Bengaluru Central University Rankings

×

Bengaluru Central University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bengaluru Central University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1858 State University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.6/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.3/10social
R
RuchikaB.A.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -
9 /10

College is the best to learn any course. It pays attention to the overall growth of the student. They never discriminate against anyone on any grounds. It has taught me to give my best in whatever I do and made me achieve many things that I thought were impossible for me.

10/10faculty
8/10placement
10/10social life
9/10course
8/10hostel
9/10campus life
R
RayyanBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overview of colleges in Bangalore

Admission -
6.7 /10

The management is weak i would say very weak but i cant complain because as i mentioned earlier due to the three way split of Bangalore University the management is trying to cope up with the situation.

Admission -

As i am preparing for the civil service exams i thought that starting the preparation with my graduation would help me a lot in bringing regularity in my life and in addition to that the syllabus of BA in Bangalore Central University overlap some of the topics of Civil Serivice Syllabus.The admisson to Bengaluru Central University is Pretty simple, its just walk in interview type Admission.The admisson for new clusters starts from mid - July.

7/10faculty
4/10placement
9/10social life
I
IndrajitBengaluru Central University
Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My MBA Experience

Admission -

The admission criteria into the MBA programme is based on the percentile obtained in the CAT/MAt/XMAT which is also conducted by the Karnataka Board. MBA offered me diverse career options and that's why I chose it.

Placement -
9 /10

The university has a central placement cell and works very well for the placements. Top recruiters almost every year are Accenture, Infosys,TCS, Microsoft, Dell. The highest salary package was Rs 15 Lakh per annum.

8/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SaifullaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -
8 /10

Facilities are provided such as good and comfortable benches and classrooms with the wifi facility on every floor of the college. The crowd on the campus is good. Scholarships are also provided to the students and the surrounding of the college is also good.

Admission -

Bengaluru Central University offers admissions of Bachelor of business administration (BBA) through merit based only i.e. on the marks obtained by the individual in 10 + 2. The intersted candidate can apply online or offline for the course. Since I got 95% in my high school I get an easy admission in this college.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
AnkitBachelor of business administration
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelor of business administration

Admission -

Bengaluru Central University is a state university located in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The institution provides with variety of course. The students who have passed 10 +2 or equivalent from any recognized Indian Board are eligible for the admission. They will have to give the entrance exam and on same basis, they will be called for the admission.

Placement -
10 /10

The institution provides with lots of opportunities and several development programs. There are internships and job opportunities for the students.. Various firms visit and recruit the students on the basis of interview.

10/10faculty
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
PratikBBA
Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College good for BBA

Admission -
9 /10

The college is very good for learning and building self confidence as it will teach you the right and proper way to walk towards your dream and career job and also it provides good learning environment for students and also many other sports activities to keep the students mind free and stress free .

Admission -

Admission in Bengaluru Central University for UG courses is based on Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) formulated by the Admission process is easy to follow ,I had a good score to get shortlisted for this college

9/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SaifB.Sc in Fashion DesignPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college to learn fashion!!

Admission -

I had to first fill out the application form on the college website, the only eligibility requirement to pursue this course was to pass grade 12th, then after having submitting my form with the marks, we had a call from college for an interview as we were selected.

Placement -
9 /10

Our college has amazing placement packages, many huge and famous organisations offer placement opportunities but then as these placements are limited, there is a huge competition among the students to acquire placements.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
RazendharB.A PsychologyPursued
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college! had many great memories, hopefully I will have more memorable memories!!

Admission -

To get admission was fairly very easy, all I had to do was make sure that the eligibility requirement for the course was fulfilled, then I had filled up the application form which can either be filled online or can be procured by visiting the campus.

Placement -
10 /10

We have really great placement opportunities,, The students for placement are selected 80% on the basis of the interview they give and only 20% is based on their academics, the placements opportunities are provided to students solely because of their performance.

9/10faculty
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The admission is based on merit. But the admission for the course is granted National screening test. One should be a graduate to apply for the course with a proper degree with a science. Once the admission is granted one can complete the admission formalities and secure their admission.

Placement -
8 /10

There are placements that happen a year from various different companies Shahi Exports, Himatsingka, and many more. There are online platforms like Amazon, Flipkart which also bring opportunities for us. The college is been associated with many of them in many projects to this brings the industry people to get directly in touch with us

9/10faculty
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AshishMaster of Social Work (MSW)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Studying Social Work

Admission -

To sit for the entrance examination which is held at the campus, one has to secure minimum 45% in the undergraduate level. After applying online, the students would be given a particular date. On that day, entrance exam would take place for all the students. After the entrance exam, the college would upload a merit list with the names of the selected candidates.

Placement -
10 /10

The fieldwork is a mandatory part of the course curriculum. Apart from that, the college organizes orientation visits for the students in corporate, governmental and voluntary organizations. Also, students are taken to rural camps, study tours and after the completion of the course, they are provided with placements.

9/10faculty
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Rai Technology University - [RTU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Rai Technology University - [RTU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bangalore University - [BU]

Bangalore, Karnataka

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Azim Premji University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Azim Premji University

Bangalore, Karnataka

news view all

September 02, 2020

Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

June 25, 2020

No UG Admissions before Class 12 and II PU Results, says Bengaluru Central University

With many reputed colleges in Bangalore starting admissions for undergraduate courses even before class 12 examinations are completed, Bengaluru Central University has asked its affiliate colleges not to do so. On 22 June, Bengaluru Central University released a circular restraining colleges from

May 28, 2020

Bengaluru Central University to be Upgraded into World Class Campus at 150 CR

In a review meeting of Bengaluru Central University, the Deputy Chief Minister who is also incharge of Higher Education Department suggested to upgrade the University into a World class campus. Karnataka DCM, CN Ashwath Narayan said that the Bengaluru Central University campus will be d

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹5,082/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹5,082/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹10,721/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[135]

news

faculties

Dr. V. R. DevarajProfessor & Chairman, Dept. of Biochemistry
Dr. V. Gayathri Professor, Dept. of Chemistry,
Dr. M. MuninarayanappaProfessor, Dept. of Commerce
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

School Of Economics, NMIMS University, Bangalore logo

School Of Economics, NMIMS University, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 2.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

The National Degree College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
7.8
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences - [UAHS], Bangalore logo
7.2
St. Francis de Sales College, Bangalore logo

St. Francis de Sales College, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×