Mandsaur University - [MU], Mandsaur - Reviews

Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh NCTE, PCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2015 Deemed University NAAC

College Rating

Based on 25 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (18)
Agriculture (3)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (20)
Fee Structure (16)
Semester (16)
Department (14)
Faculty (14)
Hostel (13)
Experience (12)
Course Curriculum (8)
Campus Life (7)
Exam Structure (7)
Gender Ratio (6)
Direct Admission (5)
Exam Fee (5)
Admission Cell (4)
Placement Cell (3)

25 Reviews found


PP
9.3 /10

Remarks

Overall there is no bad things about the college, its really good college for studying as well as to enjoy college life. College management is also good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No, I have never opted for any scholarship or education loan, but in our college, you can avail scholarship if you get above 90% in academics and if you get more than 90% in your 12th then you can avail government scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fees are comparatively low than other colleges in my case I am studying in CSE and my fees structure is like 2.60 lac for the whole course and in the single semester, we have to pay 32K in the first year, I have to pay 32k only without any additional charges.

College Events

10/10

Kite festival, Sports and Annual fest, Cultural fest and all Indian fest are celebrated in our College and Fashion show also happens where al the department shows up and takes part in all the events and have fun. In sports, we participate in all types of sports and we also have Lan gaming competition.

Campus Life

10/10

Campus life is overall good and there is some activity is happening in college there are so many competition happening like Lan gaming, debate competition, dance, fashion walk, sports competition and they are really good all these activities happen every year, the gender ratio is like in CSE are girls (60%) and boys (40%) but in other departments, it is different and overall strength is good of all the department.

Alumni/Alumna

The alumni network is also good they help us while our placement they share their experience and tell us to focus on certain things like what they ask in technical not properly but like it gives you a good idea.

Faculty

9/10

In our college the faculty is good. They are experienced and good at teaching they are supportive too. They help us if get stuck in our project they help us out and make sure that we got the things. Because of there teaching and helping we got a really good result in placement this year.

Admission

My friends recommended the college so one day in the summer break I went to the campus and saw the campus and talked with some alumni and after being satisfied I went to the admission cell and apply for the CSE department. After applying I received a call for the interview and then they ask the question and then I passed and I got CSE branch.

Placement Experience

10/10

Placement of our college is really good and in all the companies students are placed and TPO's are supportive and they also make sure that we get a good company with a good package in the placement and they have a good opportunity for there future.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The course curriculum is really good in our college they have made a difference in the syllabus like if there is any subject is not useful or not for particular for any branch they removed that subject and completely focused on the core subjects of CSE and the exam structure is also good there are only 2 exams in a semester first one is midterm and another is the main exam and it helps us to make our profession better because we are good in our stream.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shubhdeep  Ayurved Medical College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BAMS 2.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.2 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai Institute of Ayurvedic Research and Medicine - [SIARAM]
BAMS 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BA 5.9 20.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.R. Nahata College of Pharmacy - [BRNCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 6.7 77.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mansarovar Ayurvedic Medical College - [MAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BAMS 2.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mandsaur University, Faculty of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 67.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing - [IIITDM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - [ABVIIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering 6.7 75.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Dr. Lokeshver Singh Jodhana of Mandsaur University explains why it is important to continuously develop skills and strive for excellence
September 02, 2020
Dr. Lokeshver Singh Jodhana of Mandsaur University explains why it is important to continuously develop skills and strive for excellence

Dr. Lokeshver Singh Jodhana is the Dean (Faculty of Arts & Social Science) at Mandsaur University. After spending a considerable amount of time in the education sector he shares his about working in the education sector. In his interview, he highlights crucial aspects of developing an inst

Developing a paradigm model of excellence for the students to strive for excellence
August 07, 2020
Developing a paradigm model of excellence for the students to strive for excellence

Dr. Mukesh Sharma is currently working as an Associate Professor and Dean in the Faculty of Business Administration and Commerce, Mandsaur University, Mandsaur. He has more than10 years of Teaching and Research experience in college and Universities. He has been awarded Ph.D. on the theme of F

Mr. Navin Gupta reckons that “a student should be self-motivated, create an environment to think well and succeed”
June 03, 2019
Mr. Navin Gupta reckons that “a student should be self-motivated, create an environment to think well and succeed”

Interview by Yash Panchal Mr. Navin Gupta is currently working as Assistant Professor at Mandsaur University. He is a competent Professional with over 3 years of experience in the Hospitality industry. His academic qualifications include BTS, PGDBA, MTM, and PGDRD. He is pursuing PGDFCS

Mandsaur University Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result, Exam Time Table @mandsauruniversity.edu.in
February 25, 2021
Mandsaur University Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result, Exam Time Table @mandsauruniversity.edu.in

Mandsaur University, Madhya Pradesh offers multidisciplinary UG/PG/Diploma courses under its 14 faculties. Admission to these courses is granted on the basis of entrance examination merit list. The university follows the semester type academic curriculum and its academic session is divided into t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 54,183.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 66,413/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 31,608.33/Yr
3 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,240,000
Average Package 390,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. Sanjeev Singh Chauhan Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Haider Hussain Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Manish Jain Associate Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering