Anant National University - [AnantU] Rankings

×

Anant National University - [AnantU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Anant National University - [AnantU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat COA Estd 2016 Private University

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Bachelor
    Computer
    Environment
    Hostel
    Management
    Structure
    Architecture
    Career
    Communication
    Concept
    Design
    Equipment
    Product
    Review

    26 Reviews found

    R
    RitikB.Arch
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    I chose this college because it is quite popular and reputed in Ahemdabad. The campus is very good, it has all the basic and advanced facilities. The faculties are also experienced. Overall, it is a renowned college.

    Admission -

    The admission in B.Arch course is granted on the basis of the entrance exam. It is necessary for the candidates to attemt the NATA entrance exam before appearing for the university's entrance exam.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PrithaBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My alma mater

    Admission -

    There is an entrance exam conducted by the college for the admission in various courses. My college has many facilities like studios, lecture halls, workshops, laboratories, library and computer centers as well.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college makes sure to provide internship opportunities for the students and most of the internships are paid internships. The placement cell of our college is also very active the highest package was around 11.5 lakhs per annum and the average package was around 7.50 lakhs per annum.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PrachiMaster of DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Faculty is good

    Admission -

    The applied online for the university course, then I received a call for a telephonic interview. After being selected in that I took an online exam of the course at university website. Then I appeared for a personal interview where I showed some of my works. Based on all the tests I got admission to the university.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements of the college are quite good. We are given internship of six months where we are placed under designers and we work for them. We gain some field experience and this helps us to understand client requirements and reality of working in an actual designing environment.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AkhilMaster of Integrated DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good experience

    Admission -

    I applied for a university course online, then I received a telephone interview call. I took an online test at university. After being shortlisted in that I was called for a personal interview. In which I discussed some of my projects. Based on all the evaluations I got college admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The College placements are quite nice. We gain some expertise in the industry through internships. This helps us comprehend client expectations and the realities of operating in an actual design environment.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    J
    JayaB.ArchPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ""Life cycle of a B.Arch Student""

    Admission -

    Admission to Anant National University is based on the Entrance Examination NEET/KEAM. It is also followed by an interview conducted by the College authorities. Those who do not have sufficient marks could join by paying additional charges.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college offers many placement and internship opportunities. As mine is a professional course, the chance of getting a job immediately is greater. Many number of students are placed or gets a job just after the completion of the course.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KaushikBachelor of DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ""Best Part of my Life""

    Admission -

    I'm a person with much interest in fashion and design. After 12th, the main course that grabbed my attention was Bachelor of Design and thus I joined Anant National University. Admission was based on the marks obtained in 10+2 or any equivalent examination.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are placements and internships offered by the College. For our course, there is no internship or placement opportunity. But students gain job soon after completing the course because of the demand the course have.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    ShreyaBachelor of ArchitecturePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The journey of my Architecture days

    Admission -

    Admission The eligibility criteria requires that the student must have passed 12th grade with 50% marks in physics, chemistry and mathematics and 50% aggregate in the 12th grade exam level. The course takes the students who have cleared National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA). Out of the total 90 seats in the course, 40 seats has to be filled by the university through All India Quota. I applied online by filling the form. I had scored 170 marks in NATA exam and my name appeared in the second merit list prepared by the university. I got the admission through All India Quota. I paid the first installment of the tuition fee to reserve my seat and confirm my admission.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement The Career Service Office is set up that acts as a medium between the industry and us. It provides counseling, coaching and corporate connections required for us to kick-start our professional journey. Some of the recruiters include Piramal Group, QCI, Common Ground Practice, INI Design Studio, HCP Design, Planning & Management Pvt. Ltd, Earth Foundation, Open Spaces Design Studio and Biome Environmental Solutions. The internships are the compulsory part of my course which is managed by the Career services office. I worked as summer intern for two months at open space design studio closely working with their designs that shaped my analytical and creative skills. I was paid the stip...

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AnantaMaster of Urban DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey of urban design in Ahmedabad

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    The university is known for its Center for Sustainability which focuses on affordable housing, indigenous models of circular economy, and building sustainable education campuses in India. The university has collaborated with various Think tank of the government to work on climate change and sustainable development.

    Admission -

    Admission Having completed my B.Design, I decided to pursue masters in the specialized branch of design. After looking at the different options, I made my mind to pursue Master in Urban Design. The minimum eligibility required the candidate to be a graduate or equivalent from the recognized university. I filled the application form online. This was followed by the telephonic interview which was scheduled with the director of the program. The shortlisted candidates were required to give an online logical and critical thinking test. Then the shortlisted candidates were called to the campus for the personal interview. I cleared the online test and the personal interview after which I submitted ...

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    KritikaBachelor's of ArchitecturePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of anant university, Gujrat

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    The environment of the college is very student friendly and it is a very good place to attain knowledge with a lot of skills. I highly recommend this university as it is one of those growing colleges in the modern India.

    Admission -

    I got to know about this college through its official online website. I had to appear for an aptitude test called NATA and on the basis of the marks scored in the test, I got admission into the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AnaghaProduct designingPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My memorable College journey

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    The college is in amazing place. I have enjoyed the best time of my life here full stop it not only focuses on studies, but it also focuses on the all round development of the students by pushing them towards many extra curricular activities.

    Admission -

    I came to know about this college through one of my friends and then I visited official website where I got rest of the information. I had to go to the anant University design entrance test and on the basis of the test, few students were shortlisted and called for an interview round.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    GLS University, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    GLS University

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Indus University

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    UPES, School of Design Studies - [SoDS], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Srishti Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 04, 2020

    NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

    The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

    August 30, 2020

    Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

    On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

    August 28, 2020

    NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

    Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

    August 25, 2020

    NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

    As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

    August 13, 2020

    Council of Architecture Revises Architecture Programme, Students can now Exit Programme in Three Years

    The architecture course will undergo some reforms this year. On 11 August, the Council of Architecture released the Minimum Standards of Architectural Education Regulations for 2020. According to the new norms, students can now leave the course at the end of three years; the university will a

    August 11, 2020

    CoA revised Architecture Programme; allows exit in 3 years with “Appropriate Degree”

    On Tuesday, the Council of Architecture’s (CoA) ‘Minimum Standards of Architectural Education’ Regulation, 2020 were released in order to bring in reforms in the architecture course.  According to the changed norms, students will be allowed to exit the B.Arch programme at t

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Communication DesignAVG FEE - ₹175,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Product DesignAVG FEE - ₹175,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Fashion & Textile DesignAVG FEE - ₹175,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    news

    faculties

    Neha BhattAssociate Dean, Academic
    Ashima BankerVice Principal
    Jasmine GohilVice Principal
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune logo

    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Khyati School of Design - [KSD], Ahmedabad logo

    Khyati School of Design - [KSD], Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Gandhi Institute of Fashion and Textile - [GIFT], Ahmedabad logo

    Gandhi Institute of Fashion and Textile - [GIFT], Ahmedabad

    UG Certificate in Design , ₹ 1.84 L TOTAL FEES
    CEPT University, Ahmedabad logo

    CEPT University, Ahmedabad

    M.Arch , ₹ 3.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Karnavati University - [KU], Gandhi Nagar logo

    Karnavati University - [KU], Gandhi Nagar

    B.Des , ₹ 18 L TOTAL FEES
    9.0
    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat logo

    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat

    B.Des , ₹ 2.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Avantika University, Ujjain logo

    Avantika University, Ujjain

    B.Des , ₹ 3.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    ×