Bilaspur University- [BU], Bilaspur - Reviews

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh UGC, AIU Estd 2012 State University NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
5.6/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Sc (5) ×
BHM (3)
M.Sc (3)
B.Com (2)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (4)
Entrance Exam (3)
Department (2)
Knowledge (2)
Course Fee (1)
Hotel Management (1)
Scholarship Portal (1)

5 Reviews found out of 13


RG
7.2 /10

Remarks :

The positive thing is they are very supporting And the negative thing is they wants all fees before the time. We need some time to arrange money because the scholarship money takes too many days to come in our account at last to ending year

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college needs some improvement in infrastructure and faculties. More experienced faculties should be introduced and faculties of other subjects apart from CS should be highly experienced too. Overall, it is a good University.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Because i got the perfect subject brochure i.e perfect subjects for my course i need to pursue my bachelor degree. The college belongs to my hometown. And it is the better option present all over the city.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
9.2 /10

Admission :

BU (Bilaspur University ) is a state university takes gives admissions based on the common entrance exam and on the basis of the merit list in the last qualifying exam. I got admission in BU in B.Sc based on my rank in the entrance exam held by BU.

Placement Experience :

The placement here at BU is really good based on your performance in the exams and practical labs. Even though a lot of companies visits BU for campus placement derives, the placement completely depends on your ability and capabilities. Internships are not provided on the campus although the university does support the students to do internships with various companies. You can easily get a recommendation for internships by the university.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
8.2 /10

Remarks :

I have really enjoyed studying here. I have a couple more years to finish my degree and i am looking forward to. The university has very good placements that i am looking forward to get my first job. I would recommend this university to all.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 33.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.L.S. P.G. College

D.L.S. P.G. College

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Jamuna Prasad Verma Post Graduate Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BA 6.5 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt. T.C.L. College

Govt. T.C.L. College

Janjgir, Chhattisgarh
Chouksey Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Chouksey Engineering College - [CEC]

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakhmi Chand Institute of Technology - [LCIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 71.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

D.L.S. P.G. College

D.L.S. P.G. College

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Drona College, College of IT and Applied Social Sciences
B.Sc 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 8.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government E. Raghavendra Rao Postgraduate Science College
B.Sc 9 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 4.1 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bilaspur University Admission Process Concludes; 30 percent Seats Remains Vacant, Read Details Here
January 06, 2021
Bilaspur University Admission Process Concludes; 30 percent Seats Remains Vacant, Read Details Here

Atal Bihari Vajpayee University in Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh ended its admission process on Tuesday i.e. January 5, 2021. 30% seats remain vacant even after applications were received twice the number of seats available in the university and affiliated colleges.  Atal Bihari Vajpayee University

Bilaspur University Students Perform better in Internal Exam, Second Round
July 07, 2020
Bilaspur University Students Perform better in Internal Exam, Second Round

Atal Bihari Vajpayee University, Bilaspur has over 2 lakh students enrolled in its 184 affiliated colleges. Among which, above 50,000 students in the first and second year were to take the internal exams or assessments for clearing year-end examinations. Also known as Bilaspur University, th

Bilaspur University Admit Card 2020: UG PG Hall Ticket, Time Table
January 29, 2021
Bilaspur University Admit Card 2020: UG PG Hall Ticket, Time Table

Bilaspur University Admit Card for B.A/ B.Com/ B.Sc are out. Candidates who are appearing for B.A, B.Com and B.Sc , both Private as well as Regular [1st, 2nd, 3rd] Year courses Admit Card 2020, can avail the hall ticket directly from the official website of the University.  In order to write

Bilaspur University Time Table 2020: PG Time Table, Hall Ticket
September 07, 2020
Bilaspur University Time Table 2020: PG Time Table, Hall Ticket

Bilaspur University Time Table 2020 Quick Update September 7: ABVV Exam Time-Table 2020 has been released Bilaspur University has recently uploaded the examination timetable of UG programs and PhD course work on their official website. Timetables of Part-I examinations pertaini

Bilaspur University (BU) Result 2021 Released @bilaspuruniversity.ac.in; Check UG, PG Results Here
March 26, 2021
Bilaspur University (BU) Result 2021 Released @bilaspuruniversity.ac.in; Check UG, PG Results Here

Bilaspur University conducts its annual examination in the month of February every year. The university releases the semester-wise examination timetable for each course. Candidates can check the details of Bilaspur University Result, Online Form and Admit Card details by visiting the official w

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 13,130/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc + M.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 13,130/Yr
5 Years
BHM AVG FEE - ₹ 32,510/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company

Faculties

Dr. Pooja Pandey Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce and Financial Studies
Mr. Gaurav Sahu Assistant Professor , Department of Commerce and Financial Studies
Ms. Rashmi Shrivastava AssistantProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Application