Institute of Advanced Research - [IAR], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Admission (5)
Campus (5)
Research (5)
Faculty (4)
Knowledge (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Semester (4)
Structure (4)
Chemistry (3)
Entrance (3)
Subject (3)
Collage (1)
Sport Facility (1)

7 Reviews found


S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

In this college there several new innovations done by profeesors and Dean. Or the main part is that environment of college. I will the admission through merit list. The most likely things is that environment of college and behaviour of profeesor department of head deans all are helpful specially seniors I opted the course to become a scietist.

Placement Experience :

Pharma company offered min 10 student in 35lac per annum package to hired on there company and Allen carrier institute offered 35 students to hired on there company in 25 lac per annum. And e-cell company hired only 5 students in 55 lac per annum package.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission :

Admission to me for the BSc course was given based on merit. I applied through online application form, and after submitting my online application form, I was called for interview, and based on my 12th score I was given admission. We will have to produce all required documents before joining college. Physics, Chemistry and biology was required to take admission.

Placement Experience :

We have good opportunity after completing the course, since science is a subject which is getting more popular nowadays, because of research as one of the leading factor. We have opportunities to hold executive roles through competitive examinations as teacher, Higher studies, Scientific Officer, Research Assistant, Quality control officer, technical officer, etc.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this course was done based on ACPC. I wrote GUJCET entrance exam, based on my marks in the entrance test, my rank was decided and I got admission through this score card. I appeared for the counseling and in counseling I got this college. One should appear for GUJCET for B.E, B.tech admission. One should have Physics, Chemistry and mathematics in 10+2. This is one of the best college in Gujarat. College has good reputation.

Placement Experience :

Job placement and career opportunities are good at the institute, college has tie ups with many industry giants which come for campus placement in our institute and select students. We have good opportunity in working in IT industry as. Software engineer, software developer, analysts, etc. Internship opportunity is not provided but they encourage to take internships during summer holidays.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
PS
7.8 /10

Admission :

IAR provides an online and offline mode of admissions. Admission in B.Tech programme is done through the JEE-Main exam. The college sets up a cut off after the JEE main results are out and those who clear the cutoff are eligible to get admission into the college. I cleared the cutoff set and then was able to get admitted here.

Placement Experience :

About 65% of the students got placed in our course. The highest salary of Rs. 52,000 per month and the lowest salary of Rs. 20,000 per month and the average salary of Rs. 30,000 per month are offered. Global Logic, Webkul, Mobiloitte, Genpact, JBM, Smart Chip, Accenture, Informatica, Infogain, Jaro Education, GSWI, Optimus, Nucleus Software and TechMahindra are the top recruiters

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dp
8.8 /10

Remarks :

There is no negative remark of this college because there is all events and festival are celebrating and study is good faculty is good infrature is improve because there is another building is made for btech academics is good placements is good food is good all things are good.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
8.5 /10

Remarks :

institute is in village areaso its 4 km far inside from main highway but local transport are easily available. Institute doesn't have their own transportation for local student but they are working on it.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RC
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Noo it's good no bad remark about my college and it's great management.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Apollo Institute Of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gujarat Power Engineering and Research Institute - [GPERI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAL Institute of Technology and Engineering Research - [SITER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Silver Oak Institute of Technology - [ASOIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhinagar Institute of Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ahmedabad Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gujarat Biotechnology University

Gujarat Biotechnology University

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
National Forensic Sciences University - [NFSU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
M.Sc 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya - [KSV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya - [KSV]

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
M.Sc 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Maneklal M. Patel Institute of Sciences and Research - [SMPISR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Sc 44.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samarpan Education and Research Campus
B.Sc 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samarpan College of Science & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here
October 15, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here

The dates for GUJCET Counselling 2020 second round are out on the official website. Candidates eligible for the second round or who have skipped a chance in round 1 can register for round 2 from October 15. The registration process for GUJCET 2020 Counselling will close on October 19 and the

GUJCET 2020: First Allotment List Released @jacpcldce.ac.in, Check Institute and Course-wise Position
October 03, 2020
GUJCET 2020: First Allotment List Released @jacpcldce.ac.in, Check Institute and Course-wise Position

Directorate of Technical Education and Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat is going to release GUJCET B.E/B.Tech First Round Seat Allotment Result List in online mode. The first allotment list will be available on the official website (jacpcldce.ac.in) separtely for Ins

GUJCET 2020: Final Merit List, Mock Round Seat Allotment Released, Choice Filling First Round Commenced
September 25, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Final Merit List, Mock Round Seat Allotment Released, Choice Filling First Round Commenced

Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSEB) has released the final merit list of GUJCET 2020 at jacpcldce.ac.in.  Candidates who had appeared for the GUJCET 2020 exam can now check the final merit list by entering their application number. Check Here: Direct Link to

GUJCET 2020: Exam OMR Copy Released; Check Details Here
September 09, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Exam OMR Copy Released; Check Details Here

Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSEB) has released the OMR copy application for GUJCET 2020 on its official website. Candidates can now download it using their Seat Number, Mobile Number and Password. Earlier, GSEB released the ‘Provisional Answer key and Result for

GUJCET 2020 Result Announced; Check @gseb.org
September 05, 2020
GUJCET 2020 Result Announced; Check @gseb.org

Candidates who appeared for GUJCET 2020 can now check the result on the official website of Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board. The result is available in the form of a scorecard that contains the qualifying status, rank and marks obtained in GUJCET 2020. This year. A tot

GUJCET 2020: Extra Marks to be Offered to Students Against Error in Paper
September 02, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Extra Marks to be Offered to Students Against Error in Paper

Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSHSEB), which announced the provisional answer key for the GUJCET exams, has decided to award two marks to English-medium students and one to Gujarati-and Hindi-medium candidates. In the case of English-medium candidates, the Board had made

GUJCET 2020 Answer Key (Provisional) Released; Check @gsebeservice.com
August 29, 2020
GUJCET 2020 Answer Key (Provisional) Released; Check @gsebeservice.com

Gujrat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSEB) has released the GUJCET 2020 Provisional Answer Key. GUJCET 2020 was conducted on August 24, 2020. Aspirants who had appeared for GUJCET 2020 can check the answer keys through the steps mentioned below on gsebeservice.com. Students

GUJCET 2020: Students and Parents Worried Over the Conduct of Exam on Monday
August 24, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Students and Parents Worried Over the Conduct of Exam on Monday

Students appearing for GUJCET which is scheduled to be conducted on August 24, 2020, are worried by the rising Covid-19 cases as well as incessant rains over parts of Gujarat hampering transportation.  Parents and students have urged the state government to postpone the GUJCET 2020 exam as t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 53,666.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 63,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 63,667/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Roli Mishra Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Physical Sciences
Dr. Priti Desai Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Biological Sciences and Biotechnology
Dr. Anjali Mishra Assistant Professor
Students also visited