Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, RK Valley Idupulapaya Campus - [RGUKT], Kadapa - Reviews

Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 54 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (38)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (41)
Scholarship (40)
Government (35)
Hostel Room (28)
Pay Fee (27)
Course Curriculum (16)
Hostel Facility (15)
Merit List (14)
Admission Process (10)
Hostel Fee (10)
Fee Structure (9)
Extracurricular (8)
Loan Facility (8)
Course Structure (7)
Annual Income (5)

54 Reviews found


S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the end semester of the 4th year, BTech students are eligible to campus placements. Ib group and Tech Mahendra and Infosys, Wipro there are lots of placements are there and the average packages are minimum 10 lakh. 3.45%. My plan is to start a startup.

Remarks :

RGUKT is only for merit students. Good aspects: 1.To impart to each student broad skills of learning to learn, learning to think and learning to live. 2.To reinforce core values of integrity, respect for all, and care for the environment. 3.To disseminate and advance knowledge in emerging fields such as information technology, nanotechnology, etc. 4.To establish close linkage with industry to make teaching and research at the institutes relevant to the needs of the economy, at national and global levels. Bad aspects: Quality of food is less. Admission process & Dates: In June there will be a link shared by the college so then we can apply for this through the link portal at online centres. Next, if our application approved by the college then we will get a date for our counselling. Reason for Preferring: 1.This is the best college among others. Special concern by our government. 2.Chancellor sir special concern also there. Placements are also good. 3.Finally it's an IIIT. Website: www.rgukt.in.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We have the 2+2 opportunity of making students get their experience in the jobs so they can go to the internship by 3rd year itself and the placement will also be provided for the students by the second sem of the 3rd year itself. Companies like WIPRO, TCS, IB HUBS, INFOSYS, etc,. every year 70% will definitely get the opportunity of getting the campus placements Actually, everyone has a unique plan after the degree. Mine was planning to start a start-up and run on my own.

Remarks :

Not at all, there are any bad aspects, but there are so many good things like different types of clubs to encourage students in other curricular activities and a good and efficient way of teaching. The admission process is first we have to apply for the college online by the given dates and have to attend one time for verification of certificates then after they provide a list of students who got selected for the college. The main reason to prefer this college is to the efficient way of teaching of Teachers and particular rules in the college which is more useful and to be put the students correct way, and Also the academic activities and all. We can usually get application date from any news and all then we have to apply it from the Www.rgukt.in that site we can get the full details about college and way to apply for the college and we have to provide the given details of ours and after that, we have to submit the soft copy and Also we have to send the hard copies to the college to verify.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LM
5.2 /10

Remarks :

Good and friendly environment for studying. Free of cost to rural people. Integrated 6 year course. Availability of many facilities like bank,canteens and other shops. Digital education too. Sufficient lab facilities.

Admission :

Tenth based

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are really good for both Computer Science Students and ECE students but for the remaining branches it is really bad. Only one or two companies visit campus to recruit students but for Computer Science and Electronics many companies recruit more number of students as the top talented students of the state only come here.

Remarks :

As soon as I had completed my class 10, I was searching for a good college for that provides Integrated B.Tech and one of my Mentors' had suggested me that there is a college named IIIT R.K.Valley which is also called Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, R.K.Valley. As soon as a student joins the university, he/she is provided a good laptop with full internet connection so that he can start learning from that budding stage itself. There is no obstacle to the growth of a student. A student need not worry about the admission process as the admission link will be provided in the university website itself. The admission link usually occurs in the month of june. It being a state recognized university, there is no matter of worrying about any factor. For the complete details of the university you can go through the link www.rguktrkv.ac.in

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MB
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Not that much to discuss about. they are the good leaders for my education at that time.

Admission :

well, i have got this admission from college directly why since college is starting that tear from it self 2014. They choose me as i am School Second and i got Maths 100 out of 100,and the admission is only for Z P high School Rural People only.it nearly starts from August 1st week and its totally 6 years of Integrated course.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Plastic is the future of world. and it new technology of plastics made and Plastics engineering is new investment of plastics market. Plastics is global use in the world.4r process of plastics and it real good idea to control of production of products rate of plastics. Material of plastics is available is very soon

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Very good teaching. Never seen before that college infrastructure. If students utilise those, you will be at best.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Slow process and high politics. They don't care for the student who really matters.

4 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SV
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Still lot more infrastructure must be developed in our college. There is no auditorium. There are no well structured auditoriums. Internet facility is very bad. But the environment is very peaceful. Nature is good. We feel like we are in live heaven.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Best college for pursuing six year integrated B.Tech and also this college follows learning by doing method. This college has well-equipped infrastructure with excellent maintenance and laptop facility. It has 2 academic blocks for PUC students with sophisticated classrooms contains digital projector,speaker,benches with desk chairs and 7 engineering blocks for different branches with excellent laboratories.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
P
praveen kumar
Excellent University!! Laptops will be provided from first day itself to every student. University follows "learning by doing method" which positively impacts every student thought process to think practically rather than just reading the concepts. Student alumni is in now working with all market leading product companies like Amazon, NetApp, Microsoft, Philips,Paytm, Oracle, OpenText,GE, HP, Medlife and few are working in Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Accenture.. If you go to any company either it could be well funded startup or market leaders , you can find atleast one from RGUKT

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 84.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 16.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Paul Raj Engineering College - [DPREC]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10

Dr. Paul Raj Engineering College - [DPREC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai Institute of Technology and Science - [SSITS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 37.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vaagdevi Institute of Technology & Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Modugula Kalavathamma Institute of Technology for Women - [MKITW]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 43.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 84.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kandula Sreenivasa Reddy Memorial College of Engineering - [KSRMCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 72.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 16.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai Institute of Technology and Science - [SSITS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 37.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara Institute of Science and Technology - [SVIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vaagdevi Institute of Technology & Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

RGUKT Admission Counselling 2020-21 to Commence from Jan 4, Check Full Details Here
January 02, 2021
RGUKT Admission Counselling 2020-21 to Commence from Jan 4, Check Full Details Here

The Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) has uploaded the schedule for admission that is planned to start from January 4 to 11. The process will be carried in Nuzvid, Srikakulam, and Ongole, and the RK Valley campus.  Candidates can attend the counselling for admission i

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
6 Years
Diploma + B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 39,167/Yr
6 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A. Job Roger Binny Assistant Professor, Department of Bio-Science
Dr. Hemavathi Bobbu Assistant Professor, Department of Bio-Science
Mr. V Ramasubbaiah Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"RGUKT Review"

RGUKT is only for merit students. Good aspects: 1.To impart to each student broad skills of learning to learn, learning to think and learning to live. 2.To reinforce core values of integrity, respect for all, and care for the environment. 3.To disseminate and advance knowledge in emerging fields such as information technology, nanotechnology, etc. 4.To establish close linkage with industry to make teaching and research at the institutes relevant to the needs of the economy, at national and global levels. Bad aspects: Quality of food is less. Admission process & Dates: In June there will be a link shared by the college so then we can apply for this through the link portal at online ce

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review of IIIT RGUKT RK VALLEY in my view"

Not at all, there are any bad aspects, but there are so many good things like different types of clubs to encourage students in other curricular activities and a good and efficient way of teaching. The admission process is first we have to apply for the college online by the given dates and have to attend one time for verification of certificates then after they provide a list of students who got selected for the college. The main reason to prefer this college is to the efficient way of teaching of Teachers and particular rules in the college which is more useful and to be put the students correct way, and Also the academic activities and all. We can usually get application date from any

by Srikanth
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A Great college for all"

Because it's the best and budget friendly and very near to us and faculty and infrastructure everything is great and atmosphere of our college and campus placement everything is superb and they give their best.

by Siva Sai