filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University
+ 32more

about college

Updated On - July 15th 2019 by ANAMIKA MAHAJAN

Noida International University (NIU), a UGC recognized University is located near the Yamuna Expressway Educational Hub, Gautam Budh Nagar. It has been established in 2010 and sponsored by Maruti Educational Trust. NIU offers more than 150 UG, PG and Research programs through its 11 schools. It helps students improving their skills by providing rigorous training and internships.

Check NIU Admissions


NIU Schools

NIU is one of the most chosen university due to its quality education in higher studies. Each school has its own designed curriculum to build students up to today’s needs. The various schools are listed below:

Schools

Courses Offered

School of Engineering and Technology

B.Tech, B.tech(lateral)

M.Tech

BCA, MCA, BCA+MCA( dual degree), Ph.D

School of Business Management

B.A (Hons) Economics, B.Com (Hons), MBA, MBE, M.Com, MBA (Agriculture Management), MA (Economics), BBA+MBA, Ph.D

School of Sciences

B.Sc (Hons), M.Sc (Hons), B.Lib, Ph.D

School of Architecture

B.Arch, B.Interior Design, Diploma in Architectural Assistantship

School of Law and Legal Affairs

LLB, BBA LLB(Integrated), BA LLB (Integrated), LLM, Ph.D

School of Journalism and Mass Communication

BJMC, BA (H), MJMC, MBA, MA

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

GNM, ANM, BPT,

School of Education

B.Ed

School of Liberal Arts

B.A(H), M.A, MSW, Ph.D

School of  Fine arts

BFA, MFA, Ph.D

Also, Check NIU Courses and Fees

Note- To secure a seat in B.Tech and B.Arch programs, the candidate must have secured a valid score in the JEE-MAIN exam conducted by CBSE.

Similarly, in order to get admission in MBA program, the candidate must have cleared GMAT exam.


NIU Placements

The placement center at NIU is found within the Administration Block. NIU has placed over 70% of all who have graduated successfully. Some of the prominent recruiters are hp, American Express, Microsoft, Airtel, Snapdeal, Tech Mahindra, Tata Consultancy Services, Axis Bank, Honda, ICICI Bank, Genpact, Lava, Google, Yes Bank, HCL, Dell, Amazon.com and many more.

Click here NIU Placements


NIU Facilities

NIU International Exposure: NIU is planning to sign MOUs with leading educational institutions to provide international exposure to its students. This will help a student academically and professionally.

Accommodation- NIU provides boarding facilities with well-furnished rooms. All rooms are well equipped with AC and wi-fi connectivity which keeps students updated with global activities.

Transport- NIU runs AC and non- AC buses within and outside campus to facilitate students with transportation facility.

Health Care- Students can avail medical facilities at NIU. It provides 24-hour Ambulance service for emergencies.


NIU Scholarships

Scholarships are given to students pursuing an undergraduate or postgraduate course on merit-basis. Sports Scholarships are also given to students on some terms and conditions.

Also, Check NIU Scholarships

132,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

31 Jan 20
Results

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More


162,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees





MAT 2019

19 Jun 19 - 09 Sep 19
Application Process

14 Sep 19 - 21 Sep 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Divya , Batch: MBA-2015

7.3/10

"I secured 62% marks in Mass Communication from Amity University Noida and i was in contact with the alumni of my college and they suggested me that i should complete my MBA from NIU since i was looking for a cost efficient option. "   Read More

Pranjal Kashyap , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

"I got 70% marks in BBA from Kasturi Ram College and my faculties there suggested that i should join NIU for my MBA degree as they offer dual specialization course and i wanted to do MBA in both marketing and finance. "   Read More


132,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

31 Jan 20
Results

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More


62,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

5.8/10

"There was no as such entrance examination for getting in here, rather, I gave a phone interview to get selected. Minimum criteria were 60% in 10+2 which I had so it was smooth for me. I chose BA in English because I was never interested in other subjects, even in my school time. Choosing English gav"   Read More



BROWSE STREAMS Business Analytics

JEE-Main 2020

31 Jan 20
Results

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Reshab chhetri , Bba-Llb, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5/10

"I applied in the university, to which I was taken for a interview. After which, I was selected and then, I appeared for Niu-Sat exams for scholarship. There are two ways to get admission one is direct admission and other is sponsored. No donations was asked for, Thats a great thing about this univer"   Read More

Reshab Chhetri , BBA-LLB, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"Its on par with National law Universities, and law school is expensive, but the knowledge is worth it . Also, the fees structure compared to other private institution is cheap. Also, I was awarded with scholarship and so was able to get 25% of additional discount. There are lot of provisions for sco"   Read More


150,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


JEE-Main 2020

31 Jan 20
Results

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More


College rating

based on 20 students ratings

6.5/10

6.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
dual specialization
campus
experience
placement
provide
scholarship
admission
finance
company
internship
education
hostel
faculty
Reshab chhetriBba-LlbPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Tread wisely!

Remarks -

Negative- the crowd of University is something not of my taste, it is too trivial and rustic for my liking. Most of them, can hardly even communicate properly using English, although I am not making Speaking English as the benchmark for judging people, but seriously the crowd is not so engaging at least for me.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
Reshab ChhetriBBA-LLBPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not the best, But Its okay.

Remarks -

The college location is somewhat makes me cringe about it, it is located in the interior of Greater Noida, so unlike me, If you have no problem travelling or settling in one of there college Hostel, there won't be much issue.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm a quiet person so I didn't involve myself much into the 'college life'.

Remarks -

Teachers were good and the subject curriculum made it best. The exams were not a big tension and life was cool within myself. Just one thing, it was quite far from the city, so I wouldn't recommend staying close to it and I wish the crowd was better because people here was the only issue with me during the whole college life.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
ReshabBachelor of Business Administration + Bachelor of Laws [BBALLB]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not so great would be letting it go.

2/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Mohit NeerMBABatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome time

Remarks -

My remark for Noida International University is always positive as i had a great time there and if you want to excel under great faculties and also enjoy a number of events and spend time with friends who share your interest of good knowledge and superior education i will personally suggest to opt for NIU since it provides all these in one package.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Hostel
Sports
Library
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Medical
Classrooms
Gym
Banks
Transport

placements View All

Genpact
Johnson
Wipro
Blue
RANKING
  • 2019

  • UNI Rank logo

    UNI Rank

    RANKED  #550

    Overall (National)

    No Result Found

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Plot 1, Sector-17 A, Yamuna Expressway, Gautam Budh Nagar,
    Greater Noida - 203201
    Uttar Pradesh , India

    0120-4862200

    8745862200

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    Kusum Aswal

    Please share details for B.ED. in computers.

    04 Jan, 2019 13:50
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Kusum, You may please contact to the university for getting B Ed in Computer course detail.

    04 Jan, 2019 15:23
    Zeenat Farooq

    Could you please tell me when the entrance for phd nursing will be conducted

    25 Sep, 2018 16:06
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Zeenat, To get details for the phd nursing you may contact to 0120-4862200.

    25 Sep, 2018 17:55
    SHIKHA RAI

    MA in home science

    13 Oct, 2017 00:10
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Shikha, This university does not provide the MA program in Home Science Stream.

    13 Oct, 2017 19:24
    sahil khan

    ACTUALLY, I NEED TO DO IN AVIATION SECTOR SO WHAT I HAVE TO DO .?

    08 Sep, 2017 00:10
    Kalpana Sharma Expert

    Hi Sahil, If you want to Study of Aviation course, I am providing you the link in which you get the best colleges which provide this course, please check this Top Colleges of Aviation in India

    08 Sep, 2017 13:33
    Manish kumar sharma

    Wanna know about airport management course. its fees, eligibility, duration

    04 Mar, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Gautam Buddha University - [GBU]
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    RCI
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Jamia Hamdard University
    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MCI
    Amity University, Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Amity University
    Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    NCTE
    Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Ansal University- [AU]
    Gurgaon, Haryana
    UGC

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Sharda University - [SU]
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    NCTE
    Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT]
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    AICTE
    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    AICTE
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Galgotias University - [GU]
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    AICTE
    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    AICTE

    news view all

    September 16, 2019

    जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

    जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

    September 16, 2019

    जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

    जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

    Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs from Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

    Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

    MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

    September 09, 2019

    Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

    JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

    September 05, 2019

    JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

    NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

    August 29, 2019

    CAT 2019 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

    Common admission test (CAT) 2019 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases and

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
    5 Years
    B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[156]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Subhash Chander GulatiHead & Professor, Deparment of Mechanical Engineering
    Mr.Vikash VashisthAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Mr. Kunwar Babar AliAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
    view all faculties[30]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9
    Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida logo
    Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], NoidaBBA/BBM , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.0
    G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon logo
    G D Goenka University - [GDGU], GurgaonBA , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    IIMT College of Management, Greater Noida logo
    IIMT College of Management, Greater NoidaBCA , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
    Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    8.4
    Amity University, Gurgaon logo
    Amity University, GurgaonB.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.0
    ×