE entrance exam in 2016 and I land up in this college through counselling process. No interview process is followed by the college. I like b.tech and good scope so I choose this course.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dhirendra Kumar MishraBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college for all course

Remarks -

The college is good. Pvt colleges are like jail where they want 90% attendance. So it is a good college. Some faculty is good, some is not that good. But overall, In campus, you can find every kind of student.


Entrance Preview -

I write UPSEE entrance exam and land up in this college through counselling process. There is no interview process followed by institute. I want to do something different so I choose b.tech in MSME.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
pradeep kumarB.P.EdPursued 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

average college but good for bped, bad education,bad placement

Remarks -

Good college, large area, playground and swimming pool, multiple labs and halls , good facukty , nescafe and canteen, worst placement scenario !!


Entrance Preview -

I wrote a test cinducted by college for admission here , as it was nearest to ky locality and my most of the freinds are here, no interview process followed thereafter, i choosed boed , as it provide us an easy opportunity for job, and i am good at sports


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Gaurav YadavBE/B.TechPursued 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is good no attendance criteria bad placement

Remarks -

College is good in terms of attendance as there is no attendance criteria but teaching is bad . And our college is fully wifi but its not true . Good at extracurricular etc


Entrance Preview -

I write upsee and got 21006rank and it admitted here as it was nearest to me . No interview process was followed . I love b.tech and ofcourse material engineering


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Alok SinghM.ScBatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College to study

Placement -

Placement is nice about 60 percent of the student was selected but in my stream, it is not necessary that you may select its tough to be selected by the selectors here.


Course Curriculum -

The course I choose was good but I have only done my post graduation for the degree and have succeeded in that with great knowledge and experience.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Damini Dubey

I want to ask that if I want to change my college for second year rather than continuing in the previous college (external) in BA department. Kindly solve my queries!

31 Aug, 2019 22:41
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Damini, yes, candidates can change the college in second year following these Guidelines.

05 Sep, 2019 15:57
sai prakash

I am interested to join bsc agriculture in this university ..Pls give helpful and brief review about courae

29 Aug, 2018 13:13
Garima Bansal

Hi Sai Praksh, The reviews are mentioned above on this page you can check them to get idea about this university.

29 Aug, 2018 17:47

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Integral University, Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Integral University
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
University of Allahabad - [AU]
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
DAV College - [DAV], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
DAV College - [DAV]
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Brahmanand College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Brahmanand College
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Rama University, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Rama University
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
DCI
PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE]
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

September 30, 2019

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Result 2019: Scheme, Admit Card, Regular, Private, Semester Results

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJMU) follows semester pattern for all its courses with the exams being conducted in the month of December and June for odd and even semesters, respectively.

April 22, 2019

UPSEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The official answer key of UPSEE 2019 has been released on April 22, 2019 for Paper-1 and Paper-2. With the help of UPSEE answer keys, candidates can match their responses and estimate their ranks and scores. Candidates may go through the answer keys and submit their grievance (if any)

March 28, 2018

UPSEE MBA 2018 Reservation

Candidates who qualify the online exam will be invited to the counseling session, purely on merit basis. It is worthwhile to mention here that the minimum cut-off percentage required to qualify UPSEE 2018 is 25% (20% for SC/ST) as per AKTU. However, candidates can claim reservation, based on spec

February 01, 2018

UPSEE 2019

UPSEE 2019 or Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam is a state level entrance exam conducted annually by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University in Uttar Pradesh for students who wish to pursue professional courses available at the institutes, affiliated to the University. The courses offe

January 15, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Application Form

UPSEE 2019 Application Form will be available tentatively in the month of February 2019 and the last date to apply will be in the fourth week of March 2019. UPSEE 2019 Application form will be available in online mode only. Candidates have to visit the UPSEE 2019 website and complete the online a

January 11, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Admit Card

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University or AKTU will release UPSEE Admit Card 2019 tentatively in the second week of April 2019 in online mode. The exam conducting authority will provide UPSEE Admit Card 2019 only to those candidates who have registered for the exam, filled in the application

January 10, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Exam Pattern

UPSEE 2019 Exam Pattern provides details about the paper pattern which will be released by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University on its official website. UPSEE 2019 exam will be held in April 2019 and the application form for the same will be made available in the month of February 2019.

January 10, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Result

UPSEE Result 2019 is scheduled to be declared in the last week of May 2019. UPSEE result allows candidates to get admission in various colleges and technical institutions under the AKTU (Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh). UPSEE 2019 will conduct the counselli

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,317/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[210]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

faculties

Pushpa MamoriaLecturer, Department of Computer Application
Anil Kumar YadavLecturer, Department of Computer Application
Omkar AgnihotriLecturer, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur logo
Christ Church College -[CCC], KanpurBA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Bundelkhand University, Jhansi logo
Bundelkhand University, JhansiB.Sc , ₹ 11.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
University of Lucknow - [LU], Lucknow logo
University of Lucknow - [LU], LucknowBA , ₹ 10.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.09 L FIRST YEAR FEES
3.0
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], LucknowBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×