Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM], Paralkhemundi - Reviews

Paralkhemundi, Orissa AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University NAAC Grade A Ranked 201 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)
Management (3)
Science (2)
Agriculture (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (14)
Course (13)
Campus (11)
Faculty (11)
Admission (9)
Centurion (8)
Management (6)
Technology (6)
Loan Facility (5)
Annual Sport (4)
Different Hostel (3)
Education Loan (3)
Extra Curricular (3)
Extracurricular (3)
Fee Structure (3)

15 Reviews found


Ms
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The positive thing are like we have a good faculty and the courses which have are not present in most of the college's. At present I don't have any negative remarks except being in a temporary campus once the permanent campus is constructed I think the infrastructure will also become ok.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I don't know about scholarship but the management told that she Central government scholarship is avvadniki for which we only have to apply. The college management will not do any thing for proving scholarship or loans as it is a private university

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I think the fees is feesible for lower and middle class people exculding hostel fee which I think is a bit high. The fees is around 90,000 for year at present and getting joined in such paramedical courses for that sum I think is feasible.

College Events :

The events which we celebrate mainly are like annual day , freshers day, wold optometry day, radiology day, anesthesia day etc we also have some events on indipendence and republic day. Mainly we do have cultural and sports game to be held for fresher and annual day.

Hostel Facilities :

No, I have not opted for hostel yet I can describe the facility the food is amazing but the hostel room will be large and per room they will allot 10 students like that which makes study a bit difficult in hostel but we can go to library for that

Campus Life :

I think the sports are given a less importance here in our College and the extracurricular activities like yoga exercise dance are will be done at sometimes. Or labs are good and we do have all the equipment which need to have.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, we don't have any ragging done by seniors which is strictly prohibited in our College. They will also help us in our studies to some extent. I am very glad that I joined here where there is no ragging.

Faculty :

Our faculty is one of the amazing faculty which I can they. They are really very very helpful and will be always available to make our doubts clear. Tough they don't have a lot of years teaching experience yet are the best.

Admission :

I have got call from the college management that they have established a new University in Vishakpatnam and they are giving admission based on inter marks for paramedical courses. For confirmation of admission they asked pay a sum of 10,000 which will be credited to fees of first year. We got a confirmation mail getting all details after we have paid the money.

Placement Experience :

I can't tell about that right now as our campus is newly established one we have not seen placements of any batch yet this year we will see how many of our seniors are going to be placed.But the management told they will surely have good number of placements

Course Curriculum Overview :

As we are into optometry the main core curriculum includes topics about eye its diseases and treatment like ocular anatomy and physiology,ocular disesases, and about optics and dispensing optometry. We also have other topics of basics like english, fundamental computer and environmental science in some of the semester

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Science and Technology - [NIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Pharm 62.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET University - [GIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

GIET University - [GIET]

Gunupur, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 5.6 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technical Education and Research - [ITER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Utkal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
MA 2.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.0 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technical Education and Research - [ITER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 4.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C. V. Raman Global University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

C. V. Raman Global University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 91.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

News

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 125,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Agronomy AVG FEE - ₹ 150,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Anita Patra Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Tapas Kumar Panda Associate Professor, Department of Management
Mr. Durga Prasad Padhi Senior Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Students also visited
Gandhi Institute for Technology - [GIFT]
7.4
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA]
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], BhubaneswarB.Sc (Medicine), ₹85 K First Year Fees
8.3
College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Mohuda
8.6
Synergy Institute of Technology - [SIT]
5.1
Sri Sri University - [SSU]
Sri Sri University - [SSU], CuttackB.Sc, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.1
C. V. Raman Global University
C. V. Raman Global University, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.19 L First Year Fees
7.6
Trident Academy of Technology
Trident Academy of Technology, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
8.0