Brainware University, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal PCI, BCI, UGC, AIU Estd 2016 Private University 27 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 131 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (56)
Computer Applications (15)
Management (14)
Science (12)
Pharmacy (9)
Paramedical (5)
Law (4)
Arts (2)
Scholarship (90)
Library (64)
Campus Placement (56)
Brainware (55)
Provide (52)
Admission (48)
Fee Structure (48)
Faculty Member (46)
Semester Exam (44)
Good Placement (38)
Annual Sport (37)
Facility (34)
Semester Fee (33)
Course Fee (32)
Hostel Room (31)

131 Reviews found


SS
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes a college provide internship with some good brands and they also provides stipend but as usual the amount is low. The internship has given us a good view of the market conditions and help us to decide what we should choose for our future.

Remarks :

The college is really good and boosted our carrier a lot with all the goods faculties students and infrastructure. Being the Pilots batch we enjoyed many advantages as well as disadvantages but at the last I am really proud to be the students of that college and will recommend other two gets its as now it is an university. Before the placement was not that good but now it is good enough and the future things to be really bright.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There was quite a good number of Bang was ready to give the loan facility but I arranged the money from external source so never opted for that. As the college was New at that time there was no much options for scholarship but later It came into picture. The college authority also help students to get all the documents for bank loans and as I am aware they never had any issue with that. Letter when the college became an university there was lots of options for students but unfortunately as we Vir The Pilot batch we never enjoyed that.

Exam Structure :

The Exam structure was really good we have small internal exams quite often which help us to have hey Deeper knowledge of the chapters and during the semesters we never felt any issues. Regarding the practical exams they never use to take one single Exam. What they used to do was that they use to take multiple exams and the aggregate was given as the marks of practical exam. Which again how does because aggregate is better than individual which also gives an idea of the consistency. The semesters used to happen on a different location which ensured that there is no discrepancy.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure was very much feasible. I would not like to disclose the amount but the amount was pretty less then other colleges and there was an option where we can see in break ups which help me a lot as I had some financial issues. There was situations where I was not able to give the fee and and there was late submission but the college atrocity help me a lot and never took fine for that.

Entrance Preview :

JEE i was ready for engineering but cdue to some financial issues I got admitted in BBA. Also I opted for PGDSE after that and got my technical skill from Jadavpur University which was a joint venture between JU and Brainware.

College Events :

We used to have meetings and conferences with popular career Adviser from different companies which how does to choose our goals properly. We also used to have programs arrange for students and also students used to arrange events. we also used to go for market research projects and gather information for processing. Different amusement programs were also there for refresher and that used to reduce the mental pressure of studies.

Hostel Facilities :

First when the college was New the hostel facilities provided in the formulas but I never took its so why I am not much aware of the condition. According to my friends the house facility was average but later when they came up with the new facility in Barasat the hostel facility was good and always happy with it. Now the college has become an university and the the hostel facility is awesome.

Campus Life :

The lab was really good with enough number of instruments computers. There was a good number of Labs which help us to walk whenever needed. S Jadavpur University was working together with brainware so we only use 2 go to Jadavpur University and Water with the faculties which provide us a wide scope of knowledge. Jadavpur University is also a very renowned University which has given us a good branding and help us a lot for getting good jobs.

Alumni/Alumna :

The relation between senior students and junior was really good we used to work together on different platforms and help each other a. Yes there was problem in some cases which will be there in all colleges but the understanding was much better and that help us to get the synergy. Also we have social networking sites which is holding us together still now as many of our colleagues and seniors are Abroad so that's help us to stay in sync with each other.

Faculty :

The faculty were really good the best thing was that they were very close to the students. They could understand the needs and do accordingly. We could easily reach them in case of doubt and use to help even in off hours. That time the HOD was Mr Dilip Chakraborty who was down to earth but helped us to unserstand and build our career accordingly. The syllabus and the classes ware arranged in such a way that we never felt the burden on us and also helps to understand and perform better in our exams.

Placement Experience :

The placements and the job opportunities provided Where unfortunately work not much satisfactory so I had to go off campus interviews and was selected in Wipro Technology as the knowledge was enriched. They have provided placements in some companies like Emami and Reliance Telecom but the salary again not satisfactory so many of students of the north campus interviews and most of them were selected and are in good position now.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The college was new and we were also new so there was a nice bonding. There was a nice relationship between us and teachers and they use to guide us thoroughly. We had different live projects regarding market and later software. It was a nice experience. Now brainwave has become a UNIVERSITY and we are proud to be the pilot.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Brainware University, Kolkata : 27 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which kind of pre-placement training is arranged at the Brainware Group of Institutions, Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Ahana Bhaduri on 19 Jun 21

Ans. One of my friends studying at Brainware Group of Institutions, Kolkata mentioned that they have a planned in-depth pre-placement training. It helps to become industry-ready. Their thoroughly researched three-step training module facilitates placement successes.  Some of the most distinctly designed pre-placement training given for sharpening the aptitude, English, Business Communication, and HR skills. Students in the institution are offered hands-on preparation through internships, in-plant training, live business projects, etc.  They also facilitate interacting with entrepreneurs, corporate leaders, corporate forerunners via the group discussions, lectures, and seminars they provide. The training also includes organizational skills, customer care, effective networking, interview techniques, managing your manager, prioritizing workloads, and CV writing. Prior to the final placement, the pre-placement section of the institution offers training to students by several in-house professionals and experienced trainers. Students are attributed with the necessary skills to boost their employability skills. With the help of several of these training, students find it simple to understand the complications that are included in the technical and management fundamentals.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which engineering college is better for Computer Science and Engineering: Brainware or Narula Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Sudhanshu Khanna on 25 May 21

Ans. If we talk about the best engineering college for Computer science and Engineering among Brainware or Narula Institute of Technology, then NIT is best due to the following reasons: NIRF Ranking: The institute is receiving a very high NIRF ranking for the last four years and provides a plethora of opportunities to students and many different courses. Scholarships offered: NIT offers various scholarships to the students like the Sitaram Jindal scholarship, Pragati and Saksham scholarship, SVMCM scholarship, Priyamvada Birla scholarship, Vidyalaxmi scholarship, OASIS scholarship, Kanyashree k2 scholarship, and many others. Placements: During the year 2019-20, a total of 89% of students appeared in the entire placement process with the recruiters like TCS, Infosys, ITC Infotech, etc. The training and placement cell at NIT conducts various seminars, workshops, aptitude tests, and many grooming sessions for the students to enhance their skills for the various interviews. It gives them industrial knowledge and hands-on experience to all the students. We can say that when compared to Brainware Institute of Technology, Narula Institute of Technology is best for the students pursuing Computer Science and Engineering due to the innumerable opportunities that the institute provides to all the students.Read more
2
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the placement scenario in Brainware University?

● Top Answer By Ankit Singh on 20 May 21

Ans. Brainware University has a good placement record. The reason behind it is the dedicated efforts given by the personnel team which carries out a systematic and streamlined process of recruitment. T&P Department: It is in frequent contact with the various industries and organizations for the placement of the students. The placement cell takes various initiatives to make you comfortable in interviews by developing the required skills in aptitude round, GDPI, and HR.  Placement Drives: There are three types of placement drives conducted by Brainware University, i.e. campus placement, pool placements, and off-campus placements.  Placement Statistics:  The main recruiters in Brainware University are Birla sun life insurance, Cognizant, TCS, Wipro, Syntel, Videocon, Berger, Reliance life insurance, Naukri.com, Keross, Khadims, Ingroup, Getit, Club Mahindra, Capgemini, and many more. Average CTC 4 LPA Highest CTC 12 LPA Hope this gives you an overall idea about the placement scenario at Brainware University. Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How can I reach Brainware University from the Sealdah Station?

● Top Answer By Raina Parulekar on 17 May 21

Ans. There is generally one prime route to reach Brainware University from Sealdah Station. This route goes through Barasat station, which can be reached by train, and then either by local vehicles or other means.  The first step is to board a down train from Sealdah to Barasat Railway station. Trains of several routes can be boarded for this purpose, and some of them are listed below. Sealdah- Bongaon Local. Sealdah- Barasat Local Sealdah- Habra Local Sealdah- Duttapukur Local Sealdah- Hasanabad Local Sealdah- Gobardanga Local. There are several trains on this route throughout the day in very frequent intervals. After reaching the Barasat Railway Station, there are E-rickshaws, commonly known as Totos, outside the railway station. Through these Totos, people can reach the university within 7-8 minutes. From the drop location, it is a maximum of two-minute walk to the campus of Brainware University. There are direction boards for locating the campus of the university and so, it is not a problem. This is the entire route to Brainware University from Sealdah station. The institute is located a little far from the city, but there is no such problem of transport to and from the campus.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What makes Brainware University (Kolkata) a standout among all other institutions?

● Top Answer By Sayantika Sen on 11 May 21

Ans. Brainware is also among the list of leading institutes in West Bengal at this point. A number of factors are responsible for this.  Campus and faculty: Brainware has a huge, lush green campus of 9 acres in Barasat. The entire campus has high WiFi connectivity. The campus is completely ragging-free.  Faculties at the university are highly qualified and skilled. Many of them were former readers of the institute like Jadavpur University and other universities of equal reputation.  Placements: Pre-placement training starts from day one of your college. They train students well in English proficiency, communication, and body language skills.  97% of the students were placed in the academic year 2019-20. Students at BWU are not restricted to one or two companies. So students have the opportunity to grab multiple offers.  Amazon, Infosys, Adobe, Capgemini, Tech Mahindra are listed among the top recruiters. The average CTC stood at 8 LPA while the highest CTC offered was 18 LPA in 2020 amidst the pandemic. Infrastructure and hostels: Brainware University offers a vibrant campus life. The lab facilities are on par with 'A' grade colleges. The course fees are quite affordable and can be paid in installments. They even offer merit scholarships. There are on-campus hostels for both boys and girls. The food offered at the hostel mess and cafeteria are pretty good. The campus even has an ATM facility.  Overall Brainware University is an amazing place to study If you are planning on pursuing your higher studies at a private college in West Bengal.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

NSHM Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Kolkata, West Bengal
7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Pharm 4.78 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sister Nivedita University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.4 79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 5.7 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
7.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

News

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,650/Yr
4 Years
D.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 113,700/Yr
2 Years
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Somnath Ghosh Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Allied Health Sciences
Dr. Samarjit Ray Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Debdutta Pal Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Students also visited
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
8.0
Adamas University
Adamas University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
8.1
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
8.1
JIS University
JIS University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹80.60 K First Year Fees
7.9
Techno India University
Techno India University, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹89.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
Techno India Salt Lake
Techno India Salt Lake, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹4.84 L Total Fees
7.5
The Neotia University - [TNU]
The Neotia University - [TNU], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
8.2
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT]
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
8.5
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9