SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat - Reviews

SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.5/10

7.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
security deposit
group discussion
course
campus
internship
intern
admission
faculty
entrance
placement
scholarship
hostel
interview
experience
Balraj SainiBtech. CsePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top Private University in India

Remarks -

This is overall a good college as per my experience of past 3.5 years. Infrastructure is currently under improvement and rest of the things are well planned and organised, management is good though, but hostel management needs lottle more security.


Admission -

I gave an enterance exam for admission in this university and i got the rank of 31000 all over india. Most importantly i got admitted in the computer science course which i always wanted to opt for higher studies.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
NiveditabtechPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best university in NCR

Remarks -

Fee structure needs to be improved and there is a requirement for better hostels and rules. Evaluation and behavior of faculty have to be impartial towards North Indians and Localities. Curriculum needs to be updated.


Placement -

The highest package offered for CSE students is 9 LPA this year. It feels like it would be a mistake if I join any other college as the overall highest package offered in our college is 25 LPA. Seniors seem to be struggling a lot to get placed in a company for a package of 3 LPA. Placements for petroleum students are quite good this year.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
RitikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Placement -

The placement is very good. The companies which visited the campus are: Infosys, wipro, TCS and jet airways etc.the college provides every opportunity for the students.


Course Curriculum -

My course is B.tech and branch is computer science and engineering. It describes about the theoretical and practical way of computer. Computer science is my favorite subject.


1/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
DHRUV GUPTABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Experience

Remarks -

I am a Delhite and my college is on outskirts of Delhi and also i being residing near du north campus used to think i will enjoy the same college life. but being into a professional (b.tech) course gave me a different view of college and its life. i came to know how to lead a professional ethic life, learnt some good meaningful things.college management is getting strict day by day for laws against students but the other tasks like things that need to be get done from peon are not getting done. ac's dont work even after complaints. in total the college needs a great improvement else it will keep running the business with no fruits.


Entrance Preview -

ON SINCERE BASIS I WOULD LIKE TO TELL THAT AFTER ME 12TH I HAD NO PLANS FOR PURSUING STUDIES IN SCIENCE BACK GROUND I WAS READY BBA AND I APPEARED IN ITS EXAMINATION FOR IP UNIVERSITY BUT THEN AFTER I GOT MY RESULT I FOUND MY MARKS WERE WORTH FOR B.TECH AND ON CONSULTING BY MY MENTORS I OPTED SRM.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Chandni NayyarB.com(hons)Pursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The students are given an exposure to presentation finesse , professional communication and office etiquettes, a far cry from the traditional commerce courses, which, in turn, prepare them well to face the challenges of the coming years.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 57.76% in 12th in commerce with maths from St. Marks, I applied here filled up the form, and I was called for interview.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Prachee BoseMBABatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This course has helped to face the real world and the demands of corporate pressure simultaneously with studies even before I finished my post graduation. Believe me I would have been lost after completion of my course understanding how corporate world operates and works, but at SRM I was relieved from all those worries.


Entrance Preview -

There are 3-4 rounds conducted at the time of entrance, while the entrance test is pretty tough other aspects like the Gd and interview session are easy because they do not reject much students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Mayanka B.tech(Mechanical)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Guidance from the seniors and faculty helped shape up my career and enhanced future prospects. So KUDOS to the team, who worked so hard in getting good companies for our placements.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 56% in 12th PCM from Banasthali Public School and I filled up the form here with my JEE rank of 4500, I got admission on this basis


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Anahita DawarMBABatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A good learning experience about the corporate world as well as about life on how to tackle any situation in life with ease and without panicking. There are less people who are mature enough to let it go.


Entrance Preview -

Requirements for admission to MBA: aggregate 50% in graduation score in entrance test like CAT, MAT clear GD and interview.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AnubhavB.sc Hotel Management and TourismPursued 2nd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I'm still studying here so I don't know what happens next, but by far the experience is good as I m becoming more focused and knowledgeable by constantly studying, even though the course does not require us to study much.


Entrance Preview -

The only requirement to meet for admission into B.sc( tourism, hotel management and catering) is to score minimum 50% in 12th std. Now you re eligible for the course and you will be called for interview.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Janice BBABatch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Realized in the first year that taking admission here was a bad idea indeed , this college just gave me a degree to hold and nothing else, i made no friends, i got no good grades, and i did not participate in any events, Thanks to SRM.


Entrance Preview -

At the time of entrance you have to show your 12th marksheet with minimum 50% in best four subjects, after that you have to fill up the form and appear for interview , if you get a call after that then you are selected.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Srm University

SRM University Delhi NCR Sonepat is one of the best university in India, if u want to be placed in best companies then this university will provide you best placement offers. Talking about faculties they are very cooperative with students and the university has highly qualified faculties. So, overall this university will provide all the facilities with the best placement. The infrastructure of college is nice, Hostel is best for students and one of the best things is that this college provides you iMac lab so you will be studying everything in such a different way from other universities.

26 Mar, 2019 18:19
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi, thank you for the feedback!

26 Mar, 2019 18:29

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BCI
Ashoka University, Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Ashoka University

Sonepat, Haryana
UGC
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The Northcap University - [NCU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BCI
SRM University Delhi NCR Campus, Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

SRM University Delhi NCR Campus

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MHRD

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹168,750/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[64]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. V. Samuel RajProfessor and Head, Department of Biotechnology & Biochemistry
Dr. S. V. KirthanashriAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology & Biochemistry
Dr. Ajit KumarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

O. P. Jindal Global University - [JGU], Sonepat logo

O. P. Jindal Global University - [JGU], Sonepat

BBA/BBM , ₹ 4.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat logo
8.2
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Amity University, Gurgaon logo

Amity University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.82 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×