Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University (BBMKU), Dhanbad, established in 2017, has 28 departments of education, 10 Constituent Colleges, 18 Affiliated Colleges, 25 B.eD Colleges and 2 Engineering Colleges.  It is currently serving more than one lakh students in its affiliated and constituent colleges. The admissions are merit-based and on a first come first serve basis.

BBMKU Important Dates

Last date to Apply for Regular Courses in Affiliated Colleges and Vocational Courses in Constituent Colleges 22 Oct, 2020
Submission of Documents for 2nd Selection List of PG course 30 Jan, 2021
Verification for PG Sociology Department 07 Jan - 24 Jan, 2021

BBMKU Dhanbad  Highlights

Established In 2017 | Public
Accrediting Bodies NAAC C, UGC
Courses UG, PG and Doctoral
Admission Criteria Merit Based
Mode of Registration Online
Official Website

BBMKU Dhanbad Courses 

BBMKU Dhanbad offers mainly three programs  such as Undergraduate, Post graduate and Doctoral under the university teaching departments . Under these 3 programs various courses are offered by university list is given below

Name of the Departments Courses Seat Intake Eligibility
Commerce and Management M.Com. (Hons.) 240 B. Com. (H)
Hindi M.A 240 B.A. Hindi (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
English MA English 128 B.A. English (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Urdu MA Urdu 64 B.A. Urdu (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Bengali MA Bengali 64 B.A. Bengali (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Sanskrit MA Sanskrit 64 B.A. Sanskrit (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Philosophy MA Philosophy 64 B.A. Philosophy (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Chemistry M.Sc. Chemistry 96 B.Sc. Chemistry
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Physics M.Sc. Physics 112 B.Sc. Physics
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Mathematics M.Sc. Mathematics 192 B.Sc. Mathematics
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Botany M.Sc. Botany 56 B.Sc Botany (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Zoology M.Sc. Zoology 112 B.Sc. Zoology
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Political Science MA Political Science 192 B.A. of Political Science (H)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
History MA History 320 B.A (History)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Geography MA Geography 64 B.A (Geography)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Economics MA Economics 208 B.A (Economics)
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Sociology MA Sociology 64 B.A (Sociology)
Ph.D  -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Psychology MA Psychology 64 BA Psychology
Ph.D -- NET Qualified/Entrance Test Qualified
Home Science MA Home Science 32 B.A (Home Science)

Note: The University has other departments too like Education, Engineering, Management, Mass Communication, Art and Culture, Computer Science and Law. The University offers UG and PG programs in these streams as well.

Read More  BBMKU Dhanbad Course and Fees

BBMKU Dhanbad Admissions 

The admission in BBMKU Dhanbad , Jharkhand is purely on merit basis. Selection list is prepared based on the marks obtained in the qualifying exam required.The University provides an online application forms facility for admission . Interested candidates can apply online for admission to various courses on or before the last date. 

Application Procedure

  • For the online process, the candidate needs to visit the official university website for filling the application form.
  • The candidate needs to provide the necessary information for the application form.
  • Then the candidate needs to pay the online application fee.

Note: After the due date, no application forms shall be accepted by the University under any circumstances.

BBMKU Dhanbad  Scholarships

The Government of Jharkhand provides an online scholarship portal named as E – Kalyan run by SC,ST,BC welfare department. Scholarships are available for SC,ST,BC students studying  at the post- matriculation level .

Eligibility for scholarship are –

  • Student must be permanent resident of jharkhand state belong to SC,ST,BC
  • They must be studying at institution recognized by government of jharkhand
  • Annual income of family – not exceed 2.5 lPA (sc/st candidates ) , not exceed 1.5 LPA ( BC candidate )

BBMKU Dhanbad Facilities

Binod Bihari Mahto Koyanchal University has vast acres of land and infrastructure to provide all-round facilities to students. It is located in the heart of the city with 30 acres of land and lush green campus. 

  • Library: Library at BBMKU provides a rich collection of books of varied genres and subjects. 
  • Laboratory: Well equipped laboratory for U.G./P.G. (Chemistry, Zoology, Botany, Physics, Geography, Home Science, Psychology, Computer, and Biotech).
  • PlayGround: PlayGround at BBMKU is equipped with basketball courts, Volleyball court, football stadium and other indoor sports facilities for students. 
  • Hostel Accommodation: Hostel is for both the girls and boys students. It is on a first come first serve basis and for valid reasons. The fees for hostels are charged at the start of every year. 
  • Other facilities include Experienced & qualified faculty members, Lecture Theatre/ Seminar Hall, Auditorium and Conference Hall, Enriched library and reading room, Career Counseling & Placement Cell.

BBMKU Dhanbad FAQs

Ques : are there any hotel accommodation provided for the students ?

Ans : Yes , hostel facilities are available for both Male And Female students.

Ques.What are the self financing courses at P.G. level provided by BBMKU.?

Ans :

  • M.Sc.Biotechnology, Medicinal Plant
  • M.Sc. Environmental Science.
  • M. Sc. (Electronics and Communication)
  • M. A. in Rural Development,
  • MCA ( Master of Computer Application)
  • MBA (Master of Business Administration)
  • MA in JyotirVigyan (Astrology),
  • M.A. in Public Administration,
  • M. A. in Mass Communication,
  • MA Museology & Archaeology,
  • MA Human Rights,
  • LL.M
  • Yoga

Ques. What is the eligibility for MPhil ?

Ans : Eligibility MA/ with 55% marks in for General & OBC category and 50% marks for SC/ST category

Ques. Name the colleges affiliated with BBMKU Dhanbad?

Ans. Following Colleges are affiliated with BBMKU Dhanbad:

  • R V S College, Chas, Bokaro
  • Bindeshwari Dubey College, Bokaro
  • Tenughat College, Tenughat
  • RPS College, Bokaro
  • Bokaro Mahila College
  • Swami Sahajanand College, Bokaro
  • Vishthapith College, Bokaro
  • Jhabbu Singh Memorial College, Bokaro
  • Dav Mahila College, Dhanbad
  • BSS Mahila College, Dhanbad
  • BBM College, Dhanbad
  • Rajganj College, Rajganj
  • Pandit Nehru Memorial
  • KSGM College, Dhanbad
  • Baghmar College, Dhanbad
  • Coal Field College, Dhanbad
  • NP Evening College, Bokaro
  • Shibu Soren Degree College, Dhanbad
  • Law College, Dhanbad

Ques. What are the constituent colleges of BBMKU?

Ans. The constituent colleges of BBMKU are

  • Ans. BBMKU has 10  Constituent Colleges. The list for the same is gievn below.
  • P. K. Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad
  • Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro
  • S.S.L.N.T. Women’s College, Dhanbad
  • R. S. P. College, Jharia
  • R. S. More College Govindpur
  • B. S. K. College, Maithon
  • Katras College, Katrasgarh
  • Sindri College, Sindri
  • Chas College, Chas
  • K. B. College, Bermo