filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University
+ 32more

about college

Updated On - July 15th 2019 by ANAMIKA MAHAJAN

Noida International University (NIU), a UGC recognized University is located near the Yamuna Expressway Educational Hub, Gautam Budh Nagar. It has been established in 2010 and sponsored by Maruti Educational Trust. NIU offers more than 150 UG, PG and Research programs through its 11 schools. It helps students improving their skills by providing rigorous training and internships.

Check NIU Admissions


NIU Schools

NIU is one of the most chosen university due to its quality education in higher studies. Each school has its own designed curriculum to build students up to today’s needs. The various schools are listed below:

Schools

Courses Offered

School of Engineering and Technology

B.Tech, B.tech(lateral)

M.Tech

BCA, MCA, BCA+MCA( dual degree), Ph.D

School of Business Management

B.A (Hons) Economics, B.Com (Hons), MBA, MBE, M.Com, MBA (Agriculture Management), MA (Economics), BBA+MBA, Ph.D

School of Sciences

B.Sc (Hons), M.Sc (Hons), B.Lib, Ph.D

School of Architecture

B.Arch, B.Interior Design, Diploma in Architectural Assistantship

School of Law and Legal Affairs

LLB, BBA LLB(Integrated), BA LLB (Integrated), LLM, Ph.D

School of Journalism and Mass Communication

BJMC, BA (H), MJMC, MBA, MA

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

GNM, ANM, BPT,

School of Education

B.Ed

School of Liberal Arts

B.A(H), M.A, MSW, Ph.D

School of  Fine arts

BFA, MFA, Ph.D

Also, Check NIU Courses and Fees

Note- To secure a seat in B.Tech and B.Arch programs, the candidate must have secured a valid score in the JEE-MAIN exam conducted by CBSE.

Similarly, in order to get admission in MBA program, the candidate must have cleared GMAT exam.


NIU Placements

The placement center at NIU is found within the Administration Block. NIU has placed over 70% of all who have graduated successfully. Some of the prominent recruiters are hp, American Express, Microsoft, Airtel, Snapdeal, Tech Mahindra, Tata Consultancy Services, Axis Bank, Honda, ICICI Bank, Genpact, Lava, Google, Yes Bank, HCL, Dell, Amazon.com and many more.

Click here NIU Placements


NIU Facilities

NIU International Exposure: NIU is planning to sign MOUs with leading educational institutions to provide international exposure to its students. This will help a student academically and professionally.

Accommodation- NIU provides boarding facilities with well-furnished rooms. All rooms are well equipped with AC and wi-fi connectivity which keeps students updated with global activities.

Transport- NIU runs AC and non- AC buses within and outside campus to facilitate students with transportation facility.

Health Care- Students can avail medical facilities at NIU. It provides 24-hour Ambulance service for emergencies.


NIU Scholarships

Scholarships are given to students pursuing an undergraduate or postgraduate course on merit-basis. Sports Scholarships are also given to students on some terms and conditions.

Also, Check NIU Scholarships

132,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees





College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More


162,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees





MAT 2019

19 Jun 19 - 09 Sep 19
Application Process

14 Sep 19 - 21 Sep 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Divya , Batch: MBA-2015

7.3/10

"I secured 62% marks in Mass Communication from Amity University Noida and i was in contact with the alumni of my college and they suggested me that i should complete my MBA from NIU since i was looking for a cost efficient option. "   Read More

Pranjal Kashyap , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

"I got 70% marks in BBA from Kasturi Ram College and my faculties there suggested that i should join NIU for my MBA degree as they offer dual specialization course and i wanted to do MBA in both marketing and finance. "   Read More


132,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees





College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More


62,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

5.8/10

"There was no as such entrance examination for getting in here, rather, I gave a phone interview to get selected. Minimum criteria were 60% in 10+2 which I had so it was smooth for me. I chose BA in English because I was never interested in other subjects, even in my school time. Choosing English gav"   Read More



BROWSE STREAMS Business Analytics



College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Reshab chhetri , Bba-Llb, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5/10

"I applied in the university, to which I was taken for a interview. After which, I was selected and then, I appeared for Niu-Sat exams for scholarship. There are two ways to get admission one is direct admission and other is sponsored. No donations was asked for, Thats a great thing about this univer"   Read More

Reshab Chhetri , BBA-LLB, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"Its on par with National law Universities, and law school is expensive, but the knowledge is worth it . Also, the fees structure compared to other private institution is cheap. Also, I was awarded with scholarship and so was able to get 25% of additional discount. There are lot of provisions for sco"   Read More





College Admission Reviews

Nehal Arunabh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

6.7/10

"I was previously studying in Jaypee University, but because of a major accident I had to get a transfer to delhi (my home), so I chose this university."   Read More

Aamir Rana , Batch: B.TECH-2016

8/10

"NIU entrance exam conducted by the university after that i got a call from the management or admission cell and got admitted."   Read More


College rating

based on 20 students ratings

6.5/10

6.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
dual specialization
campus
experience
placement
provide
scholarship
admission
finance
company
internship
education
hostel
faculty
Reshab chhetriBba-LlbPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Tread wisely!

Remarks -

Negative- the crowd of University is something not of my taste, it is too trivial and rustic for my liking. Most of them, can hardly even communicate properly using English, although I am not making Speaking English as the benchmark for judging people, but seriously the crowd is not so engaging at least for me.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
Reshab ChhetriBBA-LLBPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not the best, But Its okay.

Remarks -

The college location is somewhat makes me cringe about it, it is located in the interior of Greater Noida, so unlike me, If you have no problem travelling or settling in one of there college Hostel, there won't be much issue.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm a quiet person so I didn't involve myself much into the 'college life'.

Remarks -

Teachers were good and the subject curriculum made it best. The exams were not a big tension and life was cool within myself. Just one thing, it was quite far from the city, so I wouldn't recommend staying close to it and I wish the crowd was better because people here was the only issue with me during the whole college life.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
ReshabBachelor of Business Administration + Bachelor of Laws [BBALLB]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not so great would be letting it go.

2/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Mohit NeerMBABatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome time

Remarks -

My remark for Noida International University is always positive as i had a great time there and if you want to excel under great faculties and also enjoy a number of events and spend time with friends who share your interest of good knowledge and superior education i will personally suggest to opt for NIU since it provides all these in one package.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Hostel
Sports
Library
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Medical
Classrooms
Gym
Banks
Transport

placements View All

Genpact
Johnson
Wipro
Blue

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Plot No.1, Sector-17 A, Yamuna Expressway
Greater Noida - 203201
Uttar Pradesh , India

0120-4862200

8745862200

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
Kusum Aswal

Please share details for B.ED. in computers.

04 Jan, 2019 13:50
Akansha Expert

Hi Kusum, You may please contact to the university for getting B Ed in Computer course detail.

04 Jan, 2019 15:23
Zeenat Farooq

Could you please tell me when the entrance for phd nursing will be conducted

25 Sep, 2018 16:06
Garima Bansal

Hi Zeenat, To get details for the phd nursing you may contact to 0120-4862200.

25 Sep, 2018 17:55
SHIKHA RAI

MA in home science

13 Oct, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Shikha, This university does not provide the MA program in Home Science Stream.

13 Oct, 2017 19:24
sahil khan

ACTUALLY, I NEED TO DO IN AVIATION SECTOR SO WHAT I HAVE TO DO .?

08 Sep, 2017 00:10
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Sahil, If you want to Study of Aviation course, I am providing you the link in which you get the best colleges which provide this course, please check this Top Colleges of Aviation in India

08 Sep, 2017 13:33
Manish kumar sharma

Wanna know about airport management course. its fees, eligibility, duration

04 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

news view all

August 23, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[156]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Subhash Chander GulatiHead & Professor, Deparment of Mechanical Engineering
Mr.Vikash VashisthAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Kunwar Babar AliAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
view all faculties[30]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
7.2
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹ 1.2 L
7.7
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
Amity University, GurgaonB.Sc, ₹ 1.02 L
6.0
×