Usha Martin University - [UMU] Rankings

×

Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi - Reviews

Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.6/10

8.5/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Course
    Curriculum
    Education
    Fee Structure
    Examination
    Computer
    Martin
    Semester
    Loan Facility
    Process
    Research

    10 Reviews found

    R
    Rohan Kumar VermaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    The education of my college/University is good however the lack of Research training and proper campus is a minus point from me. The campus is unhygienic with no proper availability to any fields.

    Admission -

    I was granted admission on the basis of my 12th Grade CGPA which was enough for letting me choose my desired course i. e BCA. To be honest after not getting a good result from my 12th board I was really short on about what course I want to opt but with some parental.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    3/10social life
    ankit kumarBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My All fantabulous memories

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    good is the academic/campus/ faculties / seniors staffs etc. bad the cafeteria should be implemented more foodstuffs for students the bus timings should be reconsidered and re-established for the students snd other than this more buses should be available for students in the upcoming sessions

    Placement -
    10 /10

    yes, it also provides the best placements via internships program. apart from these most reliable and big companies will acquire placements from our college with grater support and facilities for them thereby percentage as well as extra curriculum activities awards prizes etc are been presented to students per year who were performing at their best and also for those who were trying hard and giving an example for carrier associates

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Akash MishraPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Positive remarks for my college is that it's very good college and it makes our future brighter and it gives support to each student to study and work hard for the students of the college usha Martin University

    Admission -

    By seeing the add on news paper i contact city office of Usha Martin University and then they gives me the full details and it's the best college for diploma students because it gives the full placement

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Banking and Finance)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experiance in my collage

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    In college faculty members are not co-ordinated any curriculum activities. the decision-making process is very bad in the campus. Most of the teachers are the present unexperienced holders.

    Admission -

    1)I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT BASIC MARKETING KNOWLEDGE. 2)minimum fee structure and collage performance. 2)admission regarding all processes are doing in city campuses, Ranchi .direct admission process is available.and also collage give semester fee discount according to student marks performance.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    ASHUTOSH KUMARB.C.A.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I M A STUDENT IN USHA MARTIN UNIVERSITY RANCHI JHARKHAND

    Remarks -
    4.2 /10

    there is both positive and negative segments in my college positive :- 1- you can got better education. 2 - a disciplined education 3- cooperative students teachers and flexible fee structure negative - 1. no play ground 2 no big building and infrastucture. 3 far from town

    Admission -

    I just contact to college and he tell ne that please came with all your document and money , then i went and i got admission without any entrance examination. I think in these types of private college only money matters

    5/10academic
    9/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    2/10social life
    Y
    Yashar HaqueBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the Best college in Ranchi

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Here are the pros and cons of the college:- Pros:- 1. Teachers are best here 2. Best college for studying 3. No ragging Cons:- 1. As of now campus is small 2. Campus is out of town and the new campus is also out of town but bus facility available

    Admission -

    On this college has the facility of direct admission on the basis of your result or interview, If you have to take admission here you have to directly go to the City office of Usha Martin University which is located in the Ranchi

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MD imranBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Pros:- 1. For studying it is a great college 2. Teachers are very helpful 3. Direct Admission 4. Affordable fee Cons:- 1.Small Campus but the new campus of the college is in process it should be completed by 2020

    Admission -

    I goes directly to the city office of the Usha Martin University showed my documents then I got admission directly without any problems, City Office is located near nanhe kadam kids school near firayala, Ranchi

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Ranjeet KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for study

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college is famous in Ranchi and they serve the quality in education. Here, we get real-life experiences of our field.

    Admission -

    The admission is based on 12th standard marks. First, I completed my intermediate and after that, I applied for the admission in BBA course.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    Bittu KumarBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome Experience

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Our college gives us a place where we can develop our personality and get an education. It provides the facility like Library, Hostel, Labs and computer infrastructure, Student accommodation, Industrial collaborations.

    Admission -

    I have got the admission through my 12th marks. I chose the Bachelor in computer application to our university.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Ravi KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    UMU University

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Our college is well known in Ranchi and It's gives a quality of education and facilities like Labs and computer infrastructure, E-journals & Multi-format Resources, Placement, Library and many more.

    Admission -

    I have got the admission through my intermediate marks. I chose the Bachelor of business administration. I apply online for this course and got my admission to our college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Amity University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Amity University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

    news view all

    June 07, 2019

    USHA MARTIN UNIVERSITY – the best innovative university

    Knowledge is a very versatile resource that can create new knowledge, improve efficiency and increase the productivity of the system by producing competent graduates. A pre-requisite for achieving this goal is that every higher education institution reviews re-engineers and repositions itself to con

    July 10, 2019

    Dr. Suresh Garg advises the youth to be clear about their goal in life and to seek gratification in giving rather than taking

    Interview by Yash Panchal Dr. Suresh Garg is currently Vice-Chancellor, Usha Martin University, Ranchi. India. Before this, he was Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Himalayan University, Itanagar; an appointment he took after his superannuation from IGNOU on May 31, 2016. He has been Professor of Physics

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    DCSAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹82,250/Yr
    4 Years
    Ph.D. Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹81,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[54]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Jayantika PalAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
    Dr. Prakash Chandra PandaAssistant Professor
    Dr. Anupama VermaAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur

    MA , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    YBN University - [YBN], Ranchi logo

    YBN University - [YBN], Ranchi

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo

    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    RKDF University, Ranchi logo

    RKDF University, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×