filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar - Course & Fees Details

Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar - Course & Fees Details

Pantnagar, Uttarakhand AICTE, ICAR, UGC Estd 1960 State University
+ 7more
4 YearsFull Time 7/10
64,438*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹64,438 ₹61,888 ₹61,888 ₹61,888 ₹250,102

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 30 Sep 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

user
Mukul Mohan Singh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Industrial Engineering), Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course which we study here is more practical oriented than it's oriented on the theory. we have many lab classes. but the things that we actually study were decided a long time ago and due to that there are many outdated things we have to study."

Fees Review

"The fees are paid in advance of the semester. The college is a government based one so the fees are very reasonable as compared to other colleges. so the fee structure is definitely feasible for almost all students. There is also presence of scholarship for economically backward students."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

64,438
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹64,438 ₹61,888 ₹61,888 ₹188,214

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 30 Sep 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

user
Mukul Mohan Singh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Industrial Engineering), Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course which we study here is more practical oriented than it's oriented on the theory. we have many lab classes. but the things that we actually study were decided a long time ago and due to that there are many outdated things we have to study."

Fees Review

"The fees are paid in advance of the semester. The college is a government based one so the fees are very reasonable as compared to other colleges. so the fee structure is definitely feasible for almost all students. There is also presence of scholarship for economically backward students."   Read More


37,974*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹37,974 ₹37,724 ₹37,724 ₹37,724 ₹151,146


College Reviews

user
MUKUL SUKHIJA , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Science), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

9/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Mine is a mind blowing with full exposure to the research. Many of my classmates have their own individual research paper. We study through the semester system. We have different electives in the college naming, department of Food and Nutrition, department of family resource management, department o"

Fees Review

"Feasible around 30,000 per semester including study and accommodation with food. We have Occupancy based structure. We can opt for single room Occupancy also the fee structure is a great relief for some students. The charges for the facility provided by the University is very minimal and student can"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 YearsFull Time 9/10
38,024*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹38,024 ₹37,824 ₹37,824 ₹113,672


College Reviews

user
MUKUL SUKHIJA , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Science), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017

9/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Mine is a mind blowing with full exposure to the research. Many of my classmates have their own individual research paper. We study through the semester system. We have different electives in the college naming, department of Food and Nutrition, department of family resource management, department o"

Fees Review

"Feasible around 30,000 per semester including study and accommodation with food. We have Occupancy based structure. We can opt for single room Occupancy also the fee structure is a great relief for some students. The charges for the facility provided by the University is very minimal and student can"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

38,024*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹38,024 ₹37,824 ₹37,824 ₹113,672


College Reviews

Max payne , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"About the course. Entirely different for me as I am from the science background and here we are taught agriculture. The maximum focus is not on practical but still, we do a lot of field work. Many types of research are going on on the campus."

Fees Review

"The fee structure is very affordable. 10k something is the tuition fee n overall it sums up to 35k/sem.it depends on our food bill but tuition fee n other. The hostel fee is cheap."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

50,746*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,746 ₹50,496 ₹50,496 ₹50,496 ₹50,496 ₹252,730

41,538*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹41,538 ₹41,288 ₹41,288 ₹124,114


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹45,796 ₹45,546 ₹91,342


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹45,796 ₹45,546 ₹91,342

3 YearsFull Time
53,600
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹53,600 ₹53,380 ₹53,380 ₹160,360

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
course
hostel
agriculture
faculty
internship
scholarship
placement
science
semester
research
campus
process
facility
Abhishek SinghBsc AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pantnagar University

Fees -

Fee is about 30000-40000 Rs per semester including hostel and food Tution fees is just about 10000Rs. Sometimes we have to contribute for events and functions. There is no dress code for the college so we also have to spent on what to wear


Course Curriculum -

Semester system is there. So there are two semesters each year. There are almost 9-10 courses per semester. If you are from bio stream then you have to study maths in 1st sem and if you are from maths then you have to study biology. There are 4 type of exams in each sem. 1 hourly exam of 15 marks after about 1.5 months and then another hourly after 1 month. Then there are makeup exams if you missed your hourly exam. Then practicals are there of 20 marks. At last we have final exams of 50 marks.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Mukul Mohan SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Industrial Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good University with some drawbacks

Fees -

The fees are paid in advance of the semester. The college is a government based one so the fees are very reasonable as compared to other colleges. so the fee structure is definitely feasible for almost all students. There is also presence of scholarship for economically backward students.


Course Curriculum -

The course which we study here is more practical oriented than it's oriented on the theory. we have many lab classes. but the things that we actually study were decided a long time ago and due to that there are many outdated things we have to study.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ashtha raiBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good faculty, infrastructure and Placement

Fees -

40165is the fee for first year and from next year it is 34120 so it is very much less as comparitively to other colleges , so fee is very affordable for everyone


Course Curriculum -

Course is good , contains very much knowledge and interesting syllabus and pattern , theres a lot focuss at practical learning, no research initiative is taken by the college till now


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Max payneBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College, a complete new world with so many new experiences

Fees -

The fee structure is very affordable. 10k something is the tuition fee n overall it sums up to 35k/sem.it depends on our food bill but tuition fee n other. The hostel fee is cheap.


Course Curriculum -

About the course. Entirely different for me as I am from the science background and here we are taught agriculture. The maximum focus is not on practical but still, we do a lot of field work. Many types of research are going on on the campus.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AMIT KESARWANIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Batch : 2005
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud to be part of 1st Agriculture University

Fees -

Fees structure is mot that much because its government institute and the tution fees taken half yearly based. The approximate value in Rs. 5000-8000/-. Except this hostel facility available at rs. 300 monthly and no electric charges need to pay by students. Similarly if any student want to scrutiny any exam paper in given time slot can be checked by paying Rs. 100/- per paper based. As scholarship provided to merit students and low fee structure, the fees is not a actual barrier in study here.


Course Curriculum -

The overall course was divided into core courses and few elective courses. Some classes we had jn Basic Science college too such as English Grammar, Computer Science and Rural Psychology etc. Except this all other agriculture courses were well designed with minimum 2 lectures and one 3 hours practical in a week.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
TarunBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Horticulture Science)Batch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee structure is quite affordable since it is a government funded university so every semester we have to pay around 15 thousand to 18 thousand since most of the courses are 4 yr, so total of 8 semester so a total of one lakh 20 thousand to one lakh fifty thousand was the total fee of a particular course.


Course Curriculum -

Well Pantnagar focus on research is really high especially the kind of detailed curriculum that is offered by the university promotes research and innovation there are practical classes apart from theory also there are industrial attachment for a month apart from there students are given a particular area mostly a village and student have to study the micro economics of that area and come up with real life solutions to uplift that area.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
MUKUL SUKHIJABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Science)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Feasible around 30,000 per semester including study and accommodation with food. We have Occupancy based structure. We can opt for single room Occupancy also the fee structure is a great relief for some students. The charges for the facility provided by the University is very minimal and student can easily study without facing any financial up and down.


Course Curriculum -

Mine is a mind blowing with full exposure to the research. Many of my classmates have their own individual research paper. We study through the semester system. We have different electives in the college naming, department of Food and Nutrition, department of family resource management, department of human development and family studies, department of home science extension, department of clotting and textiles.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Konica BhetiwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee structure till our batch easily affordable but new since 2016th batch the fees has been doubled may be the student can now face some difficulties but yet the government of india has passed the education loan which is helpful for middle class of twf feel.


Course Curriculum -

Course structure is totally fine, there is no burden upon students they are being alloted 7-8 subject in a semester which include course from other department as well as other colleges. other than studies they also conduct different different National level event and state level matches they also look forward to develop the professional skills in a student.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
ShardhaB.Sc Ag And A.HPursued 3rd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Not expensive the fees not much only. If a student live in hostel he have to bear food bill which is slightly higer but afforadable . The basic fees for tutorial classes and other lab work is minimal. The university also send the student in nearby station by their own expenses ad a shuttle bus is also provide


Course Curriculum -

Best course combination with all field of agriculture from agronomy , horticulture/soil sciience ,plant breeding ,plant pathogen. Dairy sciece and other secti of ag and animal husbandry. I have elective of seed production technique in which i was taught to produce best quality seed and processing.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


9 Comments
Rohan Saini

How can I get admission in bsc agriculture ..

26 Mar, 2019 16:12
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rohan, kindly check the Admission Procedure of the university for the concerned course from here.

26 Mar, 2019 16:40
yashu

how much seats are their in this course?

25 Feb, 2019 15:50
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Yashu, kindly specify the course whose number of seats you want to know.

25 Feb, 2019 16:07
Shourya verma

What abt the fees and eligibility ???

12 Feb, 2019 11:17
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shourya, kindly specify the course you want to take admission in.

12 Feb, 2019 11:56
Puja Chhetri

respected sir or ma'am, i'm an undergraduate student from Bhutan. i wanted to get admission in the course bvsc.ah. Is the fee structure same for bhutanese students as well? How can i get admission in the university?

05 Feb, 2019 13:27
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Puja, kindly contact the university on 0594-4233320 , 4233350 for getting the desired information.

05 Feb, 2019 14:36
Shuchita Nayyar

Do any of the govt. agriculture universities have payment seats for msc plant breeding and genetics ? And if yes whats the fee structure.

04 Jan, 2019 17:07
Akansha Expert

Hi Shuchita, To get information about the admission with payment seat in this college, please contact on this no: 0594-4233320, 4233350.

04 Jan, 2019 18:33
Neha gupta

Sir can i get direct admission for bvsc.ah course

12 Oct, 2018 11:38
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Neha, To get information about the admission procedure of this college, please contact on this no: 0594-4233320, 4233350.

12 Oct, 2018 12:14
Reena Aanoriya

What is the fees structure for 2 year full course of msc entomology in gbpuat Uttarakhand

17 Sep, 2018 16:40
Akansha Expert

Hi Reena, Please check this link for getting MSc Entomology course Fee structure of GBPUAT.

18 Sep, 2018 11:15
Ayasha beg

I am not getting the syllabus for Msc clothing and textiles entrance exam and I also want to know the major subjects of it's curriculum.

18 Aug, 2018 22:58
Garima Bansal

Hi Ayasha, To get admission details for the syllabus for Msc clothing and textiles entrance exam you may contact to 0594-4233320 , 4233350.

20 Aug, 2018 18:23
CHHAVI MOHAN

AM INTERESTED IN AGRICULTURE ADMISSION

01 May, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Chhavi, to get details on the admission procedure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25984-govind-ballabh-pant-university-of-agriculture-and-technology-pantnagar/admission

03 May, 2017 17:14

- No more comments -

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Uttarkhand, Srinagar Garhwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE

news view all

September 19, 2019

જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020

એનટીએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ પ્રકાશિત છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી સ�

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹62,526/Yr
4 Years
BFScAVG FEE - ₹37,787/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹62,526/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[147]

Placements

faculties

Mr. P. S. MaharProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. S. D. SamantarayProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Mr. Ajay SrivastavaProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], LudhianaB.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New DelhiM.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA], Noida logo
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA], NoidaB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo
Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], RanchiB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indian Veterinary Research Institute - [IVRI], Bareilly logo
8.8
Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
6.3
Uttarakhand University of Horticulture & Forestry - [UUHF], Pauri logo
Uttarakhand University of Horticulture & Forestry - [UUHF], PauriB.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 4.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×