Veer Kunwar Singh University - [VKSU], Arrah - Reviews

Arrah, Bihar NCTE, AICTE, UGC Estd 1992 State University NAAC

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
6.1/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
4.9/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)
Arts (3)
Agriculture (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Hostel (7)
Scholarship (7)
Admission (6)
Placement (6)
Curriculum (5)
Internship (5)
Semester (5)
Structure (5)
Graduation (4)
Campus (3)
Faculty (3)
Government (3)
Knowledge (3)
Merit List (3)

14 Reviews found


A
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities

No, I don't think there is any scope of internship. It won't be fair enough to expect internship from this university. But yeah maybe in future they would do something in this area too..

Remarks

Overall its a good university from my point of view, lacs of students Evey year graduates from this university. But, there is lot more to improve still .

Exam Structure

There is no semester based exams unlike other universities, you just need to appear only once a year for the exam. You get a lot of time for your preparation .I would suggest everyone this university who is preparing for any government competitive exams .. You just don't need to think a lot about assignments and exams related stuffs . Yeah, but there is one problem with its exams procedures, sometimes it takes even 4 or 5 years to complete your graduation. This is another thing where university is lacking, I.e conducting a fair exam and timely as well.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The best thing about this university is its affordability, even a lower middle class belonging students can afford its fees.

Entrance Preview

I did my 12th from veer kunwar singh university, and subsequently got enrolled in undergraduate program from the same as I have to prepare for government competitive exams, and it could be the best option for me .

Faculty

5/10

I believe this is the area where the university needs to work on in order to enhance better learning . Faculties are very less concerned about students, specifically in its other branches other than the Arrah itself .

Placement Experience

4/10

No campus placements to be honest as far as my course is concerned. You have to make yourself qualified for the job and search yourself too .

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

I am currently enrolled bsc physics honors program. We have got well equipped lab in our campus needed for physics subject, I am planning to do my masters from the same university as well.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nalanda Open University - [NOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 4.9 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anjabit Singh College
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Anjabit Singh College

Rohtas, Bihar
Patliputra University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Patliputra University

Patna, Bihar
Magadh University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BA 6.1 6.19 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
H.D. Jain College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

H.D. Jain College

Arrah, Bihar
BA 1.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sher Shah College
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Sher Shah College

Sasaram, Bihar
BA 1.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

H.D. Jain College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

H.D. Jain College

Arrah, Bihar
BA 1.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gaya College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Gaya College

Gaya, Bihar
BA 6.7 1.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.N.B. College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

T.N.B. College

Bhagalpur, Bihar
BA 6.4 1.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Magadh Mahila College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
BA 6.4 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University - [TMBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maltidhari College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Maltidhari College

Patna, Bihar
BA 6.2 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Veer Kunwar Singh University Merit List 2020 Released
November 11, 2020
Veer Kunwar Singh University Merit List 2020 Released

Veer Kunwar Singh University has released the merit list for UG admissions 2020. Students can check the official website for more details. Veer Kunwar Singh University (VKSU), Arrah offers UG, PG, Diploma and P.hD. programs to its students. Admissions are offered on the basis of merit secured in

Veer Kunwar Singh University (VKSU) Result 2021 (Released) @vksu.ac.in: Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, M.Ed Results
February 26, 2021
Veer Kunwar Singh University (VKSU) Result 2021 (Released) @vksu.ac.in: Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, M.Ed Results

Veer Kunwar Singh University (VKSU) Ara offers BA, B.Sc, BBA, B.Com, LL.B, MA, M.Com, MBA, MCA & B.Ed programs in various specializations.  Veer Kunwar Singh University (VKSU) also offers integrated LL.B and PhD courses. Examination for all the programs is conducted twice in a year.

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group

D.K. College
D.K. College

Buxar, Bihar

Faculties

Dr. Krishna Mohan Singh Head and Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jay Prkash Narayan Singh Head and Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Head and Professor, Department of Botany