St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai - Reviews

St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC Estd 1993 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
knowledge
management
campus
hostel
information
scholarship
course
career
reason
provid
placement
facility
status
validate
V
VikasMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive because the college is very good and it is super and college faculty and it's experience is very good


Admission -

Iam came from management and I didn't get seat


10/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
P
PrakashB. E Electrical and Electronics EngineeringBatch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a very good learning experience

Remarks -
10 /10

It's a wonderful place to learn and grow simultaneously with experience. I particularly recommend the Electrical and Electronics Engineering department in the university. The negative feedback is that if a candidate misuses the freedom provided by the college then securing the program will be difficult.


Placement -
10 /10

The College has a reputation for providing excellent placements across many multi national companies. Yes, it does provide internships to deserving students but with a mimimal stipend. The stipend may be low but its a worthwhile opportunity.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SophiaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I Chose St.Peter's University because I heard very good about the academics of the college. I scored 987 in the higher secondary and I opted for Engineering


Placement -
1 /10

We were not provide with any campus opportunities other than BPO,KPO's. Our search for job was a great tragedy for all the students


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
B
Beril angelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
10 /10

Yes, Placement and job opportunities were good during our academic year.


Internship -
10 /10

Yes, internship was provided in my college. Many MNC companies came in my college but mostly BPOs.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
PackiaM.Phil. (Computer Science)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Well qualified staff, Good food, and hostel facility, Lot of game opportunities. NCC, NSS and culture program contacted. The principal, every month meets the student and collects the good and bad remarks from the student and teacher.


Entrance Preview -

M.Phil Entrance Exam 75% out of 100. The test contacting Technical, Aptitude, and reasoning. That test is very useful to validate ourselves.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
PackiaMphil
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Well qualified staff, Good food and hostel facility, Lot of game opertunities.Ncc NSS and culture program contacted. The pricipal every month meet the student and collect the good and bad remarks from student and teacher.


Entrance Preview -

M.Phil Entracnce Exam 75% out of 100. The test contacting Technical, Apptitiude and reasoning. That test is very usefull to validate our self.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anugraha NCSEBatch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Entrance Preview -

I didnt, attend any entrance examination. I got it because of my 12th score. I got 86 percentage in my higher secondary.


Placement -
6 /10

We don't have much placements when i was studying there but we have attended some off campus which was referred by our college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mohamed HaneefMBABatch : 1996
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Brilliant Experience

Entrance Preview -

Tamilnadu common entrance test was the one I had appeared for. MBA was such a promising career those days. I always wanted to be an entrepreneur in my life and it was my ambition too. That was the only reason behind the selection of my MBA course.


Placement -
8 /10

"My sole concern when I entered the college was placements and more so because I did not get good reviews as far as placement are concerned. Having said that when the day arrived I was shortlisted for TCS and managed to convert it. I am extremely lucky to have worked under TCS and I am extremely grateful to the college for it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Mar Gregorious College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Mar Gregorious College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

January 23, 2020

St. Peter’s University Result 2020: Examination Schedule, Exam Results

St. Peter University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like B.Tech, MCA, B.Arch, B.Sc, BA, MA, BCA, BF.Sc, B.Ed, MBA, MPEd and other courses. In addition to it, the university also offers various distance education programmes and publishes the result for different co

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

November 30, 2017

NATA Application Form 2019

NATA Application Form 2019 will be available in the online mode from January, 2019 till March, 2019. Students have to go through these steps for NATA Registration, i.e. filling personal details, uploading scanned copy of the photograph and taking printout of the completely filled NATA Application

November 29, 2017

NATA 2019 Result

NATA 2019 Result will be declared tentatively in the 1st week of June, 2019 by the conducting body of CoA (Council of Architecture). Candidates can download their result from the official website i.e. www.nata.in by entering their candidate ID and password. NATA 2019 Scorecard will evaluate candi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹27,333/Yr
3 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[60]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. N. KirubanandasarthyLecturer, Department of Electronics & communication Engineering
Mr. B. ShanmugamProfessor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Mr. K. PrithivLecturer, Department of Bio-medical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
6.9
Sree Sastha Institute of Engineering and Technology, Chennai logo
6.8
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×