Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences Rankings

×

Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal - Reviews

Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal - Reviews

Warangal, Telangana UGC Estd 2014 State University

College rating

based on 27 students ratings
Claim This College

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Experience
    Education
    Internship
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Health
    Interest
    Knowledge
    Admission Process
    Candidate
    Examination
    Doctor
    Exam Structure
    Merit List

    23 Reviews found

    R
    RahulBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.1
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Crazy kmc

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is internship For 1 year Monthly 20k There is employment After degree pg exam want to write Getting good rank

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10interview
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    ShreyanshMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Achievements of a doctor

    Admission -

    The admission process of our college is done on the basis of marks obtained in NEET-UG entrance exam. The students must secure 50% marks in the qualifying examination and have physics, chemistry and biology as compulsory subjects in 10+2 level. The admission is on the basis of counselling provided to the students for obtaining their suitable college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college provides us well paid and deserving jobs. We can obtain a job in the field of medical sciences, pathologist, surgeon and other high designation. Many government and private hospitals have tied up with our college to provide excellent jobs to the students.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AbhiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best days of my life with MBBS.

    Admission -

    For studying MBBS or BDS, candidates need to take the NEET UG. To apply, follow these steps: Visit the official website, On the home page, click on ?New Registration?A new page will appear on the display screen. Read the instructions carefully and proceed to fill in all the requisite data and submit: Once the registration ID is created, go back to the candidate login section Use your credentials to log in. The application form will appear on the display screen. Fill in all the required information and upload the supporting documents.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The stipend accumulation of an MBBS graduate depends upon the knowledge and experience the person holds. The initial revenue of a MBBS fresher is up to INR 35,000 per month that can go up to INR 8-10 Lakh per annum with the period and the proficiency gained.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    DembaswarMBBSPursued 5th year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College have world class education

    Admission -

    To get admission it was really tough, I had to meet the eligibility criteria of the college, I then applied to the college through the application form, which was posted on the college website, then they shortlisted few candidates and put up the merit list on the website, then we were called for on-campus interview as a part of final selection, then if we were selected, we would receive an email, suggesting acceptance to the university.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There isn't any placement programs conducted in the college but then the college has vacancies and hire new doctors if the the students are interested. The college helps the students to get job opportunities by suggesting them hospitals where they can apply for job.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    RonaldoMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBBS from Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences

    Admission -

    I took admission in Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences for pursuing MBBS. I had scored 85% in my class 12th exam and had given NEET UG to get into a good medical college. I got around 350 in my entrance exam and I wanted a college in Telangana only. After taking part in the counselling process, I was finally able to get into this college after my 3rd round and studying in this college till now has been an absolutely enriching experience.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college provides us with internship once a student has completed his/her studies i.e., after 4 years and 6 months. We also have regular placements wherein the best of the lot are recruited. Thus, the internship and placement opportunities at our college are enormous just like any other good medical college.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    MukulMBBS
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The process of getting admission in this college is to secure atleast 50% in the 10+2 exams and sit through the NEET examinations held specifically for the students who wants to pursue career in Medical sciences

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements and jobs opportunities of the colleges are excellent, with more than 95% of the passed out students pursuing their post mbbs internships from very good hospitals around the state and the country.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Subash YogiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    The college offers admission into its MBBS program based on NEET rankings. NEET cut-off refers to the minimum rank that candidates are required to secure in NEET to be eligible for admission into the college. NEET cut-off score of individual medical colleges is released after publication of NEET Results. I scored 456 in NEET and was able to get into this colege.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We are placed in hospital during the internship on how good knowledge we have on the basis of giving good treatment to the patients. The salary in the beginning is less but as the experience increases we can even open our own clinic or even hospital or work privately too.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    F
    FayasBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Learning Dentistry

    Admission -

    One must have passed 12th PCB and have appeared in NEET. The bare min. the cut-off score to be eligible for the general category is 286 marks or should be in the 50 percentile bracket. Since I couldn't get a good score for MBBS, I opted for this course.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Internship for a year is mandatory in our course. We need to do it in the last year of course. All of us get into some other place to practise or else pursue Masters in Dentistry. Off-campus placements happen too.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    s
    sravaniMDSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My time at a medical college

    Admission -

    The admission is based on the NEET result. Its score is used to decide the cut-off. One should have undertaken biology in +2 to be eligible for this course. The state domicile was the reason I opted for this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    It's not difficult at all to get a good-paying job as a doctor post MBBS as our country is already short of doctors. Internships are an intricate part of the course and need to be compulsorily done for one year.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SatyaDiploma in in Psychiatric Medicine (DPM)
    Batch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Overview of KNRUHS

    Admission -

    The eligibility of the Diploma course is completion of the undergraduate MBBS degree, and the entrance examination NEET-PG. I applied here as NKRUHS is a Telangana state government institute, and despite being relatively, has a fairly good reputation. I am a resident of Telangana and I did my undergraduate here, which would make it easier for me to get admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement statistics have a scope of improvement, but the college authorities do their best in terms of helping us with placements. They help us prepare, and continue to provide support beyond awarding of the degree as well.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Osmania Medical College - [OMC], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Osmania Medical College - [OMC]

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    SVS Medical College, Mahabub Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SVS Medical College

    Mahabub Nagar, Telangana
    Dr VRK Women's Medical College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Dr VRK Women's Medical College

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Bhaskar Medical College - [BMC], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Bhaskar Medical College - [BMC]

    Hyderabad, Telangana

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    Telangana B.Sc Paramedical Admission 2020: Application Form Released @tspmb.telangana.gov.in, Read More

    Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS) has released the official notification regarding the release of the application form to provide admission in B.Sc Paramedical courses in Telangana. The official authority in Telangana will conduct the admission process for paramedical cou

    January 18, 2021

    TS AYUSH Admission 2020: Application Starts; Apply @tsbahnu.tsche.in, Check Eligibility, Cut-off, Highlights

    January 18, 2021: Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS), Warangal, Telangana has published the notification for admission in Under-Graduate AYUSH courses on its official website @knruhs.in. NEET 2020 qualified and eligible candidates can apply for BAMS, BHMS, BUMS, and BNYS c

    January 03, 2021

    KNRUHS to Admit NRI Candidate in MBBS Course: Telangana HC; Read Details Here

    Telangana High Court (HC) has ordered Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health and Science (KNRUHS), to provide admission to the NRI student in MBBS courses offered at the University. KNRUHS had earlier denied admission in MBBS program to the NRI candidate, stating the student was

    December 28, 2020

    Telangana MBBS Admission 2020: KNRUHS Issues Conduct of Mop Up Counselling; Check Details Here

    The Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Science (KNRUHS), Telangana, Warangal has issued conduct of the mop-up phase of the online counselling for the allotment of vacant MBBS seats under Management Quota after round 2 counselling process. KNRUHS has released the conduct to fill the vac

    December 02, 2020

    NEET UG: Telangana Counselling Round 1 Starts; Check Details Here

    Round 1 of  Telangana NEET UG counselling has been started. The counselling is being conducted by the Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS). Applicants who are eligible can apply on the official website; tsmedadm.tsche.in As per the schedule released by the conducting bo

    November 14, 2020

    MBBS Admission 2020: KNRUHS has Issued Notice Regarding Verification Process Of Children Of Armed Personnel Candidates

    Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS) has issued an official notification regarding the admission of Children Of Armed Personnel Candidates for MBBS Course. The notice is regarding the verification procedure for these candidates for admission to MBBS Courses.  The candid

    November 03, 2020

    TS NEET 2020: Application form, Cut-off List Released for KNRUHS, Check Details Here

    TS NEET 2020 application form and the cut-off list have been released for colleges affiliated with KNRUHS on the official website. The prospectus of the university has also been uploaded on the website for the reference of students.  Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS)

    October 23, 2020

    KNRUHS Postpones Theory, Regular & Supplementary Exams 2020; MD Unani Supplementary Exam to Begin From Nov 3; Check Details Here

    Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS) has issued an official notice stating postponement of all the theory, supplementary and regular examinations. Accordingly, all exams scheduled for UG, PG, AYUSH, and MSc Nursing courses have been postponed until further notice. Earlier th

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr.Malipatil Shantagouda Basawantarao professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr.Sham Sunder V Raoprofessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr.Sangappa N Ingaleshwarprofessor, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SRM Degree and PG College, Karim Nagar logo

    SRM Degree and PG College, Karim Nagar

    B.Sc , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Kamineni School of Nursing, Hyderabad logo

    Kamineni School of Nursing, Hyderabad

    UG Diploma in Paramedical
    Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences - [NIMS], Hyderabad logo

    Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences - [NIMS], Hyderabad

    Diplomate National Board [DNB] , ₹ 19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×