Radha Govind University - [RGU] Rankings

×

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh - Reviews

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh - Reviews

Ramgarh, Jharkhand UGC Estd 2018 Private University

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.6/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    R
    RenuBachelor of Technology (B.Tech) in Civil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Days in Radha Govind University, Jharkhand

    Admission -
    10 /10

    The college is really good in every aspects. Even if it is a private institute, the fee structure is less when compared to other private college providing similar courses. The college has nice academics, and provides scholarship facilities to students who have talents but can't pay the fees. Under this facility, students get fee concession for any course they want to pursue provided by this college.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    AdilMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Radha Govind University -Nurturing Young Minds

    Admission -

    I opted for a full time 2 year Master in Business Administration (MBA) from Radha Govind University.To get admission as aspirant must be graduate with 50% marks and must be holding a valid CAT score.Based on the mentioned eligibility criteria an aspirant can apply for the desired course through the institute?s website.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Since Radha Govind University is a newly build university thus the university as such does not have any track record of placement.But the university gives special emphasis on student placement and thus conduct workshops , seminars and invite distinguished personality to speak on current market trends and prevailing technology standard.The university is also taking initiative to arrange internship for students

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rani SahuMaster of Business Administration (MBA)
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master of Business Administration (MBA)

    Admission -

    The university is recognised by UGC and offers various courses which also includes MBA. to get admission in the MBA program , the student should be a graduate with atleast 50 percent and then will have to give the entrance CAT/ MAT/XAT. Based on the merit, the student will be given the admission.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college provides with internships and placements opportunities to the students. On campus placement is organized by the institution and various companies visit the campus and recruit the students. There are also many skill development programs for the students.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    D
    DHRUVB.A.Hons Psychology
    Batch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I love this Uni

    Admission -

    The first step for the admission procedure is filling of the application form and putting in all your required details. Your 12th standard marks will decide your admission. Luckily I got my name is the second merit list

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Yes the college has a placement cell which looks after the placement of the students all throughout the year. there are also various internship opportunities for the students and the companies which visit for recruitment provide good packages but there are not Much job opportunities for psychology

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AlankarB.Tech Computer Science
    Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good place to studey

    Admission -

    The only way to get admission is through merit basis so if you don't have good marks it is impossible for you to get admission. You first have to fill the application form and then wait for the merit list

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college offers various placements to the students in a lot of big companies like ambuja, L&T, coal India limited, etc which provide decent salary packages to the students. The college also offers internships opportunity.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PranjalB.Tech
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College suitable for Engineering degree.

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The college is outstanding in every aspect. It ranks 1st in the B.Tech position in whole Jarkhand. I have a lots of fresh and good memories with Radha Govind University. The faculties here are so friendly and the atmosphere in this univerisity is tremendous.

    Admission -

    Admission process is simple candidates need to apply on the college website andThe process of admission is purely on merit basis. The students need to pass 10+2 with minimum 45% aggregate marks in PCM. I had scored pretty good marks so I got selected here.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    ChinmayeeMaster of Law (L.L.M)
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Radha Govind University, Jharkhand

    Admission -
    10 /10

    The university not only provides well-equipped classrooms, labs to facilitate students with their academics, but also have transport facilities for students as well as faculties, who are staying within the radius can board the buses. We also have a multipurpose hall, a big playground with sports equipment etc. Our campus is well-established and I highly recommend to be a part of our university.

    Admission -

    No matter which course you decide to pursue here except MBA, every other course has merit-based selection, but for admission in Master's degree, a candidate must have completed degree in the relevant field with eligible grades. Similarly I got admission in this university for LLM.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    NamithaMaster in Journalism and Mass Communication
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Shifting from english to mass commnunication

    Admission -
    10 /10

    My time at the college was very good and it had a very positive impact in my life and in the kind of career that I choose for myself after finishing the course I am still at the beginning stages of my career and hope to make my college proud someday with the things that I have achieved.

    Admission -

    I was an English honors student and after completing my graduation I wanted to study Mass Communication since I was really interested in the media line. I got my admission in the college through their online application form and set to the entrance exam in interview which went very good.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AjayBA in Home Science
    Batch : 2016
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Studying something unconventional

    Admission -

    I haven't really decided on studying home science until I saw the prospectus of the college and then decided that it might be a good idea to take admission here. I filled up there online admission form and was called for an interview which I was able to crack successfully.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements are very important and I was sure to ask for the different placement options before I got admission into the college. They told me that we would have many good organisations for interviews before the end of the term and they were very successful in keeping that word.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AmanB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Radha Govind University - Your trusted education partner

    Admission -

    Admission in Radha Govind University is purely based on merit.An aspirant willing to join a 4 year B.Tech course from this university needs to apply online through the university? website.For applying for the above course an applicant must have cleared 10+2 with physics, chemistry, maths and must be having 70% aggregate marks.After screening of online applications, students are admitted based on merit

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since Radha Govind University has recently started its journey in the year 2018, we cannot project any placement record for this university.But the university is taking every possible initiative to groom students to be job ready coupled with the design of course curriculum which is industry specific.This year the university arranged for industrial training in big corporate for its students

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Ramchandra Chandravansi University - [RCU], Palamu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ramgarh College, Ramgarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

    Ramgarh College

    Ramgarh, Jharkhand
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Karim City College - [KCC]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

    news view all

    November 24, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be conducted in 3 Slots: How Scaled CAT Score will be calculated?

    Ensuring safety grounds in the wake of Covid-19 has been a priority across all educational institutions in India. Keeping the pandemic in mind, the Indian Institute of Management colleges all over the country have introduced the three shift exam schedules that will be held following all safety guide

    November 24, 2020

    A Goldmine of Idioms and phrases for CAT 2020 Check the most expected Questions

    CAT’s Verbal Ability Section is up to the brim with idioms and phrases. It may not be your cup of tea, but idioms and phrases are not rocket science. With enough hard work and dedication, you can crack CAT with flying colors. As they say - no pain n

    November 23, 2020

    Last hour preparation hacks for CAT 2020: Read how you can ace the management entrance test

    Common Admission Test is considered by many to be one of the most skill and knowledge-oriented examinations. It is conducted to secure admission to candidates into top IIMs and other notable management institutes across India. Candidates appearing for CAT 2020 will be faced with three b

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Section-Wise Tips for the Topper in You: Do’s and Don'ts for Exam Day

    CAT Exam is often considered one of the most venerated entrance exams. IIM graduates are considered the cream of the crop; they get some of the best placements, great jobs and most importantly excellent education. Cracking the CAT Exam takes a lot of hard work, but it is not impossible if

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Convenor Rejects Exam Postponement News; Read Details Here

    Exam Convener of IIM CAT 2020, Professor Harshal Lowalekar has rejected all false news about a possible postponement of the exams in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic. Of late, several social media platforms were trending with the news of postponing Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020. However, when enq

    November 21, 2020

    CAT 2020 Dress Code; What to Wear on the Exam Day; Check Guidelines Here

    Applicants appearing for the CAT 2020 exam will need to follow strict dress codes and instructions as specified. In case someone is found in violation of the regulations, they could be barred from attending the exam and disqualified. Owing to the current situation, many new components have been a

    November 21, 2020

    Strategy to score 100 % in Quants: Follow the tips to ace the Quantitative Aptitude section

    Among all the three sections Quantitative Aptitude is considered to be one of the most important in CAT. Candidate has to apply the knowledge of mathematical reasoning and formulas, which at the most point ends up being the most difficult as the questions asked either don’t have a direct appli

    November 21, 2020

    Strategy to score 100 % in Quants: Follow the tips to ace the Quantitative Aptitude section

    Among all the three sections Quantitative Aptitude is considered to be one of the most important in CAT. Candidate has to apply the knowledge of mathematical reasoning and formulas, which at the most point ends up being the most difficult as the questions asked either don’t have a direct appli

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Mining EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹75,750/Yr
    4 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹12,250/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[110]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    YBN University - [YBN], Ranchi logo

    YBN University - [YBN], Ranchi

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Vananchal Educational and Welfare Trust, Garhwa logo

    Vananchal Educational and Welfare Trust, Garhwa

    BHMS , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo

    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo

    AISECT University, Hazaribagh

    MA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.9
    Radha Govind Teachers Training College, Ramgarh logo

    Radha Govind Teachers Training College, Ramgarh

    B.Ed , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×