Himalayan University - [HU] Rankings

×

Himalayan University - [HU], Itanagar - Reviews

Himalayan University - [HU], Itanagar - Reviews

Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh RCI, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

8.6/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Faculty
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Education
    Procedure
    Provide
    Structure
    Curriculum
    Facility
    Himalayan
    Quality
    Examination

    8 Reviews found

    M
    Monsa HiloraBachelor of SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Best college optometry

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes our seniors are very helpfull. There is no dought that our seniors first help us to handel patiends in camp activity in a primary school that is organized by a local social welfere society. That is happend because of our seniors and our institution.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Faculty are so updated. And they always effortlessly trying to update us to. May they arrange power point presentation by students reguarly. That help us to increase communication skill and but they help us by taking class with video.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    No remarks. Because yet not am not able to judge my college, himalayan university. In my knowledge the himalayan university is one of the best institution for lurning. There is no bounded in domestic world.

    Admission -

    Through online. Visit university website. Fees structure. Course module every ting can be read through web page. Fees also can give u installment. After registration u will get registration no and you can login in webside to view ur profile.

    Fees -

    Fee structure is not so much, there is education loan also available. And there is instalment fecility also available. I paid my fees in 2018-2019 educational year fes in two instal. And i want to mention there is no hidden fees.

    Scholarship -

    I don't know regurding this scholarship and or loan facility offered by our college. But there is so many international facility provides by our himalayan university but i don't get any facility yet.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes there are opportunity for placement. There is no internship facility. But they provide out side internship facility in indian best hospital i.e. sankar netralaya, LV prasad institute, susrut eye hospital etc.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Yes, but i use to stay in rent room. Its also near tomy institute, himalayan university, hostel room also well clients, security also very good. Rools and regulation for hostel well mentioned, for all girls and boys.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Freshers day, foundaTion day, reunion, independent day, repulic day, christ mass, world sight day, and so many local festivals, Eyedonation forthnight, world macula day, world glaucoma day and local fest.

    Course Curriculum -

    No need to change much. Exam procedure also good. There is two semester every year. Total duration four years. May thing to change paper distribution equally in every years basically. But its no so important.

    18 Dec 201900report

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    T
    Techi Anung

    Himalayan University is the first private university running in the state of Arunachal Pradesh. The University approved under University Grant Commission (UGC) offers all important degree programs in various discipline like - science, Arts and Commerce etc. The University also enables the facility of Distance education programs to students also in various discipline of subjects. Besides the facility of various degrees programs ,the university is also known for giving quality education with the most sincere, qualified and dedicated faculties. The faculty members are very much cooperative and help students get rid of problems faced by them. With this, the students of Himalayan University are made ready to compete with rest of the world. The University having blessed with all good infrastructure and facilities, has many awards to its credit for it's tireless and tremendous contribution in the field of higher education in the hilly himalayan area of Arunachal Pradesh

    06 Apr, 2020 15:12
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Techi, thank you for the feedback!

    06 Apr, 2020 15:29
    J
    Jamal Hussain

    Best university in North-Eastern India

    05 Apr, 2020 20:16
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Jamal, thank you for the feedback!

    05 Apr, 2020 20:22

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Jawaharlal Nehru College

    East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU], Naharlagun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU]

    Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
    OPJS University, Churu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    OPJS University

    Churu, Rajasthan
    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU]

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU]

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

    Don Bosco College

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

    Jawaharlal Nehru College

    East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh

    Saint Claret College

    Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh
    St Francis Sales College, West Siang logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    St Francis Sales College

    West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS], Lohit logo
    8.3
    IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo

    IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan

    BA , ₹ 30.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Indira Gandhi Technological And Medical Sciences University, Ziro logo

    Indira Gandhi Technological And Medical Sciences University, Ziro

    Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Ri-Bhoi logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Ri-Bhoi

    MA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat logo

    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi logo

    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi

    BA , ₹ 75 K TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    Singhania University, Jhunjhunu logo

    Singhania University, Jhunjhunu

    MA , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×