filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1961 Deemed University

College rating

based on 79 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

sem exam
semester exam
course curriculum
mess fee
semester fee
good placement
mid sem
mid semester
end sem
hostel
engineering
campus
scholarship
internship
structure
SAHIL PATELB. tech Electrical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About MNNIT

Remarks -

It is very good college if you are dedicated to study because her seniors are very helpful and they do lots of help. If our faculty is review and we are no. No one can stop us Besides our college have top coders that make us proud.


Admission -

We first have to give jee mains exam then according to our rank in it we are destined the NIT colleges, we have to go through a councilling process to get here which is purely based on your rank, which is held in 7 rounds of which you get college according to your rank.


7/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ashwini Kumar GandhiB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College reviews for MOTILAL NEHRU NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, ALLAHABAD

Remarks -

I feel lucky to be a part of this college. This college gave me a good platform for improving my skills and, some extracurricular activities. In this college i learnt a lot. In every specicities like sports, studies etc


Admission -

Through JEE Mains exam which is conducted by CBSE. If you got good marks in this examination so after that concelling process is carried out. In this process we have to fill the choice according to different NIT's. So after that according to rank we got different different NIT's.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rohit RajCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About one of best NIT of India. Ranked 5 among NIT.

Remarks -

My institute is one of best NIT of India. I rank 5th in NIT. It run by MHRD. Placement of my college is one of the topmost thing for a student. Cultural Fest- Culrav is awesome thing happening here every year. Tech- fest avishkar is also best part to test technical knowledge.


Admission -

You have to qualify JEE Mains with good score to get admission here for computer science in general category u have to achieve good rank in JEE mains about under 3500. For civil engineering you will get it at 12k rank in JEE mains. For biotechnology 20k.after that no admission in MNNIT, ALLAHABAD.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhay Pratap SinghB.TechBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college at the heart of culture.

Remarks -

The college gives you an exposure to the outside world through its various opportunities of the same. It is a college which has a reputation for good faculty and great placements. The social culture is evolving and must be ideal soon.


Placement -

College does not provide internship but projects under faculties are promoted for better experience and guidance. The placemens and job opportunities are at par with other NITs and the average package is among top 5 in the country taking NITs into consideration. The only branch facing problem is Civil Engineering, but incidentally our college's performance in GATE and IES has been so great that it mitigates the issue a bit.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Deepak BulaniBachelor of TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT Allahabad college review

Remarks -

College stands on strong grounds in terms of academics and placement oppurtunities but infrastructure and hostel facilities needs to be improved upon. More flexibility must be provided in terms of interaction between teacher and student


Placement -

Placement and job oppurtunities are in ample amount provided the student has a sound knowledge of the topics Yes they provide internship as well in Summer after 3rd year.I interned at Fidelity Investments which is financial services company for 2 months in Chennai.I worked upon development of a web based application based on spring framework.My stipend was 40000 per month.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Sanskar modiBtech in electronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering college

Remarks -

The positive thing which I like about my college is that it provides you all the opportunities which is required by any engineering students and finally a good package at the end of the fourth year. The only negative thing is about it's infrastructure which Is worse.


Placement -

Placement in our college is one of the best India's placements offered by any college. Our college provides internships to the student but since I am currently in first year so I didn't have much knowledge about the stipend.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Anurag SachanMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of college

Remarks -

Positive about this college is good and calm invironment because college is little outside of the main locations and also opportunities are More. Negative is that less curricular activities and some older cariculam and theory more than practical


Placement -

Placement and jobs opportunities in all branches is average or more than average means job surity is above average if we work on it. In some (ex. CS IT ECE )placement is85 -95%. College is not more responsible for internship but college placement cell calls many good companies for internship and stipend is 5000-1,50,000/month and remaining student have to do intern from outside


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Saket KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best NIT's

Remarks -

Our College is one of the best NIT's but a bit lagging behind in infrastructure.


Admission -

The admission process is based on the marks of JEE Mains. Your marks have to be pretty high to get admission in this College. Basically you fill the choices according to your interest and College and according to your marks a college is allotted to you .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Aditya kumar lBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best.

Remarks -

College administration isn't good which I don't know why rest is okay.


Entrance Preview -

Placement and academics are fabulous. Infrastructure is not quite well but that doesn't matter at all.a well-organized government institute with experienced faculties. when it comes to placement it is among top 5 NITs of India. Placement statistics of the Institute speaks itself.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rishabh gauravBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best nit of north india

Remarks -

The good thing is the placements. The bad thing is that lack of sports facilities. The college management is very irresponsible they would like you to move round and round for just a single work.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly I come from Bihar so you would prefer to remain in a college in north India. So Motilal Nehru nit Allahabad is the ranked 1 college of north India. I got information technology here on my jee mains score. The placements of computer science and engineering, as well as information technology, were incredibly high.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 23, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,600,000

faculties

Dr. I. K. BhatProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. Shivesh Sharma Associate Professor, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. Sadhana SachanAssociate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×