Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, RK Valley Idupulapaya Campus - [RGUKT], Kadapa - Reviews

Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 54 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (38)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (41)
Scholarship (40)
Government (35)
Hostel Room (28)
Pay Fee (27)
Course Curriculum (16)
Hostel Facility (15)
Merit List (14)
Admission Process (10)
Hostel Fee (10)
Fee Structure (9)
Extracurricular (8)
Loan Facility (8)
Course Structure (7)
Annual Income (5)

54 Reviews found


S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

bad thing is that there are no senior faculties in the campus and directors are every time changes. good thing is that young faculties are very much close to the students and gave their support every time

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

no, because it is a free seat state government will provide us scholarship we need not opt for any other scholarship

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is a free course. our state government-run this institute with a fixed deposit. and provide scholarships of 40000 per year. our institute will take this amount and no extra money is asked from the students because they know that we are from a poor background

Hostel Facilities :

excellent, one room is given for two persons and the room is more than enough, for ten to 15 rooms a big bathroom and toilet rooms are there. twenty four hours we have water facility and current facility is there . in hostels there is very large space is there, there we will play indoor games

College Events :

Here every festival is celebrated irrespective of religion, most likely every day is a festival here, entertainment is unlimited and here we will see many talented persons not only in education but also in extra activities.every year we will celebrate ABHIYANTH which is tech and management fest

Campus Life :

good labs are there, they will conduct sports meet every time, here we have some clubs that are a sports club, movie-making club, debates club, there we have to register on the basis of our interest and there we will improve our skills. here competition is also very good among students

Alumni/Alumna :

the major drawback is still we don't have alumni though our seniors are well settled and our campus is not utilising their contribution

Faculty :

Here faculty are well qualified and most of them are friendly in nature with students, we can assess any time throught the day mid night 2 also. they have their cabins just very close to the classrooms so that if we have any doubt we can go and clarify our doubts

Admission :

There is no entrance test for entering into this institute. they will select us on merit basis of 10th class marks.it is an integrated course of six years, in which inter 2 years plus under graduation 4 years.Mandal toppers from village background with poor people studied at government schools has the maximum probability to get into this institute

Placement Experience :

For ECE and CSE branches have good placements but for Civil and Mechanical they will choose from outside

Course Curriculum Overview :

Here it is worth noting point that, Rgukt will not follow any curriculum(we have curriculum but every time it is changing that's why i said there is no curriculum). at the same time, though we don't have regular curriculum our campus has witnessed for many all India single digit (top ) ranks in various examinations, it is because of the only fact that here they will follow one principle that is " learning by doing" which is the success mantra for many students. coming to examinations every Saturday we have weekend exams(objective type CBT ) on what they taught for that week, every month has MAT (descriptive) and final semester.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
P
praveen kumar
Excellent University!! Laptops will be provided from first day itself to every student. University follows "learning by doing method" which positively impacts every student thought process to think practically rather than just reading the concepts. Student alumni is in now working with all market leading product companies like Amazon, NetApp, Microsoft, Philips,Paytm, Oracle, OpenText,GE, HP, Medlife and few are working in Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Accenture.. If you go to any company either it could be well funded startup or market leaders , you can find atleast one from RGUKT

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Science - [AITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 84.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srinivasa Institute of Technology and Science - [SITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Paul Raj Engineering College - [DPREC]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10

Dr. Paul Raj Engineering College - [DPREC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kandula Obul Reddy Memorial College of Engineering - [KORMCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 16.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 84.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kandula Sreenivasa Reddy Memorial College of Engineering - [KSRMCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 72.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 16.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai Institute of Technology and Science - [SSITS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 37.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara Institute of Science and Technology - [SVIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vaagdevi Institute of Technology & Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

RGUKT Admission Counselling 2020-21 to Commence from Jan 4, Check Full Details Here
January 02, 2021
RGUKT Admission Counselling 2020-21 to Commence from Jan 4, Check Full Details Here

The Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) has uploaded the schedule for admission that is planned to start from January 4 to 11. The process will be carried in Nuzvid, Srikakulam, and Ongole, and the RK Valley campus.  Candidates can attend the counselling for admission i

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
6 Years
Diploma + B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 39,167/Yr
6 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A. Job Roger Binny Assistant Professor, Department of Bio-Science
Dr. Hemavathi Bobbu Assistant Professor, Department of Bio-Science
Mr. V Ramasubbaiah Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"RGUKT Review"

RGUKT is only for merit students. Good aspects: 1.To impart to each student broad skills of learning to learn, learning to think and learning to live. 2.To reinforce core values of integrity, respect for all, and care for the environment. 3.To disseminate and advance knowledge in emerging fields such as information technology, nanotechnology, etc. 4.To establish close linkage with industry to make teaching and research at the institutes relevant to the needs of the economy, at national and global levels. Bad aspects: Quality of food is less. Admission process & Dates: In June there will be a link shared by the college so then we can apply for this through the link portal at online ce

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review of IIIT RGUKT RK VALLEY in my view"

Not at all, there are any bad aspects, but there are so many good things like different types of clubs to encourage students in other curricular activities and a good and efficient way of teaching. The admission process is first we have to apply for the college online by the given dates and have to attend one time for verification of certificates then after they provide a list of students who got selected for the college. The main reason to prefer this college is to the efficient way of teaching of Teachers and particular rules in the college which is more useful and to be put the students correct way, and Also the academic activities and all. We can usually get application date from any

by Srikanth
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A Great college for all"

Because it's the best and budget friendly and very near to us and faculty and infrastructure everything is great and atmosphere of our college and campus placement everything is superb and they give their best.

by Siva Sai