filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Jadavpur University, Kolkata > Reviews

Jadavpur University, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NCTE, COA, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1955 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 65 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.5/10social
Soumojit KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience

Remarks -

College Management is reasonable. There is a certain degree of student freedom. Not much of an interference in daily activities. The processes are also much smooth. I faced no hiccups during the process. If you are following the rules, there is not much of an issue here.


Entrance Preview -

I gave WBJEE and my state general rank in engineering was 208. I only wanted to study in Jadavpur if at all I study Engineering. Electrical was the best discipline I was getting at my rank after Electronics and CS.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Trinankur BanerjeeMaster of Arts [MA] (Film + Media)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experience at JU

Remarks -

Pros- Great environment, one of the most vibrant campus lives there is and there is a lot of freedom and autonomy about the space. people are encouraged to think freely and pursue their interests beyond academic aspirations. A lot of students have gone on to do wonderful things in completely different fields than their initial association. Great placement facilities ensure that you also pass out with a job.


Entrance Preview -

I entered Jadavpur University through West Bengal JEE in 2009. I ranked 28 in the exam and opted to study Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering. After completing my BE, I wanted to study Cinema and hence, I opted to sit for Film Studies Entrance Examination for the MA degree. I stood 1st in the entrance examination.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Bireshwar HalderBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Food Technology)Batch : 2005
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was an entrance exam for B.Sc Chemistry Hons graduates. I has score rank 10!!! It was purely based on merit.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Raunak PoddarComputer Science and EnggPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE EQUIVALENT TO IIT

Remarks -

My college Is best college. I really feeling proud by being a student of Jadavpur University. The one who studied or studying here never going to forget this college for there life time.


Entrance Preview -

I had appear for WBJEE in 2014 and my rank in WBJEE is 63. During counselling I got Jadavpur University in my 1st round only. I only prepared for this college only.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Anil PradhanMaster of Arts [MA] (English)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the Jadavpur University Department of English (JUDE) MA Admission Test 2015 in order to secure a place at the department. My score was 58.5 and rank 12 in the merit list. I opted for JU because it is the best university for post graduate education and research in Kolkata, the state of West Bengal and is also rated as the best arts and humanities institute in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
poushali chatterjeeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Architecture Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

We had to appear for GDAT which was post the West Bengal joint entrance Examination. So both the ranks were taken into consideration. But architecture was the artsy emotional wing of the otherwise boring engineering. And I loved Mathematics and arts.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Anindita BanerjeeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech]Batch : 2008
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE examination. I choose to study in this college as its very good with its course. Faculty is good and a good environment for students to pursue there higher study in this institution.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Puja BhattacharyyaM.Phil.Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to sit for a CET (Common Entrance Test) for this program. After completing my masters in arts, I wanted to pursue my higher studies in International Relations from Jadavpur University. I had chosen this program because it will help me in my future research work. In this CET, I scored 63 out of 100 and secured 5th rank in order to merit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Payel DuttaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission in JU through WBJEE examination. My state rank was 136. No interview was there, direct admission after counselling. Jadavpur University is on the top of the list among the colleges which give admissions through WBJEE. JU is renowned for experienced faculty members. Moreover, it is a govt. college, hence fees are very less, beyond imagination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sohini MaitiBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is okay. But definitely there is huge scope of improvement. In many of the cases the management and the administration will only be better if the people working at the lower level be more efficient.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE + had to clear NATA and score the required marks in +2 examinations with Science subjects. I had an interest for studying Architecture. Getting the subject at a prestigious institution like Jadavpur was a great opportunity for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Kristi Kayal

want to know about the Admission date of B.sc (Stat)

28 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi kristi, to get details on the admission process for B.Sc. Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/26008-jadavpur-university-kolkata/admission

02 May, 2017 15:32

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-05-10 12:15:38

WBJEE Counselling: Verification of documents till September 3, Counselling to be held in three rounds

The WBJEE Counselling for this year was conducted from August 28, 2016. The counselling procedure is entirely online only, and so ar

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Bengali
AVG FEE - ₹2,748/Yr3 Years
BA Comparative Literature
AVG FEE - ₹2,748/Yr3 Years
BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹2,748/Yr3 Years
view more courses[126]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Achintya BiswasProfessor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Dr. Ajitava RaychaudhuriProfessor, Department of Economics
Prof. Ambar Nath GhoshProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×