filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Amity University, Noida - Reviews

Amity University, Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1986 Private University

College rating

based on 258 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
semester fee
course fee
entrance exam
course curriculum
mess food
semester exam
hostel fee
campus
experience
interview
provide
admission
knowledge
Utkarsh chaudharyb.tech (MAE)Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

mechanical engineering from amity university

Admission -

AiEEE marks and interview , first of all you have to fill a form from the website itself, then have to give written entrance exam now a days for campuses then after clearing that you have to appear for the interview too.


Placement -

placements were pretty awesome, i was placement coordinator and was placed in 5 companies myself, so there is ample opportunities to get placements and all, if you are interested in taking up a job there are many companies giving you offer.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Umang GangalB.Sc. (honours) Medical BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT AMITY!

Remarks -

Last of all, life is great at amity- just accept instead of complain and make most of the opportunities in front of you. Also, 75% attendance would not be an issue if one does not skip classes unnecessarily.


Admission -

I had given an English Language test as well as a personal interview (PI), on the basis of which I was selected for admission into an undergraduate program of the university. Aspirants of undergraduate courses having scored 80% or above marks in the class 12th boards are eligible for direct admission and do not need to give the entrance test. However, those having marks less than 80% in class 12th boards need to appear for entrance exam and personal interview. Aspirants of postgraduate courses who have completed graduation from amity itself are also eligible for direct admission. Various scholarahips are also available for the meritorious students, the details of which are given on the webs...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Pallavi khodlanB.sc(H) ZoologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity for bright future

Remarks -

Being an amitian is just a different feeling. They are providing the best education to their students. This University's infrastructure is unlike other colleges. Amazing University is for the students who really want to study and learn new things.


Admission -

We were asked to send our CV along with the application form. There were 2 rounds in the selection procedure. In the first one there is a multiple choice exam which includes English, current affairs and general knowledge. And second is the interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rishabh GuptaMasters Of Computer ApplicationBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity Environment

Remarks -

positive remark about the university is that is very good at providing the students the platform to showcase your talents and get the good future and students are being trained according to the industry and NEGATIVE remark is that non veg food is not being served at the cafeteria.


Admission -

I have done BSc from this university and decide to do master from the same instituto so filled the form masters i have to take the admission for te lateral entry for the MCA so I was eligible as my BSc final marks was good ( 80.10). I have done my research work and internship well so i qualified the interview and was given admission for the MCA.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
VAISHALI BHATIAM.Sc Medical PhysiologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall awareness and expertise in particular field

Remarks -

Please bear with the washroom facilities. Some blocks do not have really good students’ washrooms. Rest, you find positive energy and something always happening out there in the place you’ll happen to be. So it’s fun and entertaining all the time. Also in the university itself, you have different canteens and other places to be at where you can chill and have some good food and chit-chat.


Admission -

Online application. Then I was selected for interview via. mail and call as well. An aptitude test was held prior to the interview, which was easy. And I cracked the interview by answering some questions related to my field.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Diksha BishtMsc. Applied chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity University feedback, about its course infrastructure and many more.

Remarks -

Amity is huge and great platform for many people. Some of them can really show their talents and can shine very well with all opportunities the college provide them. You can really adapt many good things from here. The only problem I feel is the hectic schedule of my course the time table is really exhausting.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities in Amity is quite good. As it's my 2nd SEM so I have no such experience about it till now but I have knowledge about it from my teacher in college and my senior too. Various companies are invited to amity for placement process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vaishali GuptaMBA FINANCEPursued
BATCH : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best mba college in ghaziabad

Remarks -

No.there is no negative remark about amity.only positive remark about amity best in every aspect.best in faculty.best in cultural activities ,best in studies,best in placements and internships.lastly best in every aspects


Admission -

Firstly I go for counselling after that counselling ,then I go for a interview and after that I check merit list and got my name in this after that I got admission in amity university.its a reputated university.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SrishtyBachelor of Arts [BA] + Master of Arts [MA] (Clinical Psychology)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMITY is way better than the myths

Remarks -

Yes the university is really strict in terms of attendance. They allow to give examination only if the attendance is above 75% Even for 74.9% -70% we have an option for B+ category that is also available for few subjects.


Admission -

As mentioned earlier I was graduated in Bachelor's of Forensic Sciences from AMITY NOIDA then i wanted to pursue CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY for my PhD topic. I gave an entrance test which included SUBJECTIVE and ENGLISH TEST. Then there was an interview round where the department faculty interacts. Then within a week the results are uploaded on the site.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Debopriya BiswasMsc.MicrobiologyPursued
BATCH : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review my college ( Amity University Uttar Pradesh)

Remarks -

Positive remarks - amity will provide you with opportunities. the only thing you have to do is grab that opportunity.Teaching facility and faculties vary from department to department. Lab facilities are good and amity will provide you access to lab instruments. One positive thing about amity is amity will provide infine number of back exams for the students who fail to pass the exams.And if your ans is upto the mark you will definitely get good cgpa. Negative- The system of hostel is way too bad. amity provides back to back classes from 9.15-5.15 which sometimes become hectic for the students who are pursuing higher studies. The mess food is not upto the mark and I personally think having ...


Admission -

First you have to apply online you have to register yourself. Search amity admission Lucknow and you will get an application form where you have to choose your area of interest and the form costs around 1000/- (biotechnology department). hopefully it is same for all the department


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
MannuEconomics honsPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Placements

Remarks -

Overall it's good but yeah very rigid attendance criteria it must not be less than 75%.


Admission -

First i registered myself online Then I have been called for the aptitude test followed by interview in hich they will ask test ur basic knowledge so just be confident they might be asking u some basic questions relating to ur subject but that would be very basic ones so no need to panic. Within 2-3 days after the interview they circulate the results for the same


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Vicente Pachuau

Is there any possible way to get direct admission without giving entrance test ?.

27 Jun, 2018 11:03
Garima Bansal

Hi Vicente, No The selection of the candidates to MBA programme is strictly based on the marks obtained in CAT/ XAT/ NMAT/ MAT/ GMAT or Selection test conducted by the university followed by GD and Personal Interview.

27 Jun, 2018 14:45
Avijeet roy

Admission and form fillup's last date

25 Jun, 2018 04:14
Garima Bansal

Hi Avijeet, The admissions are closed now

25 Jun, 2018 13:07

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Amity University
Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Amity University, Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Amity University
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Galgotias University - [GU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

October 11, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹330,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[397]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Amity School of Performing ArtsNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports SciencesNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Law CollegeNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of Nano TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial TrainingNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering - [ASE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Food TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable DevelopmentNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity UniversityGurgaon, HARYANA
Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
Amity UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
Amity UniversityLucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering & TechnologyNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of BiotechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICSSBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

faculties

Ajeet Kumar SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Hospitality Management
Dr. Sujata KhandaiDirector, Department of Marketing
Abha AgnihotriProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
Bennett University, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
1.5
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], FaridabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.82 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida logo
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], NoidaBBA/BBM , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
Sharda University - [SU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
University of Delhi - [DU], New DelhiBA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Amity University, Greater Noida logo
Amity University, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×