Uttaranchal University Rankings

×

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun - Reviews

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2002 Deemed University Ranked for Overall by The Week 2020

College rating

based on 48 students ratings
Claim This College

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Hostel
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Exam Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Industrial Visit
    Merit List
    Direct Admission
    Internal Exam

    48 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)
    Batch : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average university with economical fees

    Admission -

    First come first serve

    4/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    7/10campus life
    a
    abhishekBachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]
    Enrolled : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Uttaranchal university is good place to study,the growth is really impressive students can learn many things and a good exposure.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements are really good around 250 companies had visited the campus every year like AMAZON FLIPKART WIPRO,EXTRAMARK,QA INFO TECH,TOMMY HILFIGER,TRIDENT GROUP etc Highest package was offered to the btech students was 22 lakh University also provide internship are offered to students in multinational companies.80 per record of the university in placement every year.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10campus life
    H
    Hemant Singh PundirBachelor of Business Administration
    Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I choosed this college because College infrastructure and security is very well maintained and so much greenery and most importantly fee of course I have compare all private college fee of Dehradun of BBA. And I have find out that College fee is much decent from other colleges. That why the main to choose.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    In our University many startups companies and well named companies also visit for recruitment. Like amzon, extramarks solution Pvt Ltd, vedanta etc and many more companies. University have placement cell and entrepreneurship cell also which timely motivate or personal development classes for future corporates.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Krishna BhargavaBA LLB
    Batch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Since it is at hill side the view of the campus is really amazing. It is so much energised and also full of greenery. All the faculties are really supportive and caring. They provide the correct guidance to all the students.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many companies visit college campus for hiring the best talents. This may also lead to various internship offers with various reputed people all around.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    DehradunBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Food Technology)
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Think about this college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our placement cell members are really friendly you can discuss your queries with them anytime anywhere. On my first day I got awesome counselling by our placement cell head

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    M
    Mansi BohraBcom hons.
    Batch : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Infrastructure and faculty attracted me the most in this college and i opted for bcom hons because i was having Commerce as my subject in class 12th and i wanted to study further in this particular subject only. The thing i like the most in this college is the central library

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Its not that much good for my course and about others i don't know much.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Hemant Singh PundirBachelor of business administration
    Batch : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6 /10

    In Uttaranchal University security is good. Well infrastructure and looks decent University. In Uttaranchal University, my course fee is decent from other Dehradun private universities. In Uttranchal University library is well developed for students. Big canteen at campus and atm facilities are available in the campus or out the campus.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    In Uttranchal University many companies are visited for placement some famous are Deloitte, Amazon and some local companies. Previous year the placement rate is 80 but the average is 60. Mainly students get 4laksh annual salary job from any companies.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    N
    Nitin NegiB.Tech
    Batch : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    I wanted to join a University in my hometown with good infrastructure and facilities. Hence I visited various University Campus and then finally decided to join Uttaranchal University because of its modern infrastructure, great facilities like central library, playground, etc.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placements over here are not good in the final year. Companies like extramarks, jaro education, Daffodil etc., visited our campus for placements. The average salary package offered was 2.25 LPA, and the highest salary package offered was 7.5 LPA. Technical as well as non technical roles are offered.

    4/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Aditi GurungBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}
    Enrolled : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Uttaranchal University.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The students become eligible for the placements after the 5th semester. Last year many companies visited our university. Some of the famous companies were Amazon, Wipro, Decathlon, etc. There are students who got the job with the package more than 12L.P.A. I will try my best to get placed in the best company with highest package. I work hard for my better future everyday. If not, I will give the exam of the Manager of the bank and try to be one.

    8/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    7/10campus life
    T
    Tanya SinghBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
    Enrolled : 2017
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Admission rewiew for Uttaranchal University

    Admission -

    Minimum 45 percentage required in your 12th standard from any recognized board.

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Tula's Institute

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Quantum University, Roorkee logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Quantum University

    Roorkee, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Uttarakhand Technical University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    ICFAI University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ICFAI University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand

    news view all

    January 10, 2021

    CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

    January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

    January 07, 2021

    CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

    The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

    January 06, 2021

    Uttaranchal University Vice Chancellor: Devendra Pathak Interview

    Prof Devendra Pathak is the Vice Chancellor at Uttarakhand University. Prof Devendra Pathak is known in academic circles as one of the most reputed educationists. He has been involved with education for more than four decades and has been Vice Chancellor of four Universities, as well as Director,

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

    December 31, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

    December 28, 2020

    MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

    MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

    December 26, 2020

    MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

    MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹121,816/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹162,450/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹99,575/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[97]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Law College Dehradun - [LCD]Dehradun, UTTARAKHAND

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹420,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,250,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun logo

    IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.73 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
    7.8
    BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

    BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

    B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ICFAI University, Dehradun logo

    ICFAI University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.8 L TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    Doon University, Dehradun logo

    Doon University, Dehradun

    BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×