Marwadi University - [MU], Rajkot - Reviews

Rajkot, Gujarat Estd 2016 Private University NAAC Grade A+

College Rating

Based on 122 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (91)
Management (17)
Computer Applications (5)
Science (2)
Scholarship (56)
Admission (54)
Campus (47)
Hostel (43)
Faculty (42)
Engineering (41)
Fee Structure (39)
Good Placement (27)
Job Placement (24)
Exam Structure (19)
Course Curriculum (18)
Final Exam (13)
Pay Fee (13)
Mid Sem (12)
Good Package (11)

84 Reviews found out of 122


HB
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th and 6th-semester, students are available for the placements. Companies that visited campus are TCS, Infosys , rtCamp, PayPal, etc. The highest package offered till now for the technical job is 12 LPA and the lowest package offered is 2.4 LPA. I have been placed with the Highest package on the campus Almost 90% of the batch is being placed to their dream companies.

Remarks :

I have directly applied to the MU and admission process to counseling based on the JEE score. I have not applied from any quota. Minimum marks is not any criteria. The minimum criteria are you should appear in JEE and you should be cleared in 12 with Maths and science.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

In 3rd year of my course itself, I was placed at a company with a CTC of 12 LPA. Along with me, my 3 classmates and 1 senior got the same offer. Hence, placements opportunity is above excellence at our college if you are talented.

Remarks :

I was strongly looking to take admission in the ICT branch. As BTech in ICT course is provided only in several universities in Gujarat, out of which Marwadi University is one. I took direct admission to the college. As I had a good score in 12th i.e 94 pr and also I had cleared JEE, so my admission process was easy.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

6 to 7-semester students is eligible for University campus placement. There are 300+ companies are visiting the campus like Reliance Essar Amazon. Justdial Tata LG Byjus Hettich Infosys Wipro Ltd. The highest package is 10 lakh from Byjus for MBA and Bachelor of Engineering student. 90% student is placed in last year.

Remarks :

There is some quota for Marwadi admission criteria student have a must be passed class 12th and 10th examination min 45% grade marks. Engineering MBA MCA and architecture admission into the seat earmarked for the passing CAT or GUJCET examination. The minimum marks criteria for Marwadi University is dependent on choosing your course. BE 10+2 with 45 %+ GUJCET JEE Main. MBA Graduation in any discipline with 50%+ CMAT. The admission mode is online and offline both facilities are available. Scholarships facilities are available.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
9.9 /10

Placement Experience :

University campus placement is 100 % for sem 6 is started the placement cell are selected many students. Much more company visits on Campus like a payment Byjus Google's Facebook Microsoft Tata India army DRDO NASA I have forgotten many more companies visited.

Remarks :

My university is A +NAAC accredited no 1 University in Gujrat you can also check my university status, no 1 private University Rajkot region, Marwadi University is all courses available in a student like that b.tech. Pharmacy, diploma, m tech, hostal management.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As this college is newly established so highest package in computer science engineering is 9 lac per year and the average package is 2lac per year. About 80% of student got placement in this college. Companies like Amazon, Infosys, Tata and others come four placement.

Remarks :

Very good college as a teacher is very supportive, and this college is only NACC A+ grade in Gujarat. Taking admission into this college is very easy. This college gives the best content. The reason I opt this college because of its infrastructure is very good, and this college is newly established and continuously achieving success.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students are eligible for placement. One separate department for placement regarding activities like training of speaking, presentation, good discussion and etc. Companies like TCS 10, Amazon 5, LG, Paytm, Byjus visited our college for recruitment. The highest package of 11 lacks an average package is 4 to 5 lacks per annum. From the last 2 years, 70% of students are placed in various compony.

Remarks :

Very nice college management system. Very easy admission process for new students one separate department for admission related help. Over 500+ faculty above experience 5-10 years.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

7th-semester students eligible for campus placements Maybe 60% of students getting placements My plans are to go with a job or master degree

Remarks :

Best Infrastructure in Rajkot. Merit-based admission process NAAC A+ grade ACPC through admission My rank suited this college the best

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JG
8.8 /10

Admission :

I got admission to my college through ACPC merit, which is carried out by the Gujarat education board. I filled my admission form online on acpc website and selected colleges where I want my admission. I got my admission in the last week of June in the year 2017.

Remarks :

There are many good and bad remarks but can't explain in words.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DJ
8.5 /10

Remarks :

In short words I must say. It was the best college in Saurashtra Region. If you want best facility, transportation, placement. Marwadi University is the best.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ND
7.8 /10

Remarks :

They wouldn't let us bunk and roam around the campus which is good for toppers and bad for backbenchers

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Parul University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Parul University

Vadodara, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.3 7.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rai University - [RU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Rai University - [RU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 4.8 77.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.1 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Christ College

Rajkot, Gujarat
B.Sc 6.6 26.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

RK University - [RKU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

RK University - [RKU]

Rajkot, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.0 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Darshan Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VVP Engineering College - [VVPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Labhubhai Trivedi Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SLTIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atmiya Institute of Technology and Science, Atmiya University - [AITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CBSE Class 12th Exam 2021: Two Months Delay May Affect University Academic Calendar, Study Abroad Dreams
January 02, 2021
CBSE Class 12th Exam 2021: Two Months Delay May Affect University Academic Calendar, Study Abroad Dreams

CBSE Class 12th Exam 2021: Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal had recently announced CBSE Classes 10 and 12 exam dates for 2021 according to which exams will commence from May 4 while results will be out by July 15.  The sector of higher education in India is attempting to cope

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 92,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 92,000/Yr
4 Years
BBA Financial Markets AVG FEE - ₹ 67,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Vaibhav P Mehta Principal, Faculty Of Science, Professor
Mr. Nikunj Vinodrai Rachchh HOD, Mechanical Engineering
Amit D. Ved HOD, Electrical Engineering
Students also visited
Atmiya University
Atmiya University, RajkotB.Sc, ₹47 K First Year Fees
8.1
RK University - [RKU]
RK University - [RKU], RajkotBE/B.Tech, ₹76.50 K First Year Fees
8.5
Ganpat University - [GUNI]
Ganpat University - [GUNI], MehsanaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
8.1
TN Rao College
TN Rao College, RajkotB.Sc, ₹30 K First Year Fees
7.8
Noble Group of Institution - [NGI]
Noble Group of Institution - [NGI], JunagadhBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
8.4
VVP Engineering College - [VVPEC]
VVP Engineering College - [VVPEC], RajkotBE/B.Tech, ₹93 K First Year Fees
7.5
Nirma University - [NU]
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.97 L First Year Fees
8.4