Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2017 Autonomous University

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (8)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (8)
Placement (7)
Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Internship (6)
Scholarship (6)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Semester (5)
Structure (5)
Education (4)
Engineering (3)
Information (2)
End Sem (1)
Technology (1)

10 Reviews found


Ng
7.5 /10

Remarks

Positive remarks is education facilities are very good syllabus is updated time to time which is not available in other colleges, our faculty member are also good and very helpful nature. But the negative point is this is new college so no internship and placement information available and there is no self campus now but the land is available inside the surat

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Foundation for excillance ffe is the very good scholarship but it is not offers by college it is offers by a organisation and any one. Student apply for this it is based on annual income of father from college no scolorship is provided but loa facilities is available.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure of our college some expensive. Not every student able to offers the fee but you take education loan to continue your study from any bank in my college SBI bank is inside when your graduation is completed then after placement you clear your loan

Hostel Facilities

9/10

Hostel facilities is very nice. It is best hostel amongest all the nit hostel I am living in nit hostel not other hostel for iiit all the facilities which is provided to students of svnit all for iiit students also.

College Events

8/10

Many events celebrate in my college with svnit. First is joyfest where we help poor children. And we celebrate many departmental days as computer departmental day and electronic and communication departmental days which are held in month of Feb the biggest event of our college is technical fest sparsh

Campus Life

8/10

In extracurricular activities our college is good.there are so many events held for extra activities like ncc and NSS and many games basketball badminton all the indoor and outdoor games. A one event cricket held in February month by Bihar students which is also a biggest sports event the name of this event is mmnct. Labs are good

Alumni/Alumna

No information now about alumni network because this college is new college which is started in svnit Surat by mhrd. And I am 2nd batch of this college our seniors which are 1st batch of the college is very helpful and kindly nature.

Faculty

8/10

Recently our college is settled in svnit college. There is no other campus so all the faculty are belonging from svnit and svnit is a one top college in all over India it is a national college so all faculty are from IIT college and nit college

Admission

For getting admission in my college have to qualify exam her mains first prepare for this exam in class 11th and 12th then when if you qualified this exam then take the admission here. New mains exam held 2 times in. A year

Placement Experience

3/10

Review about the placements and job opportunities nothing tell to us because iiit Surat is a new college which is temporary opening svnit campus and I am student of second batch so no company come till now

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Our curriculum is set according to new era and it is very nice for us it is helping to learn more things I am very happy to take the admission in this college but it is open in 2017 exam structure is also good

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SVPES Faculty of Engineering Technology & Research
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Swami Atmanand Saraswati Institute of Technology - [SSASIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri S'ad Vidya Mandal Institute of  Technology - [SVMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology - [SVNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Swami Atmanand Saraswati Institute of Technology - [SSASIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pacific School of  Engineering - [PSE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri S'ad Vidya Mandal Institute of  Technology - [SVMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagwan Arihant Institute of Technology - [BAIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIIT Amendment Bill 2020 Passed, Five Institutes Receive National Importance Status
September 24, 2020
IIIT Amendment Bill 2020 Passed, Five Institutes Receive National Importance Status

Parliament passed a bill on 22 September 2020, that declares five newly established Indian Institute of Information Technology (IITs) as institutions of National Importance. The five new institutes are set up in Surat, Bhopal, Bhagalpur, Agartala, and Raichur in Public Partnership Mode. In March

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 141,250/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. R. Dhiren Patel Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Dr. C Devesh Jinwala Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Dr. A. Mukesh Zaveri Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering