IFTM University, Moradabad - Reviews

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1996 Private University NAAC

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)
Arts (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Education (1)
Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (9)
Campus (8)
Hostel (8)
Knowledge (8)
Placement (8)
Structure (7)
Education (6)
Facility (6)
Department (5)
Semester Exam (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Chance (3)
Faculty (3)
Entrance Exam (2)
Infact Fee (1)

13 Reviews found


SK
6.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

Most company came in my college like ibm. the requirement of this company is for hiring students for technical support and for networking and also good communication skill. navratan financial company require mba students to deal with other person. collge contact many companies for placement and in last in 2015 around 23 companies was arrive in college

Remarks

Good- there are 90 buses in college which are running in almost all direction from college and most of them cover 60-70 km area daily and no fee for bus service. Bad- placement is not so good

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I availed scholarship facility and college is very good in this matter as compared to other college. It provide almost free admission for sc students and also provide scholarship for bright students.

Exam Structure

Odd semester exams are chilled out because we have more time in that semester but in even semester exams we have to cover more syllabus in few months as compared to odd sem. So more hard work is needed for covering syllabus and extra time to do labs. extr

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is average i think around 92k for one year but bus fees is free for every students. So this is the plus point. the hostel fee is 40k for one year

Entrance Preview

I didn't took any entrance for admission because my college accept direct admission for b tech and polytechnic. and i am very much interested in doing electrical events from my childhood so i decided to do b tech in electrical stream. The college study is very good as i took review from other students before my admission and also college provide free bus facility from my home

College Events

7/10

College holds induction program for freshers and convocation for distributing degrees for pass out students. sports week (football, volleyball, cricket, badminton, chess, race, almost every game).

Hostel Facilities

7/10

Hostel facilities are good. there are separate hostel for girls, boys and for faculty members. WiFi connectivity in every hostel and 24 hours light facility, talking about mess some students said that breakfast is awesome but launch is not so good but ove

Campus Life

5/10

I think campus life is really a teaching which provides us knowledge other than books because we meet new friends, take parts in various cultural programs, extra curricular activities, sports so all these things provides us knowledge and develop mentality. books only provide theoretical knowledge whereas labs provide practical knowledge. we also discuss on many topics so these all enhance our technical, practical skills.

Alumni/Alumna

My seniors was very helpful. whenever we need help they was ready for that. i took notes from some senior and i also took help in my project. However not all fingers are of same length. some of them tease new students just for fun, you cannot say it ragging. but overall senior students are mostly helpful in my time.

Placement Experience

4/10

Placement is not good in my opinion however various company arrived in my college during my time and some students are also selected. some of them are ibm 2 students package 3 lac navratan finance 7 students package 2. 4 lac

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

There are many schedule for many activities. also for course. my course was btech and it take 4 years to complete which is divided into 8 semesters so we have to complete 6 books in every semester. there are around 400 faculty in my college and which is sufficient for all department. All the faculty is well educated and very helpful.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
M
mansi mittal
Is any entrance exam conducted to get admission into Bsc maths (Hons)??
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Mansi, admission to this course is done on the basis of merit in intermediate.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Mohammad Ali Jauhar University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Mohammad Ali Jauhar University

Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 85.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Hindu College

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
MA 2.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Engineering And Technology, IFTM University - [SET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Science, IFTM University - [SOS]
B.Sc 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Invertis University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Invertis University

Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Venkateshwara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Moradabad Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radha Govind Institute Of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Radha Govind Institute Of Technology

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.2 45.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishna Institute of Management and Technology - [KIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Kothiwal Institute of Technology and Professional Studies - [KITPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Teerthanker Mahaveer University, College of Engineering - [TMU COE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radha Govind Institute of Technology & Management -[RGITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 53,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 103,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 54,666.67/Yr
3 Years

Placements

Highest Package 680,000
Average Package 480,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Mukesh Chandra Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. S. P. Dwivedi Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Rakesh Kumar Yadav Professor, Department of Management