Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum - Reviews

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum - Reviews

Birbhum, West Bengal UGC Estd 1921 Central University

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
research
structure
admission
campus
department
result
faculty
environment
language
system
management
facility
scholarship
S
Subhankar BarmanBA-GeographyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An university known for its cultural perspective. The best hub for music,fine arts. Besides these yo

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Good teachers, infrastructure ect are positive sight of the university. Other things Like hostel facilities are available for most of the students. And the fees are feasible. The campus is quite big and you could get busses runs by the University itself. The negative sights are like hostel facilities(mainly food)


Admission -

I got admitted on the basics of merit list. During admission I had fill upped the admission form and there I uploaded my higher secondary marks. On these basic of marks a merit list published and I was called for document verification. And after showing all the valid documents I got the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
A
ARINDAM DEBANGSHIM.ScBatch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's best

Remarks -
7 /10

For me, overall experience was good. I have some medical issue in a semester, but for kindness of some professors and friends , I have passed successfully. Some professors aren't that good enough for their too much ego.


Admission -

I got admission in this University by entrance exam in M.Sc. But for admission in graduation, they create merit list by 12th marks. After that you have to go for selection procedure. It's take too much time.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARINDAM DEBANGSHIM.ScBatch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's best

Remarks -
7 /10

For me, overall experience was good. I have some medical issue in a semester, but for kindness of some professors and friends , I have passed successfully. Some professors aren't that good enough for their too much ego.


Admission -

I got admission in this University by entrance exam in M.Sc. But for admission in graduation, they create merit list by 12th marks. After that you have to go for selection procedure. It's take too much time.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARINDAM DEBANGSHIM.ScBatch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's best

Remarks -
7 /10

For me, overall experience was good. I have some medical issue in a semester, but for kindness of some professors and friends , I have passed successfully. Some professors aren't that good enough for their too much ego.


Admission -

I got admission in this University by entrance exam in M.Sc. But for admission in graduation, they create merit list by 12th marks. After that you have to go for selection procedure. It's take too much time.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARINDAM DEBANGSHIM.ScBatch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My university

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall things are good but some professors have ego problems thats effect on student. Some teachers are careless too much. Apart from this all things of this university are good for any of the student.


Admission -

I got admission by entrance examination. Its a best way for any student. Then they select me by academic and entrance examination qualifications. That's how I get to read in this university and get also a big oppertunity.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
M
MD TASLIMUDDIN LASKARM.Sc. in ZoologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One and only central university present in West Bengal and one of the top university in India

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall it is a good university held in west Bengal, India. it's rank 69 among institute present in India for academic research associated.only negative think autonomous university is less learn and more number score in exam.


Admission -

I first fill the form for M.Sc. Zoology through university website.Then I go to Bolpur for entrance exam.Then publish a merit list.in 1st merit list I am out of the list. In 2nd list university authority message me for admission.Then I go and got admitted.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bondada manikantaMsc.BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good biotechnology department

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Awesome environment as it named santiniketan.very peaceful to have a social life.we will really experience peace of mind and soul in santiniketan.very good atmosphere which helps in studying.college library is awesome.


Admission -

Through jnuceeb entrance exam.there will be a list of 30 universities under jnuceeb entrance only for biotechnology. Qualify jnuceeb, select options of universities, we will be given our qualified university according to rank in entrance, following certificate verification in respective university and joining letter if everything if perfect.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
R
RAHUL DEV MONDALM. Sc. in Computer ScienceBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a beautiful institution following the tradition of Rabindranath Tagore

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Positive : 1. student teacher relationship is good. 2.You can get semester Results very fast 3. Education quality os good. 4. Institute located at a pollution free place. Negetive : Not much though. 1. Different offices located in very distances


Admission -

I got admittes By counselling process, according to Merit list. And the merit list was generated according to 12th marks of any board. One can have maximum of 3 choices of subject. And in MSc I got admission in internal quota


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pritam SinhaB.Sc Hons. CSPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

#KnowOurUniversity

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Every thing is not perfect. And the requirements are always high. University gave all the opportunity for education but nowadays number of students are increase for infrastructure is not sufficient for.


Admission -

I got admission in 2014 in B.sc (honours)Computer science though admission test of visva bharati.From next year 2015 , Graduation for Science students admission test had stopped and admitted students according to their merit.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sohom sahaB.P.EDPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.8 /10

In our thoughts this this is the best central university i ever seen, good fee structure,good hostel,good faculty,good accomodation,good student teacher relationship is there, good library is also there


Admission -

Entrance exam will be there.u should follow the prospectous of current year.in this entrance exam 50 mt dash,4×10mt shuttle run,standing broad jump,overhead ball through,1000mt run total 50 no and another 50 no. Is theory exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Manisha kumari Keshri

Can I get admission in bsc now

03 Aug, 2018 18:44
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Manisha, Please contact to this no. 03463-262752 , 262753 for getting the Admission details of this University.

03 Aug, 2018 18:56

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal
UGC
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Jadavpur University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bolpur College, Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Bolpur College

Birbhum, West Bengal
NAAC-B+
Chandidas Mahavidyalaya, Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Chandidas Mahavidyalaya

Birbhum, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Hiralal Bhakat College, Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Hiralal Bhakat College

Birbhum, West Bengal
NAAC
Rampurhat College, Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Rampurhat College

Birbhum, West Bengal
NAAC
Sambhunath College Labpur, Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Sambhunath College Labpur

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC
Suri Vidyasagar College - [SVC], Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Suri Vidyasagar College - [SVC]

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

January 23, 2020

Visva Bharati University Result 2020

Visva Bharati University offers UG/PG/Diploma/Research/Bridge/Certificate courses in various specializations. The university has a semester-based academic system and its academic year is separated into two semesters i.e. Odd semester and Even Semester.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,580/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,690/Yr
3 Years
B.P.EdAVG FEE - ₹5,673/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[168]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Alibha DakshiProfessor, Department of Bengali
Ms. Atanu SasmalAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Saurav DasthakurAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University of Kalyani, Kalyani logo

University of Kalyani, Kalyani

M.Sc , ₹ 4.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore logo

Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore

BA , ₹ 3.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum logo

Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum

B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
University of Burdwan, Bardhaman logo

University of Burdwan, Bardhaman

MA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya - [BCKV], Mohanpur logo

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya - [BCKV], Mohanpur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 10.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Presidency University, Kolkata logo

Presidency University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar logo

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×