filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 162 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
internal exam
mess food
admission process
average package
good placement
fee structure
faculty member
hostel
internship
campus
experience
provide
facility
Ayushmaan shakyaBBABatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Galgotias university review

Remarks -

No negative remarks are there but one negative remark is this that college is very outside in area of the city students faces very problem in travelling and the college should provide good travelling transport


Admission -

Firstly I fill the online application through which I got call form the university for the interview then I visit the college they asked for my 10 and 12 results and after they take it and I got admission through the merit basis


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SHUBHAM GUPTAB PharmaBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College environment and study

Remarks -

Positive remarks for Galgotias university is they are changes in cafeteria frequently why i don’t know why they do it Negative experience i am also facing in money related Galgotias university nature was not so good it is not given my security money and i am left my college in 2017 and till now 2019 i didn’t get my security money after i am going my college upto 6 times but always they say we will call you but not get a single call from accounts department and also say that administration signature person is not available how we can sign on cheques in 2 years they don’t have time to sign on cheques of students.


Admission -

Fristly i have to do online registration of 1600 rupees and i have written all the details and after a month i got a courier in which details about fees and everything and ultimatum date for admission otherwise your registration was cancelled and finally i have to reached at college and gave original documents and xerox and fees paid to college and get admission in Galgotias university.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Tia VohraB.a houn Applied psychologyBatch : 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Applied psychology houn at Galgotias university

Remarks -

Postive remark -the university managment is putting its best efforts for making galgotias university one of best university is every espects the year i entered university to the year i left it made great change in every espect from infre structure to food court to events Neagtive remark- As private university the unconscious aime to to earn profit because of which they sometimes end up with not so good faculty which they should appointe and there criteria for entrace is so low that they even take student who pass by 40% which some time lead to negative environment of education


Admission -

I filled form in which general details where asked and the criteria to fill up the form was 50 or percentage above 50 every detail regarding form admission was available on there site after submitting form few days later they dend conform letter of admission to giving address with all details like last date of admission, course fees, refumd process ,hostel fee ,college time etc


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Naman jainBBABatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bba from galgotia s university is quite impressive and definitely you will get the campus placement.

Remarks -

Every coin has its two side so for galgotia s university we can say there are so many positive points are there. Faculty is great. Placement is quite good. Infrastructure is excellent. Hostel fascility is also good. Overall we can say that galgotia s university is a great platform to start the journey of knowledge.


Admission -

For the admission in BBA we need to gain minimum 50% marks in 12th standard then only we can apply for bba course in galgotia s university. Then we need to fill the admission form of galgotia s university with all details after that we get a courier from the university at the time of admission we need to take that courier with us at the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RajatBa hons englishBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Galgotia university

Remarks -

No, i have all my god memories attached with my campus specially my friend circle both in hostel and in college used to study together in groups.but The attendence policy is very strict you have to very carefull


Admission -

Apply for the college through the website and submit the form then if you have been selected then they will send you a post for admission. After that go to the college and they will tell you the procedure for entering in college and fee details.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Akshay DhamaBtech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a good university

Remarks -

The positive one is the placement recruitment drive this is the one which attracts students more towards itself second is the seniors they are really very helpful to their juniors,caffeteria is really good


Admission -

First of all i gave an entrance exam named GEEE i.e, galgotias entrance exam,after that i recieved a notification about my selection and then visited the college with all my documents and it was a simple process ,i just have to show my call letter and fill the form and submit the documents and done


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ShivaniB.Ed.Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great teachers

Remarks -

Negative is the only distance some people find it very far Although it’s not that far but took 2 hours from Delhi And there is very less population in that area Part than college nothing else is there


Admission -

I fill up the online form for the merit list After few days heard back from them very soon Then done all the other formalities After that attend consuling session I got my admission after that pay the fee on the same day it’s optional you can pay it later


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Priyanka PantM.sc Forensic sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Our college infrastructure is good enough to make us come to college but it makes our day boring as we do not find any thing to do in free time. There are no shops and malls nearby to roam around as it is located in a desolate place. Sometimes studying becomes boring.


Admission -

I applied for particular course online which cost around 1100rs. and i got a call from them to secure my seat. I went with my documents 10th, 12th marksheets, graduation marksheet , TC and migration certificate and directly paid fee to them through draft and i got the admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AbhimanyuBTech chemicalPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

It's got lots of opportunities and we all live as a family.if anybody needs help all are supportive and guidance is pretty well.teaching is superb and they too help if we get stuck in a problem.all live as a group of friends.


Admission -

I got its news from magazines , newspaper ads,TV and banners.it is quite famous.It's infrastructure is best and people around are very polite and helpful.full of opportunities and we get extra factor here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Abhinav sabbarwalBtech computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average University with good exposure.75 % attendance us must. university is 15 km far from main cit

Admission -

I got my admission through geee exam.then i got my call letter confirming of my admission.u can get easily admission here.no problem u will get during admission.they will need just fees and ur forms and ur admission is done.this is a money minded university


Placement -

Placement offered by college are average.they will provide average of 3.5 lakhs per anum of package.u can choose from different companies and can give interviews in one of them.u will get decent amount of package from here.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Galgotias University School of Business - [GBS], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
Galgotias University School of Business - [GBS]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sharda University - [SU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Noida International University - [NIU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sharda University - [SU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

October 17, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode has released CAT 2019 Mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹185,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[152]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹620,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

reviews

7.7/10 student satisfactory rating

"Galgotias university review"

No negative remarks are there but one negative remark is this that college is very outside in area of the city students faces very problem in travelling and the college should provide good travelling transport
by Ayushmaan shakya
7.8/10 student satisfactory rating

"College environment and study"

Positive remarks for Galgotias university is they are changes in cafeteria frequently why i don’t know why they do it Negative experience i am also facing in money related Galgotias university nature was not so good it is not given my security money and i am left my college in 2017 and till now 2019 i didn’t get my security money after i am going my college upto 6 times but always they say we will call you but not get a single call from accounts department and also say that administration signature person is not available how we can sign on cheques in 2 years they don’t have time to sign on cheques of students.
by SHUBHAM GUPTA
6.3/10 student satisfactory rating

"Applied psychology houn at Galgotias university"

Postive remark -the university managment is putting its best efforts for making galgotias university one of best university is every espects the year i entered university to the year i left it made great change in every espect from infre structure to food court to events Neagtive remark- As private university the unconscious aime to to earn profit because of which they sometimes end up with not so good faculty which they should appointe and there criteria for entrace is so low that they even take student who pass by 40% which some time lead to negative environment of education
by Tia Vohra
view more reviews[159]

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.49 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
GLA University, Mathura logo
GLA University, MathuraBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
ABES Engineering College, GhaziabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida logo
Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×