Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad - Reviews

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

6.8/10

7.1/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
course curriculum
gender ratio
exam structure
entrance exam
computer science
placement cell
loan facility
extra curricular
faculty
hostel
internship
admission
semester
S
Shubham BhatiaBtech cseBatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lingayas University

Remarks -
6.8 /10

If you want to study sincerely and expect some above average Salary package companies of 2.5 LPA to 4.5 LPA , then you are good to go with Lingayas, since the fees they charge is also not that much as compared to other Provate engg colleges


Admission -

Based on the 12th percentage and they also have a merit based test which I didn't give as took a admission a bit late. But, if someone having above CBSE 65% and above will easily get admission here. Apart from this if someone has scored above average in their entrance exam-they will also give you scholarship


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vignesh MBcom(H)Batch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience of mine.

Remarks -
6 /10

I am not having that much word to say about the college and the college is ok for NCR students who were living in the Faridabad locality.And it is good for them only. And for other state students it will not be a better situation.


Admission -

Firstly ,I have visited the college.And I have enquired about the college with the students who were studying that time.And I learnt about that college and neaxt day I have been to college.And then I bought the admission form and filled and submitted the course fees along with the form to the admn office.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
N
NikhilBtechPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent choice for engineering

Remarks -
6.8 /10

No facility has already provided in a college and faculty is good and friends is already good than other student and 4 and 5 canteen college provide and teacher is easily say answer in every question


Admission -

What is the percentage of 12th class and what is the percentage of 10th class and how many marks you obtain in jee main i say iam clear a Jermain with a good marks which branch did you like I say i am decided a BTech mechanical


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
mayank singhMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Alumni and Ex employee

Admission -

Anybody can get admission in it as the seats are vacant. I took the admission after a month the classes start. They accept admission even after a semester is over. Student transfer is going on until the second year. No entrance test is required to get the admission.


Course Curriculum -
3 /10

There is no fixed course curriculum and structure. Each can get it modified according to their own terms. Exams mostly organize on time but the result may get delayed. And no proper keeping of records there occurs lots of mistakes that sometimes difficult to recheck.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
nidhiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I took direct admission in this college, there is no entrance exam or any kind of interview in this college ..you just need to visit the campus and fill the admission form with all your documents which include 12th as well as 10th mark sheet with provisional as well as a character certificate.


Placement -
1 /10

Placements basically depend on the student's capability. The more you learn, the better the experience you get and also for the higher placements you will be allocated first. The college provides placement as per as the student preference in relevant skills


6/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
SangeetaBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, a place to achieve your educational dreams and this made possible by the management of everything to a very large extent.


Admission -

I got to know about this college by a friend of mine.I took the admission in b.ed course through the admission cell in saket,delhi.The admission process was quite smooth.The documents were verified as per the protocols of the institution and all the process went well.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shagun ranaBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am very happy to be a student of Lingyas Vidyapeeth .

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall the college is good for the future and self-growth and everything is good. One of the best colleges has excellent infrastructure, placement, well-educated faculty.


Entrance Preview -

I opted Lingyas Vidyapeeth because my friend told me that if u want to do B.Ed then choose Lingyas Vidyapeeth because it is the best University and if u choose this University then your future will become bright. And the teachers are very helpful and supportive


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SonalBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall development of student

Remarks -
10 /10

This college is best for the overall development of all the students


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because I wanted to do B. Ed and this college has great reviews plus college had a good concession for the students. It helped me to develop my personality I'm very happy with my choice. Great college and great opportunities with it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is not so good in some criteria but definitely very good in some

Remarks -
6 /10

In thw end the college is good in case of studies and faculties but the placement are very bad.


Entrance Preview -

When I opted it is counted as one of the best college in my city and also my name is selected in the merit list. Secondly I want to have my mdu degree of btech and this is the best college which offer me that in my city. Also my mom was also a lecturar in this college.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Gurupreet SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Those were days I cant forget

Remarks -
7 /10

College Management needs to work more on Students rather than taking Fees. Staff was good but some were told to teach the subject they dont even know.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE - 7000+ (Haryana).I always wanted to do Automobile Engg so I opted this college at that time


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
BCI
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Echelon Institute of Technology

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI]

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

DAV Centenary College

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
BCI
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI]

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Echelon Institute of Technology

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is th

January 27, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Civil Engineering

GATE Syllabus and exam pattern have remained the same over the years. GATE Civil Engineering syllabus comprises 3 sections namely- General Aptitude, Engineering Mathematics and Civil Engineering. The weightage of the sections is 15%, 1

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹49,167/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹67,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[79]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Kavita NagpalAssociate Professor
Ruchi SaxenaAssociate Professor
Balraj MarjaraAssociate Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad logo

Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
World College of Technology and Management - [WCTM], Gurgaon logo
6.6
B.S. Anangpuria Educational Institutes - [BSAEI], Faridabad logo
6.8
Delhi Engineering College, Faridabad logo

Delhi Engineering College, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
5.8
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×