Indian Institute of Information Technology -[IIIT], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh MHRD Estd 2017 Autonomous University 22 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
6.4/10Academic
5.3/10Accommodation
6.1/10Faculty
6.5/10Infrastructure
5.0/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (8)
Placement (7)
Bhopal (6)
Hostel (6)
Internship (6)
Scholarship (6)
Campus (5)
Semester (5)
Structure (5)
Admission (4)
Computer Lab (4)
Course (4)
Facility (4)
Government (3)
Support (3)

8 Reviews found


PL
8.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yeah, the college provides internship as the name of the college, being an Indian institute attract entrepreneurs. but since its a new college there are only 2 batches and internship comes in 3rd year so till now we have not seen any but let's wait and see next year.

Remarks :

Management is less because its a new college but by flowing time it will improve to better.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

we get scholarship facilities like (Madhavi, etc, post metric, etc) from that we can get up to 100%fees return. I can say the fees are value for money bcz the facilities they are providing are great for that.

Exam Structure :

The frequency of exams is very less.EVERY 1 MONTH there is some test/exam.EXAM STRUCTURE IS SIMPLE 1)MINI TEST 2)MID SEM 3)END SEM FINISH ALTHOUGH it's an autonomous institute so we get little benefits in leniency in checking. Thatswhy the paper comes only from the notes of the teacher.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure is in between we can say average. I.e 4,16,000 RS for 4 years but apart from that, we get scholarship facilities like (Madhavi, etc, post metric, etc) from that we can get up to 100%fees return. I can say the fees are value for money bcz the facilities they are providing are great for that.

Entrance Preview :

This is the best college I can get at my marks and also it is an Indian institute, so academic is great and also they have provided great facilities like sports, fest, etc. Also This college is in my city(Bhopal) so is best suited and preferable to me. Currently, the college is under NIT BHOPAL BCZ has it is a new college its building is not ready, so we can access to NIT BHOPAL Facilities which is best for us.

College Events :

Their lots of events but it's not the only event of iiit Bhopal but also NIT BHOPAL like 1)Technical workshops 2)Technosearch(Central India's biggest technical fest) 3)Metaphysics 4)tooryadant- manages events like painting, poetry,tec 5)ROOBAROO- EVENT LIKE DANCE, SINGING, ETC many more to go...

Hostel Facilities :

Thia is the only bad part about it as the histel is situated approximately 18 km from the college.so it takes lots of precious time for traveling .although college will provide free bus facility for hoatelers and but still, people prefer for PG NEAR COLLEGE. MESS FOOD IS GOOD.

Campus Life :

The campus is wonderful, I have no words for that campus area is 650 acre(bcz it is situated uphill). a lthough it's not IIIT-BHOPAL CAMPUS ITS NIT BHOPAL CAMPUS but still, we will getting it. many buildings are old but beautiful. The sports complex is nicely made with all sports available + equipment + gym.gender ratio is 80:20(majority men) in our batch but its varies. Competition, fest are many, every week u will get new.

Alumni/Alumna :

As we were the second batch only 1 batch seniors are above us.but they are very supportive. ragging is 0 in this college(no worry for it).

Faculty :

As there are only 3 branches in the college, Faculty is less but are good with great experience. all the faculty are iit, nit,iiit graduate with GOOD Knowledge.especially the computer teaching is very good as compared to otger.there is also practical learning more than theoretical.

Admission :

The necessary condition for admission in IIIT-BHOPAL is to qualify JEE MAIN .ther are other also but most common is this only. After qualifying JEE MAIN, we have to go for JOSAA Counselling (provide colleges i.e. IIT, NIT, IIIT, GFTI). After counseling, I got allowed to IIIT-BHOPAL.I Got the ALLOTMENT LETTER and then goes to college for document verification. After that, I got admission in IIIT-BHOPAL.

Placement Experience :

In my opinion being an indian institute as some benefits in placement and internship.it will attract big companies.Also IIIT-BHOPAL Runs in NIT BHOPAL campus.so there great chance that companies that comes to NIT BHOPAL Will come to Iiit bhopal.BUT FOR NOW as it a new college and no batch has passed out.so there ia no placement till now.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Since it is an INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY Based college, it comes with only three branches i.e. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, COMPUTER SCIENCE, ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS. There is specified faculty for each branch. Courses available are less but the teaching of it is GREAT.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Indian Institute of Information Technology -[IIIT], Bhopal : 22 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Should anyone go for IIIT, Bhopal (opened this year) IT or opt for CSE from JSS, Noida?

● Top Answer By Priyanka Pandey on 01 Jun 21

Ans. This kind of confusion arises among other students. My brother was also one of them and most of his seniors recommended IIIT because it is a premier national institute. No matter this is a new institute but soon this institute will take its place.  The other reason is that IIIT Bhopal’s mentor institute is MANIT Bhopal where the professors are from NIT. But if you are getting a fee waiver in JSS College then you should go for JSS.  Most importantly, JSS is a private institution and IIIT is a government college so you will benefit in terms of fees.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is IIIT Bhopal?

● Top Answer By Shilpi Sharma on 27 May 21

Ans. One of my friends studied at IIIT Bhopal and he has enjoyed his life at the institute. The main attraction is the location as it is well connected with all major states.  The following points are based on my friend’s experience at IIIT Bhopal: In terms of academics, IIIT Bhopal is better than most of the NITs even after established recently.  In the first year, you'd discover that the syllabus of IIIT Operation is very flexible.  The curriculum is designed to that of a moderate level when compared to IIIT Sri City, which has an excellent curriculum. The faculty is recruited from NIT Bhopal. The IT/CSE faculty were hired on a contract basis. You will get hostels in RGPV, which is a university in MP and the 3rd partner of IIIT Bhopal. There's a free transportation facility available for the hostels situated 18 km away from the institute.  You will be given your own room there and it'll all be very cheap as well. A mere 2.5 thousand for a month.  No medical facility is available at the hostel. For recreation and extracurriculars, you will not be given access to MANIT societies but can enjoy its fest.  You might also get a chance to visit IIIT Allahabad for the IIIT inter sports meet. You may want to note that any institute, be it IIT, IIIT, or NIT becomes what it is because of its students. They are the cause of its future ratings, so don't go by a tag, rather realize that nothing is perfect.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How good is IIIT Bhopal?

● Top Answer By Siddhant Singh on 20 Apr 21

Ans. IIIT Bhopal is a decent institute and is considered to be of a premier grade, but not as good as some excellent IIITs and other old premier institutes. The table below gives a brief overview of the institute. Total Fees (B.Tech) Rs. 6.7 Lakhs Highest Salary Offered Rs. 20 LPA Median Salary Offered Rs. 8 LPA Admission tests JEE Main, JEE Advanced Key highlights: The curriculum of IIIT Bhopal is moderate and better than the academics of most NITs, but not as good as some excellent IIITs. Most classes of IIIT Bhopal are taken by faculties of MANIT, except the core subjects, which are usually taken by IIIT faculties. The core faculties of IIIT are not that good, but MANIT professors who give lectures in IIIT Bhopal are excellent and quite helpful. MANIT organizes many events throughout the year in which IIIT students are allowed to take part. But, IIIT students cannot be a part of the clubs of MANIT. The hostel of IIIT Bhopal is a major drawback. It doesn’t have a hostel, and students have to reside in the hostel of RGPV. Those hostels are quite miserable and lack basic facilities like clean drinking water, first aid, proper food, almirah, etc. There is no proper transportation from the hostel to the institute. It is better to take a private hostel or paying guests near MANIT, rather than taking the RGPV hostel. Although there are some problems in IIIT Bhopal, there are several positives of being in the institute too. Students of IIIT Bhopal have participated in the technical fest of IIT Kanpur, and have excelled in many events. Students of IIIT Bhopal are quite good in almost all factors, with the exception of a few obsessive students which every institute has. Both in studies and extracurricular activities, IIIT Bhopal students are quite capable. Considering the above factors, there are several positives and negatives of being in IIIT Bhopal. But, being a newer institute, it is quite good, and students usually have good reviews of fun and enjoyment, being in the institute.Read more
0
1
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is PG available near IIIT Bhopal?

● Top Answer By Anindita Mukherjee on 25 Mar 21

Ans. Yes, PGs and hostels are available near IIIT Bhopal. There are several hostels near the college, but they are not of adequate quality that would satisfy the students and their parents as well. A lot of students opt for private hostels and the problem with them is that they are very congested for them to stay. There is not enough space for people to adjust and that becomes a serious problem. Therefore, it is highly advisable to opt for a PG. Apart from this, if one has to look for good and adequate hostels, they can look in MP Nagar which is 5 km. away from MANIT. The students can find good quality hostels there which will be suitable for their needs.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What can be expected about the placements in IIIT Bhopal? Is it better than SGSIT Indore and other new IIITs?

● Top Answer By Tanya Dey on 25 Mar 21

Ans. SGSIT Indore is one of the oldest colleges in MP and reputed for its courses, yet enrolling in IIIT Bhopal gives you the environment of the latest curriculum, good programming and the guidance of MANIT Bhopal. Also, as of now, IIIT is running through the campus of MANIT. Category IIIT BHOPAL SGSITS INDORE Ranking #94 #250 by NIRF Total Fee 6.68 lakhs 75,550 Companies Visited Amazon, GEP, Saggezza, etc. Accenture, Deloitte, Axis, Infosys, etc. Highest Package 12.5 lakhs 10.2 lakhs Concerning the placement scenario, the college has 12.5 lakhs per annum as its highest placement. It is important to keep in mind the fact that IIIT Bhopal has MANIT as a mentor institute which provides it with an additional edge over other colleges of Bhopal. Further, it all depends upon the efforts of a student. When we compare it with other IIITs, we need to understand that the IIITs which were established earlier, including 4 old IIITs, are a far better choice, but if we talk about those which are new like Surat, Bhagalpur, Ranchi, Nagpur, etc., one can expect IIIT Bhopal to be comparable and better in many fields.  Even if we have to match it with some old ones, we can expect it to point out better results in future while keeping in mind it's a fast-growth, proper guidance, and therefore, the passion for college kids towards their field of interest. The scholars are working together to make various clubs, like robotics, programming, metaphysics etc.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITG]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.47 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology Vadodara - [IIIT-V]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Prof Ajay Shrivastava Head Corporate Training and Placement at Indian Institute of Information Technology Bhopal
May 18, 2021
Interview Prof Ajay Shrivastava Head Corporate Training and Placement at Indian Institute of Information Technology Bhopal

Prof. Ajay Shrivastava is presently working as Head – Corporate Training and Placement at Indian Institute of Information Technology, Bhopal. With extensive experience in industry, administration, teaching, research, and entrepreneurship development, he has worked in many state and nati

IIIT Amendment Bill 2020 Passed, Five Institutes Receive National Importance Status
September 24, 2020
IIIT Amendment Bill 2020 Passed, Five Institutes Receive National Importance Status

Parliament passed a bill on 22 September 2020, that declares five newly established Indian Institute of Information Technology (IITs) as institutions of National Importance. The five new institutes are set up in Surat, Bhopal, Bhagalpur, Agartala, and Raichur in Public Partnership Mode. In March

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 144,625/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 144,625/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company