Uttarakhand Technical University Rankings

×

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun - Reviews

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, UGC Estd 2005 State University

College rating

based on 34 students ratings
Claim This College

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Placement
    Faculty
    Package
    Experience
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Course Curriculum
    Course Fee
    Total Fee
    Corporate Sector
    Company Visit
    Course Structure
    Gender Ratio

    34 Reviews found

    G
    GauravB.Tech
    Batch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    I was very keen to learn about mechanical engineering. It has a very wide scope in automobiles and other opportunities. The college is located in an open area in hills where we can practice everything very nicely.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Their is 90% placement opportunity from the college. Their are plenty of job opportunities.My department offers good range of jobs.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SushmitaMBA
    Batch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MBA journey in UTU

    Admission -
    10 /10

    The University has a very good infrastructure and other facilities.It also has an excellent scope for MBA students.The faculty is supportive and very helpful.The placements provided by the college are good.Overall the quality of education is worth appreciation.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    KomalMBA
    Batch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    UTU- The best place for MBA

    Admission -
    10 /10

    Students have an exposure to explore all the areas of their interests and gain experience from them.The University has very nice facilities of labs,sports, auditorium and accommodation.The campus is also top-notch.Students learn alot as the college organises all kinds of events.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    RohiniB.Tech In Civil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My course review

    Admission -

    The admission procedure is very simple, A candidate has to fill online or offline admission form along with his qualification certificate Photocopies of 10+2 such as Marksheet, Transfer certificate, Character certificate and three passport size photos. Then need to pay the admission fees and admission is done.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes, job placement is very good, most of the students get placement in various companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, IBM, HCL, Emicon, Arnav infosoft, Eminence, Amazon and many other. Student gets an average of 3 to 4 lakh package every year. which is very good for the freshers.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    MubeenaB.Tech. in Computer Science Engineering
    Batch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Uttarakhand Technical University

    Admission -

    First of all i prepared for the entrance exam of the college which in known as UKSEE then the cutoff list is came out from the college and according to that list given by the college i selected my preferred branch.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement of this college is quite good in comparison to the other engineering colleges it provides an average package of 4.5 lakh to the student and also the percentage of placed students is quite good.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    AswathyMBA
    Batch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY MBA JOURNEY!

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    Studying here is a really good choice because of all the infrastructure and specific course curriculum you will be receiving. The fees are not too expensive considering the course content and difficulty is different at the master's level.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    RabindraB. Tech Computer Science Engineering
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The essential criteria for going through any engineering exam is that a candidate should have had mathematics as his/her main subjects in his +2 and scored a minimum of 75%. After I went through my JEE mains, I filled an application form for rs 750 INR (That changes every year). The college conducts UTU counselling on the basis of JEE main score and releases a cut-off after which the seats are allotted to the deserved candidates.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college's internship opportunity was provided to everybody. If i remember correctly, at that time if a student has been shortlisted by one company he was not allowed to sit for another interview which gave chance to other students. The placement cell worked hard and placed approximately 80% of my branch mates. Prestigious companies visited the college even then, I was placed in Oyo but I opted for an off-campus placement. Many of my batch-mates are now working with Microsoft, Amazon and PhonePe

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    MuskanB. Tech Mechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The quintessential criteria for going through JEE mains is that a candidate should have had mathematics as his/her main subjects in his +2 and scored a minimum of 75%. After I went through my JEE mains, I filled an application form for rs 750 INR (The application fees keeps changing). The college conducts UTU counselling on the basis of JEE main score and releases a cut-off after which the seats are allotted to the deserved candidates.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college's internship opportunity is provided equally to everybody. The college has a strict policy of not letting one candidate undertake 2 internship exams if he is shortlisted by 1 company. Some of the companies even visit for internships apart from what we are pursuing, I got a technical content writing internship in my second year. The placement cell worked hard and placed approximately 80% of my seniors. Prestigious companies visit the college with good package that varies from 4 Lakh p.a to 14 Lakh p.a

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    N
    NeethuMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT EXPERIENCE

    Admission -

    Admissions and UKSSE are based on academic performance and entrance exams. But I applied with my CAT test score. I shortlisted for the counseling process. Next step is the interview round and the document check.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college has a good placement record. Many companies visit our campus during and between Summer Placement and Internship Placement. There were mock interviews dedicated to steering our thinking in a certain direction. Companies like Amazon, HCL, and Wipro visit the campus to enroll students for multiple profiles.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    V
    VishalMBA
    Batch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT FACILITY IS PROVIDED BY THE COLLEGE

    Admission -

    These admissions are based on the Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination (UKSE), which is set up exclusively for admission to colleges in the state of Uttarakhand. I took the university cut-off and then attended the UKSEE Counseling conducted by the university to allow seats.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college works with many organizations from different sectors. The placements are great, and we offer internship assistance at our college. On average, a student at UTU can earn 4 lakhs per annum packages.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    BA 6.7 ₹14.89 K first year fees
    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Uttaranchal University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    December 23, 2020

    GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    September 22, 2020

    Uttarakhand Technical University Starts off B.Tech Registration 2020; Apply @uktech.ac.in till Sept 28

    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun, has commenced the registration process for admission in engineering courses from September 21. The registration form along with the eligibility annexure is now available on the official website of the University. The registration forms are released fo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹13,300/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹102,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹47,200/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[86]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Quantum University, Roorkee logo

    Quantum University, Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Doon University, Dehradun logo

    Doon University, Dehradun

    BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

    Tula's Institute, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

    BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

    B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo

    College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.69 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo

    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo

    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×