Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu - [SKUAST-J], Jammu - Reviews

Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu - [SKUAST-J], Jammu - Reviews

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir UGC Estd 1999 State University

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.8/10

9.5/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
N
Nitika JojraBSc (Hons.) BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

College Environment Review

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes the senior students of our college are very helpful as they provide all kind of notes and they also guide well that how to prepare our project work and thesis. The seniors of our college are very supportive and have proper unity and they also teach us well whenever we need their help.


Scholarship -

Our college provide scholarship to the college students on the basis of result score as the top 3 students who scored well got the scholarship from college till the end of degree and our college also provide scholarship to the weak and social caste students.


Remarks -
8.5 /10

My college is the best college in North India as it have all the things from nature to the infrastructure everything is present in it's best way and the campus of our college is admiring and liked by all. Administration of all college is up to Mark and very well.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Our college have a very huge sports complex which is sufficient for playing all kind of indoor and outdoor games, along with sports complex our college also have a conference Hall for various seminars and conferences and a very big auditorium which have the capacity of 2000 persons. If we talk about the labs of our college they are very isolated and we'll aeriated and free from any kind of contamination n all.


Internship -
9 /10

Yes our College also provide internship in the last semester (6 months) of the degree. During internship they make the students capable to expose the lab work alone and they assign a particular topic to the students like Genome isolation of any bacteria or plant and it's characterization.and at the end of internship they conduct synopsis to display our internship topics along with the results which we have obtained.


Exam Structure -

Exam structure is very suitable for all the students as they conduct exam basically in 4 parts firstly they conduct 1st quiz of semester which is of 1/4th portion of syllabus and then they conduct Mid term which is of 2/4th of syllabus then 3rd Quiz which is of again 1/4th of syllabus except up to mid term and then end terms which is of whole syllabus.


Admission -

I got the admission in my college on the basis of Entrance exam which is called SKUAST- JCET entrance exam and I got 120 rank in the exam out of 2500 applicants and I preferred Biotechnology stream on that time as it is very interesting and practical knowledge based subject which we can implies on our day to day life.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

The Hostel infrastructure if our college is also excellent as the power supply and water supply is present for 24hrs and the food of hostel is also prepared hygienically and the rooms are well prepared along with modern wardrobes and they have nice hostel dining hall also.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It's good as along with regular classes the educational tours are also added in the curriculum which is the best part of our degree and It is also very knowledgeable and great oppertunity to visit various famous research institutes of the country.


Placement -
8 /10

As our University is ICAR registered and UGC approved so the placement is very well Al the Government and semi Government organizations come to University for the placement and the placement percentage of our college is approximately 85%.


Events -
9 /10

Our college organises Fest in which alot of inter college competitions are performed like sports events and all other cultural events including dance, singing, debate, artistic work ,etc. Our college also organises Kisan Mela once in a year which is very big Mela of the state in which all the departments of our college display their particulars for the purpose of publicity , knowledge,and advertisement.


Fees -

Fee structure is feasible as For Biotechnology 50,000 per semester is given excluding hostel fee and along with hostel it can reach up to 65000 But in case of Agriculture fee structure is minimum as it is only 26000 which is suitable for all.


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty of our college is also great as they do all their work on proper time whether it is admissions or any other official work.The faculty is very supportive and understanding. The faculty staff is very cooperative and they also declare our results on proper time without causing any delay and very hard working faculty.


05 Oct 201901report
S
Sunil SinghBVScPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

placement opportonuity

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Our professional year is very large they take about 5 1/2 years to pass graduation. There is a garden in in our college for the old people's the native remark for our college. In the college there is contain which provide less foodstuffs to the students


Admission -

First fill entance form.After 1 month exam over and then whose no. In meritlist will get admission. Some times top students went to another college and seats filled by other who in waiting list of meritlist


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Institute of Dental Sciences - [IDS], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Institute of Dental Sciences - [IDS]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Jammu Institute of Ayurveda and Research College - [JIAR], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Government College for Women - [GCW], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Government College for Women - [GCW]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹40,566/Yr
3 Years
BVSc & A.H.AVG FEE - ₹178,083/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹20,550/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[77]

faculties

Dr. Anil Kumar SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Agronomy
Dr. Jay Prakash SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Agricultural Engineering
Dr. N. S. RainaAssociate Professor, Department of Agro-Forestry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu logo

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 6.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Government Degree College for Women, Anantnag logo

Government Degree College for Women, Anantnag

BA , ₹ 2.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Jammu College of Physiotherapy - [JCP], Jammu logo

Jammu College of Physiotherapy - [JCP], Jammu

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
3.3
Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra logo

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.57 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo

Central University of Jammu, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 17.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×