Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam COA, AICTE Estd 2009 GU, Guwahati Private Ranked 117 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (5)
Management (3)
Pharmacy (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (17)
Scholarship (13)
Campus (12)
Admission (11)
Hostel (10)
Experience (9)
Faculty (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Interview (9)
Education (7)
Facility (7)
Good Placement (7)
Department (6)
Internship (6)
Semester Wise (3)

18 Reviews found


AB
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, they do provide student internships. Recently, Mercedes Benz, have came up with new job opportunities and recruited many of our college students. There are also many other companies that come up every year, with new requirements. Like Amazon, ICICI, HDFC, TATA, etc.

Remarks :

For my college, Royal Group of Institution, i can never bring out any kind of bad remarks. Whatever the college is, however the college is, it is the best for me. Life here in RGI, is our second home, where we study, enjoy and participate in all other activities to stay united and keep up the standard of the college high, like it has always been. Every student here is very participative and active. They are always ready to help anyone and join the college union. And with this, i woule like to conclude that, My College is The BEST.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, the college offer good scholarships and also have loan facilities. They provide 100% scholarship to those deserving students, who passed out their Higher Secondary exams with above 90% of aggregate marks. And there are more scholarship schemes available respectively.

Exam Structure :

We have our mid sem exams and the final sem exams, which is conducted by Guwahati University.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure is affordable. The whole BBA course costed me about 3.5 lakhs of three year academic fees. By taking hostel and other bus services for day scholars, there would be an additional charge. But the fees is biased, and gives the best possible facilities that a college must have.

Entrance Preview :

I was from the science background, so I have appeared my JEE Mains, but couldn't qualify unfortunately. So i later opted for BBA to complete my higher education from Royal Group of Institution.

College Events :

We celebrate Concensio, which is the main college fest, and is celebrated every year. Recently, Mr. Ruskin Bond, have also joined us in our Literary Program, River Talks. Royal Group of Institution, is known as the best private college in the entire North East. We have the best world class infrastructure, with standard learning and facilities. Our engineering equipment are the most hi-tech just after the IITs.

Hostel Facilities :

Well, i'm a day scholar, since i live in Guwahati itself, so i don't know pretty much about the hostel life, but i can assure you, by knowing the other reviews that was given by my hostel friends, that the hostel is comfy, with good homely food, and other facilities like WiFi, Gym, etc. We also have good sports activities, like badminton, cricket, football, tennis court, swimming pool, etc.

Campus Life :

RGI never had any such kinds of discrimination or anything. Everyone have equal rights and are given equal rules, in our campus. No one harass in terms of caste, sex, or religion. It has never happened anything such. As per as i know, every student in RGI is equal in terms of economy, ethnicity and other. We never have any kind of ragging or physical harassment forced by the seniors.

Alumni/Alumna :

All the seniors are good, friendly, and well interactive. We all have good time together. When i was a fresher, they treated me well, so make me comfortable in the college environment, and now we all remain in the college as family.

Faculty :

They are awesome, with good teaching and care. Friendly and are always ready to work for the betterment of the students.

Placement Experience :

They are good. Students get a good package according to their ability and standards.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is everything about Business and Economic skills that a successful business person must have to startup its own Business.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
I
infinity gamer
Dont judge a book by its cover. If you really want to know about the college, truly ask the former students about its inside story. about the teachers, most importantly the management. today's world words have no values. money talks, money shuts too. Its your carreer choose it wisely dont waste it, n dont blame yourself later on. all the best.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi, thank you for the word.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dibrugarh University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
MA 6.8 12.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMJ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

CMJ University

Ri-Bhoi, Meghalaya
BA 6.6 75 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MA 6.3 4.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. Borooah College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Sc 5.4 6.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 4.9 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
M.Sc 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
lumding college
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

lumding college

Guwahati, Assam
B.Sc 4.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gauhati University Time Table
May 29, 2021
Gauhati University Time Table

Gauhati University has released the exam schedule for the degree and OTBE exams that will be held in June 2021. Appearing candidates can download their respective course's Exam Routine from Gauhati University's official website. The exam schedule is in PDF format and includes information suc

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) Hotel Management AVG FEE - ₹ 106,666.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 86,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Geography AVG FEE - ₹ 82,667/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Anuradha Devi Professor, Department of Basic Science
Dr. Devika Phukan Associate Professor, Department of Basic Science
Ms. Nabanita Baruah Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Reviews
Students also visited
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], GuwahatiM.Sc, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.8
Kaziranga University - [KU]
Kaziranga University - [KU], JorhatBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.5
Cotton University
Cotton University, GuwahatiBA, ₹4.45 K First Year Fees
7.7
Gauhati University - [GU]
Gauhati University - [GU], GuwahatiMA, ₹8.97 K First Year Fees
8.2
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM]
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], GuwahatiMBA/PGDM, ₹1.75 L First Year Fees
7.1
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
8.1
Tezpur University - [TU]
Tezpur University - [TU], TezpurBE/B.Tech, ₹58.19 K First Year Fees
8.0