filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus, Coimbatore - Reviews

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 2003 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.0/10social
S SUBHASHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 4th year 2018 - 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE

Remarks -

Every college has its Good's and bad's But you can hear many things about the college


Entrance Preview -

I wrote Amrita entrance exam which held every year around the country. Marks were not told but my rank was 518


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
harsha vardhanB.Tech.(Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Expect the best but all in limits!

Remarks -

Remarks about this would be, its a good college which can offer you a good peace of mind due to its vast and green campus . This is a place where you can add originality to your thoughts and ideas(they really encourage good talent)


Entrance Preview -

I have given AEEE(Amrita Entrance) and got 378 rank. I am from Andhra pradesh and so I belong to non-local quota and I am very much interested in Computer science. I have tried for IIT but then slipped to Amrita but I never had that regret.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
N Rushyendra ReddyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collaboration of culture and academics

Remarks -

College management is good and can be helpful sometimes. Rules and regulations are little heavy


Entrance Preview -

AEEE , Air 403. The name and fame of college with its quality of education attracted me. Admission is based on rank basis and management quota is also there


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Sai Chandra MouliBE/B.TechPursued 4th year 2018 - 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

Overall rate for this college is very good. In fact its at one of the top universities in India. The college environment is so good. My suggestion is that you better get on board in to the college's hostel to enjoy at your peak.


Entrance Preview -

The only way to get admissions to any Amrita university engineering course is through AEEE(All India Engineering Entrance Examination). The exam is conducted in computer based and paper and pen test.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
Sai chandra mouli TBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing infrastructure.

Remarks -

This college is unique one in my District. We have many campus all over the South India. Placement assurance are really true.


Entrance Preview -

Eligibility to join this college was entrance exam. My college has many campus all over the state. We have to pass the entrance exam to get join here.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sugasani SravaniBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amrita Viswa Vidyapeetham

Remarks -

The best thing I can mention about my college is its library as the collection of books is too much. Also the college seems most of the time ready for taking new initiatives.


Entrance Preview -

Admission tests are conducted for this college at the college only. I also appeared for the entrance exam. I secured a seat after clearing the exams successfully. The test was too standard and also a counselling session was conducted.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PrasanthBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value based education is provided

Remarks -

Food is the only problem in this college.And they improved lot of educational skills and events are conducted by college is more.every college students are coming and participating in fests.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote amrita entrance exam (AEEE) which is conducted to everyone who completed their 12th.same way I also wrote same and I got 9700 rank in this entrance,they gave me ECE department but I'm interested in EEE so I took that thing as my career course.There is no interview .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
akshithaBE/B.TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best.

Remarks -

our college is best in all types of rankings also. We are provided a very big campus and large playgrounds and free to contact professors, and even in hostels we have good atmosphere. And security is top priority in our campus. We have good transport facilities also when coming from our college. We have all kinds of facilities in our campus. We are also having many options for our courses based on what specialization we would like to do. This is the best college i had ever seen.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote Amrita Entrance Exam.We have different campuses and your rank will decide the campus that you will get and that same rank will select the branch available for you. There is no interview process involved but some counseling process was there. I wanted to do my course as a personal interest so i choose my branch.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Srirag ramachandranBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A gift that will remain

Remarks -

I have absolutely loved my college part if my life, and I owe it all to the university I was a part of. I would definitely suggest the same to anyone who is looking forward to a fruitful career, and an adventurous life. The college management has taken extensive efforts to make the college life of any student under them, have a safe environment to work, grow and learn together. The initial hiccup would be the fee structure, but the bigger picture is always the life it gives you. It's worth it.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam I had written was Amrita entrance exam, for engineering courses. I had a ranking of 7800, and I had counselling, through which I could get myself into the engineering stream. I was determined to get myself into this University, that I had the courage to not even apply in any other University entrances. I did not even have a second thought on anything else. I had my first overview of this college when I was here to drop my sister off for her college. Back then, the impression...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Koushik yvsBE/B.TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience with friends and opportunities

Remarks -

My overall experience is great finding new people nd new opportunities.


Entrance Preview -

AEEE exam nd talking about landing its totally my badluck bcuz i didn't write any other entrance exams and the reputed which i wrote got messed up. No there is no such interview kind of thing. Out of compulsion bcuz i couldn't get cse. But after choosing this i got interest in it and started performing well.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

December 31, 2018

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

January 02, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

December 28, 2018

GATE 2019 पंजीकरण, तिथियां, पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम, कटऑफ

IIT मद्रास ने 28 अक्टूबर (विस्तारित) को GATE 2019 फॉर्म सुधार सुविधा बंद कर दी है। आवेदकों से अनुरोध है कि वे GATE आवेदन पर अंकि�

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

December 10, 2018

CAT 2018 Answer Key, Objection Form, Paper Analysis (Slot 1 & 2)

IIM Calcutta has released the answer keys of CAT 2018 on December 7,  2018. The management exam was conducted on November 25 in two slots in CBT mode. CAT 2018 Answer Key

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

October 03, 2018

Changes in JEE Main 2019 Eligibility for B.Arch

JEE Main will be conducted by the NTA from this year onwards. Earlier CBSE used to conduct this exam till 2018. NTA will conduct JEE Main twice in a year. The registration for JEE Main 2019 (January S

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹300,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹300,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹300,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[49]

Placements

average package ₹420,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,516,000

faculties

Dr. Mini K. M.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Thirumalini S.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Latha ParameswaranProfessor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

×