filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala - Reviews

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala - Reviews

Patiala, Punjab UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1962 State University

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.2/10

7.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
gender ratio
fee structure
campus life
many companies
loan facility
computer science
alumni network
good
exam
work
placement
course
provide
Abhinav bansalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Punjabi university:A review.

6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Akash jindalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] + Bachelor of Law [LLB] {Hons.} (Taxation Law)Pursued Fifth Year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PU Review

Remarks -

My overall experience is good. But have some minor complaints which arise due to the handling of the institution by the government. Punjabi University is situated in patiala. It is the first University in Asia which is formed at the name of a language. Established by act of state legislature of 1962.well known for performances in sports and other fields like theatre , biotechnology. Has contributed to the society by giving various alumni like navjot singh sidhu and varios personalities working in sports , arts , politics etc


Entrance Preview -

Must trusted institution in the nearby area as well as a person can pursue good study by paying lower fee and lower expenses as compared to other universities situated in other cities. This institution is the most trusted institution in the whole state.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Vishal NarangMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -

Good remarks- Stuy is good, Good environment, Many co-circular activities Bad remarks- Less placement at all


Entrance Preview -

I give college own entrance exam and I secured 52 ranks I choose this college because that is near to me and government-affiliated


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
AnshumanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The remarkable excellecent institute for higher education

Remarks -

The management is good. The management handles such a big institute very efficiently. No nonsense is tolerated in the institute.


Entrance Preview -

The Punjabi university, Patiala itself conducted an entrance exam for the course i am studying in. The entrance exam conducted by the institute might be ranked 4 on the basis of difficulty. I scored 70 marks and was ranked 4 in the merit list.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
GULSHAN KUMARBE/B.TechPursued 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good

Entrance Preview -

I got admission in this college by qualifying JEE Main exam. I registered myself in online counseling done by ptu and Punjabi University Patiala No there is no interview process for admission I get this course by my rank in Entrance Exam


Placement -

There is good placement for computer science students but not for other stream students Major companies are amazon infosyes and Mahindra


4/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Kamal kumarBE/B.TechBatch : 2016
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing and educational

Remarks -

The college is pretty good. But the problem is with the placement. If there is more placement then it would be more good. The college is pretty good infrastructure to study more.


Entrance Preview -

I have given aeee exam . And due to which I have been selected by this one of the best University of patiala. I choose this because it has high scope in future.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Chahat singlaBE/B.Tech
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is great .It was an awesome experience for me to get myself nourished in the college.

Remarks -

Overall experience was not bad but there is a need to revise the curriculum.The college focuses on development of person to fight the world outside.Its urban setting open plethora of options for students to explore outside the college and never a student feels confined to the boundaries of the college.The only downside is the what every typical engineering college in India is expected to have in terms of the huge workload


Entrance Preview -

I wrote cet exam. I could have got better course in college through aieee. No formal interview with candidates. Future job perspectives made me choose the course i did. I choose this college because my cousin studied from this college and suggested me this college who was already placed in one of the top most companies from campus recruitment.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
rajwantsranBE/B.Tech
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Course Curriculum -

It was a wonder for me to get my higher education from university in mechanical engg. Through i came to know about the finer nuances of mechanical engg


Internship -

Actually i dont know whether they provide or not. But i have opted it from college


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Ishtpal singhBtechPursued
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, AIR 320332, I got into this stream by motivations made by my elders. No interview is done only we have to apply through the joint councelling done bt PTU TEACHERS friends motivated to choose this course.


Course Curriculum -

Overall it is good bt not the best Faculity is highly qualified Bt as we know every govt. institute have some ills. Syllabus is not much vast Is is done by the time it is taught to us by our techers in a good manner.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Mohit BansalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Entrance Preview -

I took JEE entrance exam, I score 7marks. I choose because it was best under my rank .


Placement -

No palcements are available for civil,electronics, mechanical department. But only for computer science Especially infosys.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

June 26, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 April Notification Out

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has officially released the schedule for JEE Main 2019 April test at https://jeemain.nic.in. After the declaration of JEE Main 2019 results (January session), the notification was highly awaited by the aspirants. NTA released the official notification for the upc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech (Lateral) Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹25,707/Yr3 Years
B.Lib.I.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹13,409/Yr1 Year
B.Sc Computer Applications
AVG FEE - ₹25,171/Yr3 Years
view more courses[242]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹344,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,000,000

faculties

Dr. Rakesh KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Ms. Praveen LataAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Anup ThakurAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹ 49.4 K
5.2
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
Rayat Bahra University, MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹ 98 K
7.0
×