National Rail and Transportation Institute - [NRTI], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat AICTE, UGC Estd 2018 Deemed to be University

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.9/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.9/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)
Engineering (3)
Management (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (8)
Hostel (8)
Railway (8)
Campus (7)
Placement (6)
Transportation (6)
Family (5)
Management (5)
Scholarship (5)
Structure (5)
Transport (5)
Annual Income (3)
Merit List (3)
Faculty Member (1)
Financial Aid (1)

14 Reviews found


KR
9.0 /10

Remarks

The best college life and studies I have ever seen. I may also say that our institute should not be compared with any other institutions of India because NRTI is the only of its kind in India and third of its kind in the world.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No loan facility is offered but yes the college provides scholarships to 20 students but only and only if there family's annual income is less than 3 Lakhs. The scholarships are provided on the merit list if there are more than 20 applicants for the scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fee is very feasible for the middle class family and for the lower middle class people the college provides scholarships on the basis of family's annual income. The one year fees for the 2019-20 batch is 1,61,000 which includes hostel and campus facilities but let me remind you that our college is in the campus of Railway Staff college (NAIR) and thus they are charging very low.

College Events

8/10

Since the college is located in the lush green NAIR campus in Vadodara, Gujarat we have the chance to celebrate the events with NAIR and as well as we have our own college sports tournaments and parties. We celebrate each and every festival with the NRTI and NAIR family be it Garba night, Christmas or diwali. And let me tell you that I am the member of Event management club at NRTI.

Hostel Facilities

10/10

Well there is no option, if you want to pursue a UG course from NRTI then you have to take the hostel because it's mandatory. The hostel facilities are not less than a 5 star hotel and believe me I am not wrong even if you want to check me you can take our campus tour then you will certainly believe me.

Campus Life

10/10

Well buddy as I have told you earlier we do not have our campus as of now but remember our campus is National Academy of Indian Railways and therefore we own almost everything that they own. So everything us well maintained and good.

Alumni/Alumna

Nothing as I am from the founding batch of this Institute (National Rail and Transportation Institute, Vadodara) so what can I say about someone who was never there. But yes you can ask this question from our juniors.

Faculty

10/10

The faculty is one of the highly rated thing in the college because here we have visiting faculties where each and every faculty is too good with students, and always teaching and preaching with utmost care and love.

Admission

I appeared for the NRTI Aptitude test, then the merit list was released and according to it the students were called for counselling where they have to pay one year fees of the college in DD along with some original documents which will confirm their seat in the college.

Placement Experience

7/10

Since, I am a founding batch student so nothing is certain about the placements but it has been in the official website of the college that many private sector companies from transportation sector will come for campus placements. But the college provides an 8 weeks internship in Indian Railways which is unpaid.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

This university was open last year so believe me this is the best ever curriculum you could see in India. The university has signed many MoUs with foreign countries and hence it's course curriculum is also adopted from USA.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Occupational Health - [NIOH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Apeejay Institute of Technology - School of Management for Women
MBA/PGDM 4.0 2.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Kaliswari Institute of Management & Technology
MBA/PGDM 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sundarrao  Arts Commerce and Science Senior College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Career Craaft

Career Craaft

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UG Certificate in Management 4.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BP Baria Science Institute
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

BP Baria Science Institute

Navsari, Gujarat
B.Sc 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Navrachana University - [NUV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Sc 6.6 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TeamLease Skills University - [TLSU]
B.Sc 4.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 8.5 9.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER-A]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
M.Sc 7.9 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Christ College

Rajkot, Gujarat
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel University - [SPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Sardar Patel University - [SPU]

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
M.Sc 6.3 68.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NRTI Vadodra Introduces Highly Interdisciplinary BTech, MBA, MSc Programs; Check Details Here
November 13, 2020
NRTI Vadodra Introduces Highly Interdisciplinary BTech, MBA, MSc Programs; Check Details Here

National Rail and Transportation Institute (NRTI), Vadodara has recently launched 7 new undergraduate and postgraduate programs. The newly introduced programs are highly interdisciplinary and application-oriented. National Rail and Transportation Institute (NRTI), Vadodara has introduced 2 c

NRTI Merit List 2020 Declared for BBA, BSc @nrti.edu.in, Check here
September 17, 2020
NRTI Merit List 2020 Declared for BBA, BSc @nrti.edu.in, Check here

The National Rail Transportation Institute (NRTI) has declared (BBA/BCA) Admission Test 2020 results on September 16, 2020. Check the direct link below. NRTI has released a rank list on their official website nrti.edu.in. Candidates who applied for admission in BBA in Transportatio

NRTI B.Tech Admissions 2020 Process Started; Apply by September 14
July 11, 2020
NRTI B.Tech Admissions 2020 Process Started; Apply by September 14

B Tech admissions will be based on JEE Mains score, the last date of application is September 14, 2020. On Friday, the National Rail and Transportation Institute (NRTI) in Vadodara under the Ministry of Railways announced admissions for the 2020-21 academic session. The ins

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Transportation Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 81,833/Yr
3 Years
BBA Transportation Management AVG FEE - ₹ 81,833.33/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Mathai Fenn Principal Consultant
Dr. Amit Sheth Dean Advancement & Professor

Reviews

9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"NRTI WELL EXPLAINED"

Admission made on JEE Mains score. Nearly 94 percentile scoring general category applicants got admission. The good aspect is a railway, facilities provided by railway, confirmed job, and government college. Negative aspects are the limited courses available, narrow work area, fewer companies to switch and grow, no diverse environment in college for other options in career. The forms are available in mid of June for BTech and BSc a month before. Nrti.edu.in is the official so check over it.

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Nrti expectations versus reality"

I chose to attend this college because my father and my family always wanted their ward to become a government official and it was the best opportunity with minimum effort. That too in railways made it more valuable moreover any NIT or BITS. Admission application open in July on nrti.edu.in and done on jee mains course for BTech while a different exam for MSc aspirants.

by Student
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A brief review of NRTI"

I chose NRTI because the very first thing one gets to his mind after hearing its name is the experience and affiliation from railways, yes Indian railways. Being the first of its kind and 4 of them in queue adds to its glory. If you are really looking forward to getting a government job in railways then just opt for it. The admission is made here on JEE Mains score and a minimum 75%score in 12th standard. The fabulous faculty and calm location add to it educational achievement, the NAIR campus proves to be a cherry on the top beside all these you are going to be one of your kind and no college produces graduates like you so stay affirmative about placements. The only negative aspect is the l

by Student