Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur Rankings

×

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi - Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 1997 Deemed University

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.3/10

8.2/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
5.8/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
5.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Campus
    Semester
    Course
    Merit List
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Exam Structure
    Mid Sem
    End Sem
    Hostel Facility
    Admission Process
    Application Form
    Gender Ratio
    Loan Facility

    26 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBCABatch : 2018
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    That's because i felt i would be good if i do my UG from a known university and even though the campus is different we get a degree from BIT mesra which is a big thing and also because there was no other good university in my city to do BCA and i didn't want to go out from my city.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    There are a few companies like wipro and TCS which come for BCA students in BIT lalpur.SAP company came for BCA and they had a condition that only students above 7 cgpa can sit for the interview. Wipro was offering a job with a condition that we will have to do mtech with the job.

    6/10academic
    4/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentBBABatch : 2021
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5 /10

    Because BIT is a brand and every parents want that their kid must get a good life and for that I don't think BIT is a bad idea at all. BIT coming in top colleges of India and being located at our home land so what's better than that.? Also I opted the course of BBA because it's my dream to make most of what I can be and I guess I can be a good strategy planner or could do something in marketing and also if there's an option between xaviers and BIT I would have still chosen BIT as because BIT being a deemed university. And henceforth on my final certificate I won't have been mentioned xaviers but Ranchi university and also BIT has it's own standards.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Placement is pretty good as compared to many other colleges out there in Ranchi. Still it's not so good to be know about. Companies such as HDFC bank visits the campus. Placement process is easy in our college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    P
    PragyaB.B.ABatch : 2018
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    Overall when you are here with just graduating purpose and aiming for some competitive exam this college is just the one.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    No, for undergraduating students the college doesn't provide any placement or even internship. If you are connected with any faculty they could give you few suggestions where to look for internships or placement, but do not expect this from college administration.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Amit RawaniBBABatch : 2018
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    my journey at bit extension lalpur

    Admission -

    I got admission to this college by my 12th exam results basis. admission process by merit list and interview.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of our college are average., Highest package for BBA 2 lakhs and average 1 lakhs, and our college did not provide internship. so I don't have any experience of the internship.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    A
    Aranchika KumariBBABatch : 2018
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Course review of bit mesra college

    Admission -

    For admission in this college it requires the mark sheet of 10 and 12 class with some expected cutoff percent. Through this only I get admission in this college.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    For the graduation courses the placement companies does not come in this college as if you want to do job after graduation you can apply on your own. For the postgraduate courses like mba gives a better placement with great package.

    9/10academic
    6/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    1/10social life
    A
    Aniket RajBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for BCA in Jharkhand, Bihar

    Admission -

    BIT is most reputed institution in my state, the admission process was quite easy as you just need to fill an application form at the first place and if you got shortlisted in the merit list you've to visit the campus and there you'll find teachers or staffs to help you out.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Speaking about internships yeah our college do provide internships but if you want to do somewhere else other than that recommended by the college it's totally fine. However most of us would go for our own choices for internships. Coming to the placements there's campus placement every year and no doubt BIT gets the highest packages in our state

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    1/10social life
    A
    Ankit AgarwalBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Worthy college

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    One of the best college in jharkhand for Graduation in professional course, i. e. BBA and BCA. As the degree value and educational quality is concerned, the college is best as it is under BIT mesra, Ranchi.

    Admission -

    (1) Fill the online form (2) Do the payment of Rs 1500 (3) Find your name in the merit list (4) If the name is there in list, then visit the college on the given date with the listed documents (5) Get yourself admitted

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PriyaBBABatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Teaching is one of the best and competitive edge for the college. the only negative point is the college's own effort for students recreation. they don't offer much activities for students. and internship is the area where they lack.

    Admission -

    BIT lalpur is famous basically for BCA course but I opted for BBA because I wanted to pursue management as my further studies. and I am proud alumni of BIT lalpur. admission is based on merit basis but if was more of entrance exam basis without any reservation quota, it would have been best.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    Y
    Yash Raj SinghMasters in Business AdministrationBatch : 2019
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Cheap for a Decent MBA Degree

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    If one is concerned only with the academic and theory part of the MBA with a cheap fees and a salary of about 5LPA one should definitely go for BIT Lalpur Ranchi but if u are concerned with the personality development part and want different exposure the college won't please you on that part. I am a singer but i didn't get much opportunity from my college to showcase my talent. I only sang few college hymn in the convocation ceremony. Teachers are good but practical knowledge are not emparted.

    Admission -

    First of all for a MBA Admission one has to give anyone of the following 3 exams which is CAT XAT or CMAT and have to score atleast 40 percentile in any of them to apply after the application a date is announced and on that day a formal Group Discussion and interview is taken and only after that merit list is created for admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    1/10social life
    Adity SinghBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    3.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Decent college for BBA

    Remarks -
    3.7 /10

    I quite like the college because the BBA faculty are good and the markings are lenient too.

    Admission -

    At BIT Lalpur you basically have the option to choose either BBA or BCA as a graduation course. Since I wanted to do an MBA I chose for BBA. They select on the basis of your 10th & 12th marks no entrance or GDPI is done. They simply release selection lists on your profile basis.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Marwari College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    ICFAI University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    news view all

    July 14, 2017

    BIT MCA 2018 Application Form

    BIT MCA 2018 Application Form will not be deemed valid if candidate has not paid the notified application fee by the last date of fee payment as notified in the official Birla Institute of Technology website. Registration for the exam will begin from the 3rd week of February 2018 and will go o

    June 05, 2017

    BIT MCA 2018 Result

    BIT MCA 2018 Result is to be declared in the form of provisional lists. The first list of top 1000 candidates is expected to be released in mid-June and classes are expected to commence from 3rd or last week of July. Candidate can view the result on official website of Bit Mesra, www.bitmesra.

    June 05, 2017

    BIT MCA 2018 Exam Pattern

    BIT MCA 2018 Examination is held in the First week of June 2018. Every detail regarding BIT MCA 2018 Exam Pattern such as marking scheme, subjects, sections, syllabus can be found in the article below. BIT MCA 2018 is an online computer based test. The time duration to complete the examinati

    June 05, 2017

    BIT MCA 2018 Admit Card

    BIT MCA 2018 Admit Card can be downloaded from the University website www.bitmesra.ac.in from May 2018. The admit card will be available online and the successfully registered candidates will also receive an email regarding the same. Candidates will also receive the admit card that will be s

    July 13, 2017

    BIT MCA 2018

    Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra conducts an annual entrance exam BIT MCA, for admission to its 3 year MCA (Masters of Computer Applications) program. Registration for the exam will begin from the 3rd week of February, 2018 and will go on till the 2nd week of April 2018. BIT MCA exam wil

    April 22, 2017

    BIT MCA परीक्षा 2017

    BIT MCA परीक्षा 2017 का आयोजन बिरला इंस्टीट्यूट ऑफ टेक्नोलॉजी, मेसरा द्वारा किया जाता है। इस प्रवेश परीक्षा द्वारा छात्र

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA Human ResourceAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Systems ManagementAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹277,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[4]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR], Ranchi logo

    Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR], Ranchi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 82.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×