Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU] Rankings

×

Ranked 26 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 28 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 11 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 11 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 9 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 10 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 9 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 1180 for Overall by US News 2020
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1919 Autonomous University 211 Questions Answered Ranked 26 for Overall by NIRF 2020+7 more

College rating

based on 214 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
9.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Scholar
    Campus
    Internship
    Faculty
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Room
    Jee Advance
    Course Curriculum
    Iit Bhu
    Semester Exam
    Jee Main
    Gender Ratio
    Family Income

    214 Reviews found

    G
    G Satheesh KumarB Tech Metallurgical EngineeringBatch : 1981
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A prestigious institute. It was one of the best Metallurgy Department in Asia

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There is nothing bad to mention. Management promoted freedom of expression and many political leaders including a prime minister of the country was moulded by the campus.

    Admission -

    Wrote IIT Joint Entrance Examination and got the sufficient rank, in the first 1100 candidates in the whole country. This entrance examination is supposed to be one of the toughest in the country and also most transparent as well as corruption free.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    U
    Utkarsh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Biochemical Engineering)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A peek to IIT (BHU)

    Course Curriculum -
    /10

    Course: The course is extensive enough which brief you about the following process: 1. Fluid Course with Chemical Engineering 2. Microbiology Course 3. Fermentation process 4. Thermodynamics Faculty: The faculty will be supportive enough but don't be mistaken by the fact that they will approach you for anything. It's you, who has to take responsibility of each and everything.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBtechBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Wide variety of options available outside the academic. Extra courses can be learned by professors in third and fourth year of degree. Ideal location inside the city and other facilities available too.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Wide range of companies visit including core and software. Profiles are software developer, analytics, and core. Most of the budding startups also participant in placement process and there are also international offer by Uber, Microsoft Redmond, Oracle, etc. Domestic companies visit mainly on software and analytics profile.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ankit JaiswalB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIT (BHU): The Oldest Engineering College in India

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    So, good thing first. I would say that our college, IIT(BHU) overall is a very good place to study four years of engineering. Definitely, going to the standards of IISc is still a far-fetched dream, but it still has very high potential of surpassing it. Given the number of projects underway, which have already been started, if that could be added with the revamping to academics that is driven by research and industry, IIT (BHU) can really become one of the best colleges in the country and abroad. The bad thing is that college management is slow and hierarchical which leads to delayed growth.

    Admission -

    Admission into any IITs happens through the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) in two levels - JEE Main and JEE Advance. I cracked both the exams in 2018, and through the counselling process got the Mechanical Engineering at IIT (BHU). The final admission process was completed in July 2018 after the due verification of required documents and fee deposition.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ankan ChaudhuryMaster of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College management is very good and they respond to all our queries and try to help us in as many ways as possible.

    Admission -

    The first process of admission was to have qualified in GATE. Thereafter, students were shortlisted and a written test was conducted. Around 500 people were shortlisted for the test out of which around 40 qualified finally. The quality of research in my field is very high at this institute, which was a prime factor for me while deciding to join. Also, inputs from seniors about the faculty members and their motivation inspired me to select this college for pursuing my Post Graduation.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tushar agarwalB. Tech mechanical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Campus and opportunistic veiw

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Although at some times the infrastructure depresses you but it is an iit with all opportunities same as others.

    Admission -

    The admission was given to me on the basis of my AIR in JEE, well this was the best course my air is allowing me to opt, see tjis is an new iit but not new in placement, its vast alumini network help it in placement, and also mechanical engineering.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aditya GargB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college is very good. There are no bad remarks from my side. It feels perfect for me. The college management is great.

    Admission -

    I scored 93. 6 percentage in my class 12th. Then for a year I went to Kota to prepare for JEE MAIN and JEE ADVANCED. After appearing in JEE ADVANCED I scored the marks more than the cut off. Then JOSAA took counseling and in that I got Civil engineering 4 years B. Tech in Indian Institute of Technology Banaras Hindu University.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Amar Deep PandeyPhDPursued
    BATCH : 2015
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great working experience

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The college adminstration is great have director sir on top. More facilities can be added in existing.

    Admission -

    I got admitted here by shortlisting then PhD entrance test then interview. For admission in PhD you need good quality of academic and research at your masters level. You have to select your professor wisely and the research area must be matched with their interest.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abhinav BharatiB.Tech Electrical EngineeringBatch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Myself and Our College Management

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    My college management system is divided among student, professor, and other staff. Thus our college management system is proper and transparent.

    Admission -

    I got admission in IIT (BHU) Varanasi through JEE- 2013, which is highest level entrance examination in India.I got IDD(B.Tech & M.Tech) course in Electrical Engineering course through counselling procedure. I was interest in Electrical Engineering since my childhood so i select Electrical Engineering course.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Karan Aditya Singh BishnoiElectrical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Placements are very good but the infrastructure is not so good as compared to other IITs the faculty is excellent and the senior are very nice.

    Admission -

    I opted this course because I like to be an engineer there are many factors that influence my insight to take this course but the major is I like the engineering. I had to clear JEE mains and advance to be in IIT we had a JEE main in January and second in April whoever passed it can give paper of jee advance which is in month of May.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Poona College of Pharmacy

    Pune, Maharashtra
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    news view all

    October 25, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: NIT EC Opening & Closing Rank or Round 1, 2 Released

    NIT has released the cut-offs for the course B.Tech in Electrical communication and engineering on the official website. The opening and closing rank has been mentioned through which the student can check if they have qualified.  JoSAA NIT 2020 was conducted from October 6, 2020, to offer ad

    October 27, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Round 2 Seat Allotment on Oct 28, Registration Started on Oct 26; Check Details Here

    Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) Committee, Delhi is expected to release the Round 2 Allotment list on Oct 28, 2020. JAC, Delhi has commenced the registration process of Round 2 Counselling from October 26, 2020. Know details here. Candidates will be able to make fresh registration for t

    October 23, 2020

    NIT CE JoSAA Counselling 2020 Opening & Closing Rank Released; Check College-Wise Cutoff Here

    NITs declared the opening and closing rank for the Civil Engineering branch, after the JoSAA 2020 first round seat allotment result was released on October 17, 2020. The NITs result was declared in the form of opening and closing ranks for various courses offered. JoSAA 2020 NIT cutoff for C

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: JEE Aspirants Prefer Mathematics Over Engineering Branches, Check Details Here

    Following the release of JoSAA counselling 2020 first-round allotment results, it has been found that the top rankers are preferring Mathematics over the popular engineering branches. It has been seen that Mathematics has emerged as the most popular stream after Computer Science Engineering (CSE)

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹75,419/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹31,190/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹75,419/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[80]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Brahmeshwar MishraProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Dr. B.K.ShrivastvaProfessor, Department of Mining Engineering
    Dr. S.N. OjhaProfessor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo

    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
    8.6
    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    ×