Vishwakarma University - [VU], Pune - Reviews

Vishwakarma University - [VU], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2017 State University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
E
E sai phanidharBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

My college

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes we have a alumni and the seniors are also very helpful to their juniors we have different groups and clubs mixed of juniors and seniors so that the communication will be good and they will get to know each other better and seniors help the juniors in most of their placement and internal projects.


Scholarship -

There is loan facility and as well as scholarship from different quotes like OBC and all. The college has tied up with different banks so that the student can get the loan easily hdfc,oriental bank of commerce and the rate of interest is also very low as they are tied up with the college.


Remarks -
9.8 /10

All good and it depends on student whether he or she will be able to get adapt to the culture or not. And also students in this college are from different states so that will help the student ro get a better knowledge of different languages and cultures.


Campus Life -
10 /10

We have 8 computer labs and 2 libraries,Auditorium,Robotic hall,Basketball court,volleyball court,cricket ground and also different grounds for the hostel. As hostel and college are with in one campus but the facilities are different and grounds are different from the college.


Admission -

First Entrance test and from that merit list will be calcualted based on marks and then Group discussion based on current affairs,G.k,Economic affairs and then Interview based on your resume and then a Merit list will be called out.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Yes there is a hostel and also mess facility early the hostel fee would be 80k per anum that would include mess,lodging,gym,pool,T.v and also sports equipments. And also not only this we have separate structure like only opting lodging that would be 50k per anum.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

BBA is of 3yrs a very good and booming course where we get a knowledge of both accounting as well as trading and as well as business laws related to different countries and also in the last year we have to take a specialization.


Placement -
10 /10

Placement are very good at VU for every specialization that student take for his choice and the starting package for the graduate is 5 lakh and about intenship it is compulsory for the student to do the intenship after his 2nd yr I have got an internship in H&R Block(Taxation company) and my stipend is 10k per month and it is of 3months.


Events -
10 /10

We will be having numbers of fests and event in the academic year would be like *Aarambh- Freshes *Entrepreneurship event *sports fests *Technical fests *certification fests *Abirang *Business events *Human resource programme *Robotic events *Alumni


Fees -

The fees is feasible that is 1lakh per year in brief 50k per semester and an additional of exam of max 1k per sem that may lead to 101000 per anum and they are no extra fees for lab,sports, library etc.


Faculty -
10 /10

Awesome faculty and many others visiting faculty from top B schools and guest lectures on every Saturday from top reputed companies and not only that feedback and special guidance from faculty on each stduent that gives a plus point for the student


09 Dec 201901report
P
Paras KarnawatB. Tech Computer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Academics, Poor Facilities.

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The parking facilities are next to null. We've to park the vehicles far from our course buildings. Also, there is no proper shed for vehicles during rain. The college seems to be small in terms of parking areas. My positive remark would include exposure to industry and encouragement of practical applications of concepts learnt in classroom.


Admission -

A friend referred me this college. Earlier we visited the college, they checked the marks of MH-CET and JEE for eligibility. We paid 25% of the semester fees to confirm a seat in the given course. On the first day, they conducted an induction to introduce the course and how the college is going to conduct the course including the course structure and curriculum.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Azram ansariMasters in PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Vishwakarma University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive remarks: all the staffs that is from teaching to non teaching staffs are very well behaved knows how to deal and handle the students without even being harsh or rude. Teaching method is excellent and adopts new and updated methods of teaching that grasps the attention of the students. Negative remarks: they are still struggling with the psychology masters course as it is kind of laid back also there are not much people whi knows about this university as Vishwakarma but mostly known as VIIT college of engineering.


Admission -

First i went through the website of the college and inquired them by dropping a query question. Then I received a mail regarding the queries resolved that the selection is done on the merits like the percentage should be above 55 in graduation to get admission in post graduation. Then i saw the last date of the admission on the site updated and came to college to seek my admission. In the office first my information was filled in the online form by the office staff then i was asked the method of payment they have both cash and cashless payment mostly preferred cheque after that i was given a receipt confirming that all the documents listed were submitted and the fees was filled there are EMI...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit mishraBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive is they take so many activities and internship. Negative is about there management they didn't decide anything earlier. When problems arrive then they start making plain ,which may not in favour of students.


Placement -
6 /10

Placement is there and job opportunities are there for skill FULL students. Yes our College provide internship every summer vacations. Sometimes internship can be in between regular schedule.I have Good experience when it comes to internship.Stipend is not for everyone.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S
Somesh PatilMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Learning and Experience at Vishwakarma

Remarks -
9 /10

All in all the Vishwakarma University brand is very good in the market of education. College is very tiring at times during events and also the trimester pattern being conducted on us was a little burden with the extracurricular activities to be managed. Other than that it is good to be a part of Vishwakarma.


Entrance Preview -

Vishwakarma University being closeby and the faculty also being supportive, the canteen facilities are hygienic and quality controlled so it was the best option compared by MIT and Sinhagad Colleges. Other than that the academics and placements are great.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
Ajeenkya DY  Patil University - [ADYPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
DY Patil International University - [DYPIU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Mira's College for Girls

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
BA 7.6 ₹19.35 K first year fees
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
BA 7.2 ₹26.61 K first year fees
Christ College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹35,000/Yr
3 Years
BA Hons.
3 Years
view more courses[64]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Prasad GokhaleAssociate Professor, Faculty of STEM
Dr. Chetan KapadnisAssociate Professor, Faculty of STEM
Dr. Jayashree VisputeAssistant Professor, Faculty of Commerce, Management & Law
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune logo

Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
International School of Design - [INSD], Pune logo

International School of Design - [INSD], Pune

B.Des , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
MU College of Commerce, Pune logo

MU College of Commerce, Pune

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune logo

Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
MIT Art, Design and Technology University - [MITADT], Pune logo
7.6
×