Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Women's University - [KSAWUV], Bijapur - Reviews

Bijapur, Karnataka UGC Estd 2003 State University NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (4)
Education (3)
Commerce (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Course Curriculum (9)
Department (7)
Interest (7)
Knowledge (7)
Degree (6)
Scholarship (6)
Education (5)
Faculty Member (5)
Government (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Campus (4)
Equal Opportunity (4)
Experience (4)

18 Reviews found


SD
8.0 /10

Remarks

My university is a very good platform to explore our talents. I suggest my juniors also to join and show Thier talents and acquire knowledge. The faculty is also very active. Our queries are solved very easily and consume less time.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.3 /10

Admission

Tthr eligibility criteria for the course is 50% in 10+2 frrom any recognized board. The selection to all the courses is directly based on the merit list issued by the university.The University reserves a certain number of seats in each course as the payment seats

Placement Experience

7/10

Our college provides good placement opportunities. More than 90% of the students were placed and many leading companies came for campus placement like Accenture, Airtel, Asian Paints, Axis Banks, Cadbury, etc.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
10.0 /10

Remarks

The university is research oriented. There are two minor research projects which are sponsored by UGC and is currently under process. The department has recently completed one state government project related to sociology of development. All these projects are placing the department at the top in the university.

Admission

After completing my graduation in Sociology, I was in dilemma whether to enter the job market or pursue higher education (post-graduation) in sociology. I checked various universities online and their course structure of Masters. After a lot of discussion with my family and friends, I decided to take admission in Karnataka state women?s university. I filled the online application form. The eligibility criteria is that the candidate should have passes BA degree in Sociology with as one of the optional subjects with 50% marks in aggregate from a recognized university. I qualified the criteria as I had scored 70% marks in my BA. The list of selected students was uploaded online on the website. I saw my name in the list and got my documents verifies from the university. Thus my seat was reserved and admission was confirmed.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Admission

After completing my certificate course in music, I decided to pursue diploma course with a specialization in Hindustani Vocal Music. There are very few universities in the country that provide this diploma. So after lot of my research, I decided to pursue the course from Karnataka State women?s university. The university followed a very simple admission criteria by making this course open to all the students and working women who have passed degree from a recognized university. After submitting my online form, I got admission in the course.

Placement Experience

10/10

The Placement Cell acted as a medium between industry and students. The students built their own music classes in the corporate world. They run these classes with great determination. They also get placed with the schools and universities working as music teachers and professors. The Cell in collaboration with the department organized regular workshops for the practical learning.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

RH
8.2 /10

Admission

The admission is done on the basis of academic performance in the final year of the Bachelor of Arts degree. The admission is entirely on the basis of merit with a few exceptions/allowances for individuals with reservations. PG Diploma courses are also available. Minimum 50% has to be scored in Bachelors for Open category students.

Placement Experience

3/10

Various departments conduct placement drives throughout the year. The English department does not have the opportunity for placements, as is the norm for arts based post graduate courses. Coaching for scoring better employment is done, however.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KA
8.3 /10

Remarks

Overall, the experience with the college has been very rewarding. Students from all kinds of backgrounds come here for education and the faculty is very accommodating and always puts the students first.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

RH
7.0 /10

Admission

I am passionate football player and I am a sports lover so I decided to do or I can say to pursue because main financing conditions were not that good and my marksheet was also not that good so I can pursue a better course

Placement Experience

7/10

If I talk about the place all the things settled in a good way students take ability how we are tracking care of students how we are arranging them in all are also part of our course and big school are given to us for internships

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

KA
7.3 /10

Admission

Sports week I know all about sports things so I decided to do pursue a course in physical education but my father was not ready for that because I am a woman so he is not supporting me to do a sports course but my mother help me for this course and now I am pursuing it

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement and job opportunities ready for me because my mother help me all the things so here arranged me my uncle is having a school and he is having a chain of school so he is ready to take me on as a PTI of the school

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Remarks

It was a great experience studying in this college. It provided a lot of opportunities to learn and innovate. Many webinars and seminars were also organized by the college which guided the students in a very good way.

Admission

After completing my schooling, I applied for admission in this college and fortunately got shortlisted for admission in the college on merit basis. The academic session began soon after the admission procedures were done.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.0 /10

Admission

i done my graduation from bachelors of arts with economics as a subject and i want to do M.A economics so its necessary students has these subject for doing this course, minimum students has to score 50% in his bachelors of arts with economics. i filled the online form of this college and its take a exam of mine.

Placement Experience

8/10

after doing this course students can get job by the own self , students can get government job also after doing these course:- Strategy Analyst Credit Officer-Retail Operations officer-Banking Stock Broker Teacher

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Anjuman College of Education

Anjuman College of Education

Bijapur, Karnataka
B.Ed 15.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Davangere University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Davangere University

Davanagere, Karnataka
M.Sc 23.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Government First Grade College

Channrayapatna, Karnataka
BLDEA's V.P. Dr.P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 64.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anjuman College for Women - [ACW]
Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [VSKU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 15.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Anjuman-E-Islam’s Anjuman Arts, Science and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BA 3.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragathi First Grade College

Pragathi First Grade College

Bijapur, Karnataka
Shri Sangameshwar Arts & Commerce College - [SSACC]
BA 4.67 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration - [WGSHA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BA 8.9 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 7.0 20.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021
January 20, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here
January 05, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has issued the second (final) seat allotment schedule on January 4, 2021, at the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The latest notice issued for Karnataka PGCET 2020 states, admission schedule and important guidelines for the final allotment. Secon

Karnataka PGCET MBA Result 2020: Results (Out), Check Toppers List and Other Details Here
January 04, 2021
Karnataka PGCET MBA Result 2020: Results (Out), Check Toppers List and Other Details Here

Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020: Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020 results are now available on the official website: @kea.kar.nic.in. Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has declared the results on December 06, 2020.  Candidates who have appeared for the Karnataka PGCET 2020 MBA exam on October 14, can c

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @ cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Check Here
December 30, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @ cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the first round of seat allotment for PGCET Counselling 2020 on the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The seat allotment will be used for admission in MBA, MCA and MTech programs. The mock seat allotment process of Karnataka PGCET 2020

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: Mock Allotment Result (Out), Check @kea.kar.nic.in
December 28, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: Mock Allotment Result (Out), Check @kea.kar.nic.in

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: The Karnataka PGCET Mock Allotment Result 2020 has been announced today, on December 28, by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates who have applied for the Karnataka-PGCET Counselling 2020 can check the mock allotment result on the official we

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Schedule Released Check Details Here
December 30, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Schedule Released Check Details Here

December 25, 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the first round of seat allotment schedule for admission into MBA/ MCA/ M.Arch/ M.Tech/ M.E programs offered by colleges in Karnataka. Candidates can visit the official website for more details. Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020 compl

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Counselling: Final Chance for Document Verification on Dec 22: Check Details Here
December 21, 2020
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Counselling: Final Chance for Document Verification on Dec 22: Check Details Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released a notification stating that the students who qualified Karnataka PGCET 2020 but could not appear for the Document Verification process between December 13, 2020, and December 18, 2020, can now attend counselling on December 22, 2020, between 11 AM a

Karnataka PGCET MBA Admissions 2020: Commencement of Documents Verification
December 15, 2020
Karnataka PGCET MBA Admissions 2020: Commencement of Documents Verification

KEA has started document verification for Karnataka PGCET 2020 Counselling on December 13, 2020. Candidates can complete their document verification based on the schedule till December 17, 2020. Karnataka Examination Authority conducted the Karnataka PGCET 2020 exam on October 14 and released the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Ph.D. Management Studies AVG FEE - ₹ 8,810/Yr
3 Years
MA Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 15,615/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 15,615/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Prof. Viajayashree Sabarad Professor, Department of Kannada
Prof. P. Kannan Professor, Department of English
Dr. T.M. Geetha Professor, Department of Education