Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences - [SSUHS], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam UGC Estd 2009 State University

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Jorhat Medical College - [JMC] (15)
Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN] (1)
NETES Institute of Pharmaceutical Science - [NIPS] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (8)
Admission (7)
Experience (6)
Placement (6)
Application Form (5)
Interview (5)
Curriculum (4)
Bachelor (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Health (3)
Hospital (3)
Science (3)
Entrance Exam (2)
Pharmacy (2)
Research Institution (2)

14 Reviews found


K
8.0 /10

Admission :

I did my Doctor of Medicine(MD) in General Medicine so I was able to make it for PhD. in Medicine stream easily as I also the required work experience. Also, my admission procedure was completely offline as I did it on campus. I gave the entrance exam and after getting a scorecard I applied at the campus admission department.

Placement Experience :

Excellent chance to get a high pay once the candidate completes Ph.D. within the course duration as there were great opportunities to get a job in a reputed firm. Also, the candidate can be a professor at some well-known university through the placement.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Admission :

As my scores were quite low I couldn't make it to bachelor of medicine and bachelor surgery, so I chose to do a Bachelor of Science in nursing. I met the criteria and got myself into a 3-year course through the application in the online portal of the university. The fee payment and counseling process were offline while the rest was online at the official university website.

Placement Experience :

Jobs and placements chances were good for the students with this particular field as they were offered from a range of 2-5 lakhs per annum as a joining salary. Also, if any students relevant and advanced skills while the placement interview, those student gets hired for the full time. Yes, the internship options were available for every student at the hospital.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
9.3 /10

Admission :

To get admission in the SSUHS candidate should meet the eligibility criteria. First we should read the terms and conditions mentioned for the particular course. Then we can apply through online and through offline also. I applied online for the course. After filling the online details we have to send a hardcopy to college address. Then they conducted CEE for further selection processes. I cleared the exam by scoring 52%, then I was asked to submit other documents. After few days I was called out for interview and I got selected.

Placement Experience :

There are many training and placement programmes in our college. So when I was in my final year our college gave equal importance to placements. So weekly once we have placement cell programme. So in this programme they taught me how to attend interviews and group discussion which built my confidence level. Then we had a lot of internships which taught me practical work and how to be strong in our workplace

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Admission :

There is an entrance exam called CEE which you have to clear in order to secure admission to this college. There is a registration fee of Rs. 1200 and the process is completely online. The exam is held in Guwahati, Dibrugarh, Silchar, Jorhat, Barpeta, and Tezpur.

Placement Experience :

Generally placements are not offered for phd holders anywhere. It is not hard to find a job but that depends on the job market. However, you get the opportunities.The faculty are of great help as they do at times help with the application and such.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
T
9.3 /10

Remarks :

SSUHS always look onto the betterment of the students. All faculty and heads of the department are doing their best with great sincere. And many new programmes are added to the brochure. The college infrastructure is also one main facility to be noted about. The students are highly benefitted through the job and placement opportunity which brings success in their career lives.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.0 /10

Admission :

For getting admission into this university one simply need to qualify the CEE (Common Entrance Exam) or qualify in NEET for UG students. Students can fill the application both online and offline. All necessary documents can be submitted through mail.

Placement Experience :

The University has a decent training and placement cell. The training classes focuses on overall personality development and skill building of the students. we have certificate and stipend based internships and workshops.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
8.0 /10

Admission :

Admission into this university is possible through CEE (common entrance exam) or NEET (National Eligibility Entrance Test). The selection is based on the merit scorecard so obtained from these entrance examinations.

Placement Experience :

The university arranges certificate as well as stipend based internships and workshops. The training and placement cell of the university mainly focuses on the overall personality development of the students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
9.0 /10

Admission :

To get admission in this college, I had to first apply to the college by filling the application form present on the college website, after which I had to submit the marks scored in the bachelor's degree, then the selected students would have to come for an interview.

Placement Experience :

Various placement opportunities are provided to the students , the evaluation of the students is done very strictly. The students are selected 80% on the basis of the interview given by the students and 20% on the basis of the student's academic record.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Admission :

Getting admission was very much easy to get, I had to apply to the college first by filling the application form. Then I had to submit the research works which I had done in my bachelor's degree, then if selected we would receive a mail regarding the same.

Placement Experience :

The placements in our college are great, the students could have a good start in their career by working with such great renowned organizations. These organizations offer the students a good stipend amount.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Y
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The university is good in overall. The infrastructure of the university is well built and has all the facilities for the students. The alumni students are great part of the college. I am friends with some of them. The university has great campus environment.

Admission :

The university admission criteria for this doctorate degree is to have master? degree of the related discipline. The students need to follow this criteria strictly. I was aware of this process and never faced any issue then.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Assam Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Assam Medical College

Dibrugarh, Assam
Diploma in Medical 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishnaguru Adhyatmik Visvavidyalaya
BA 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Sciences - [NEIGRIHMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBBS 6.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Science and Technology University - [ASTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 27.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN]
REVIEWS RATING
9.8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PEWS Group of Institutions
B.Sc (Medicine) 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silchar Medical College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Assam Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Assam Medical College

Dibrugarh, Assam
Diploma in Medical 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SSUHS Result 2021 (Released) @ssuhs.in: Check UG, PG Result
April 13, 2021
SSUHS Result 2021 (Released) @ssuhs.in: Check UG, PG Result

Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Science (SSUHS) has released the results for the UG, PG and Diploma programs offered at the university on its official website @ssuhs.in. Candidates should download the result to check whether they have qualified the exam or not. SSUHS Result 2021: Direct

SSUHS B.Sc Nursing Entrance Exam 2020-21: Admit Card Released On December 14: Check Here
December 21, 2020
SSUHS B.Sc Nursing Entrance Exam 2020-21: Admit Card Released On December 14: Check Here

Srimanta Sankardeva University of Health Science (SSUHS) Assam has released the admit card for the entrance exam of B.sc nursing 2020-21 on December 14, 2020. The SSUHS B.Sc nursing entrance exam 2020-21 will be conducted to provide admission in various B.Sc nursing and D.Pharma courses for

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. Om Prakash Gupta Dean, Faculty of Ayurvedic Medicine
Dr. Swarga Jyoti Das Dean, Faculty of Dentistry
Dr. N. C. Bhattacharyya Dean, Faculty of Allopathic Medicine

Students also visited

Jorhat Medical College - [JMC]
Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], JorhatMBBS, ₹17.50 K First Year Fees
8.1
Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN]
Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN], GuwahatiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
9.8
Assam Agricultural University - [AAU]
Assam Agricultural University - [AAU], JorhatB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹13.15 K First Year Fees
8.1
Dibrugarh University
Dibrugarh University, DibrugarhMA, ₹12.38 K First Year Fees
7.7
Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE]
Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], GuwahatiB.Sc (Nursing), ₹1.23 L First Year Fees
Kaziranga University - [KU]
Kaziranga University - [KU], JorhatBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.4