Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV] Rankings

×

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV], Pune

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV], Pune

Pune, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1968 State University

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV], Pune Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Tech₹37,500 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Sc₹19,100 (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 55% + MCAER PG CET
MBA₹60,800 (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 55% + MCAER PG CET
M.Tech₹19,100 (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 55% + MCAER PG CET
Select Degree : B.Sc {Hons.} B.Tech Diploma M.Sc MBA M.Tech Ph.D + 1 More
Select Stream : Engineering Agriculture Management Science

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours

3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Science [M.Sc]

₹ 19,100 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Doctorate/M.Phil Full Time
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

S
SayanB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The organization offers position help to the understudies for looking for the best employment in the business. Alongside that, the college likewise gives preparing and vocation direction administrations to shape the profession of understudies by building up their characters. The foundation arranges different projects for improving the abilities of the understudies and cause them to plan for up and coming difficulties.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnanyaB.tech in food technology
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

Roles that were offered to my batch were food technologist, dietitian, food executive, nutritionist, research associate etc. Top companies such as Amul, Nestle, Cadbury, Haldiram etc visited our college every year. The highest package grabbed by one of my class mate was 10 lpa and the minimum that was offered was 4 lpa. Internships were also offered in food factories and dairy industries.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShincyM.sc in horticulture
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

Inter library loan is provided to the students where they can take books available in other library other than the university. The library is always one and accessible to the students at a reasonable rate. Hostel capacity of 1000 students in each hostel is available. The course in horticulture gives valuable knowledge upon fruit science, landscaping & floriculture to students so that they choose the career path accordingly.

9/10faculty
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
PriyanshuMSc Agricultural Meteorology
Batch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSc Agricultural Meteorology at MPKV, Pune

Remarks -
8 /10

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth is an institute that deserves more credit than it receives. It offers various specializations that are rarely found in other colleges, with a training and faculty that is among the very best.

9/10faculty
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AshutoshMSc Agricultural Entomology
Batch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSc Agricultural Entomology at MPKV, Pune

Remarks -
8 /10

I am grateful to this institute to provide me the perspective and drive that has led me to my research. The time spent here was memorable not only because of my wonderful friend circle, but also the teachers and their passion to their work which is very inspiring to this day.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
RoshanB.Tech. Food Technology
Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Placement opportunities are there in the college but the few students are get placed. I haven't in sit for the placements but there are some of my classmates who got placed and they are earning good amount of money. Though I have done internship which is compulsory for the course. Career counseling and guest lectures are also there which guide us what to do in the future regarding caree.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
8/10social life
O
OshinB.Tech. Agricultural EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best agricultural engineering college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The placement and job opportunities are available in the college.The deserving students get placed.Their are various top notch companies that visits the college to hire students.Yhe average package that a co. Offers is about 3LPA.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
ShivaB.Tech in Agriculture Engineering
Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MPKV - Best agriculture school ever!

Remarks -
9 /10

The placement cells sets up and conducts training like mock interviews, CV enhancement skills and other skills necessary for students to get jobs. The college also conducts workshops to help students learn more about the workforce.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PavanB.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture Business Management
Batch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience with MPKV

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college placement cell keeps trying hard and succeeds in making sure the students get placed. Some of the companies that recruit our students are BASF India, Insecticides India, Sumitomo Chemicals. The placement cell also offers trainings and seminars for students on how to find jobs.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
MansiB.Tech(Food Technology)
Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Review-MPKV.

Remarks -
8 /10

The college is one of the best college in the country if you want to study in fields related to agriculture. The atmosphere is amazing. The faculty is very helpful and I will always cherish the memories that I have built here.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Hostel
Gym
Sports
Library
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Comp Labs

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth College of Agriculture, Maharashtra is trying to help the farmers of the state and the enrolled students by educating them through extension education and researches. It aims at creating technical and scientific manpower for acquiring highest yield and inventing new ways in every farm to achieve self sufficiency of farmers and thus more and more exports of their produce. The main vision of MPKVC is to create new and better ways of teaching and advancements in research along with imparting modern ways to the farmers by teaching them new and modern ways of farming. The University also carries out various extension education programs to the end users called the farmers.

Facts and Figures of Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth College of Agriculture

Establishment Year

1969

No.of Research Stations

23

Hostel Capacity

860

How to Reach

Nearest Railway Station

10Km from Rahuri railway Station

Highway Connected

On Pune-Delhi Highway, 160 Km from Pune

Why to JoinMahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth College of Agriculture?

  • Vast Library: The library at MPKVC provides all sort of technological and scientific informations to the farmers, its students and even helps the faculty to impart the newest knowledge to their students. There are 37838 books, 276 important reports, 4435 back volumes, and 50 periodicals.
  • Extracurricular Activities: Various extracurricular activities are carried out throughout the year for the betterment of the students like educational & cultural programs, Sports Tournament, national training programs, etc.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Rahuri, Ahmednagar
Pune - 413722
Maharashtra , India

0.80KmAutoline Petrol Pump Samor

02426-243861 , 243215

Comments

Comments


35 Comments
S
Shreya Farkade

is icar exam needed to take the addmision in mpkv pune and plz tell me the fees detail for bsc agriculture in this college for ug

25 Sep, 2019 17:42
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shreya, no, ICAR exam is not necessary to get admission in this course. It will be done on merit basis only. Total fees for this course in the university is INR 1,50,000.

26 Sep, 2019 15:39
M
Mahesh kodesur

On what basis is the intermediate exam? Is that on my 12th syllabus or other

07 Sep, 2019 18:32
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mahesh, which exam are you talking about?

20 Nov, 2019 17:50
M
Mahesh kodesur

Is entrance exam needed for admission to bsc. Agriculture after 12thstd

02 Aug, 2019 14:33
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mahesh, admission to B.Sc Agriculture is based on merit in intermediate only. No entrance is held by the university for admission to this course. However, students who have scored at least 55% or more in intermediate are eligible for the course only.

02 Aug, 2019 14:40
M
Mahesh kodesur

Thank you..maám

02 Aug, 2019 14:50
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

All the best!

02 Aug, 2019 14:51
V
Vinay Bairi

Hi sir/mam, I am from Mumbai. I have just finished my Xth from State board of Maharashtra. What should I do after XIth to get admission in your respective college for bsc agriculture.

06 Jul, 2019 16:07
B
Bindya krishnan

Sir Im Bindya krishnan from Kerala. I am completed plus two in Vhse agriculture. Then I get admission in this college

19 Sep, 2018 11:54
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Bindya, Please contact to this number:- 02426-243861 , 243215 for getting Admission details of this college.

19 Sep, 2018 16:22
A
Ankita Rani

My all india rank is 2739 in icar 2018 ug Can I get admission in bsc course in this course?

12 Sep, 2018 07:15
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ankita, It is depends upon the college merit list under the entrance exam and the merit list is prepared by the college.

12 Sep, 2018 14:41
r
ragini raj

Sir I got over all rank 29996 and obc rank 14311 icar aieea ug do I get admission in this college? Sir reply soon

08 Sep, 2018 21:52
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ragini, It is depends upon the college merit list under the entrance exam and the merit list is prepared by the college, and please let me know the course in which do you want to take the admission.

10 Sep, 2018 13:16
A
Ankita Rani

But i think this university is not participating this year in online counseling process

12 Sep, 2018 11:29
A
Akansha Expert

Hello Ankita, This relevant information is not officially released yet if you want to confirm please visit the university.

12 Sep, 2018 15:49
S
SINHA SHOUVIK

my icar ug rank is 11782 can i get a seat in agriculture in MPKV?

08 Sep, 2018 13:46
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shouvik, It is depends upon the college merit list under the entrance exam and the merit list is prepared by the college, and please let me know the course in which do you want to take the admission.

10 Sep, 2018 18:41
P
Prem Choda

Hii.i got 95.7% in 12th PCB can I get a admission.

19 Jul, 2018 00:04
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Prem , To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions

19 Jul, 2018 10:41
V
Vijay Patil

I have 66.92%in 12th pcmb group and have 55 in mhtcet can I capable for bsc agriculture

25 Jun, 2018 09:18
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Vijay, Admission to bsc agriculture shall be done on the basis of marks obtained in Common Entrance Test, conducted by MAHARASHTRA COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND RESEARCH (MCAER).

25 Jun, 2018 11:49

Show More comments

news view all

November 21, 2020

MCAER PhD CET 2020: Revised Merit List Released @mcaer.org; Download Here

Maharashtra Agricultural Universities Examination Board (MAUEB) has declared the revised merit list for Ph.D. CET 2020 on November 20, 2020. Candidates who qualified for MCAER PhD CET 2020 can download their results from MAUEB’s official website, mcaer.org. Earlier, MCAER Ph.D. CET 202

November 11, 2020

MCAER PhD CET 2020 Answer Key 2020 (Released): Check Here

Maharashtra Agriculture University has released MCAER Ph.D. CET 2020 answer key on November 9, 2020, on the official website: mcaer.org.  Candidates can check the MCAER Ph.D. CET 2020 Answer Key available in a PDF form for all the subjects. The answer key includes detailed information regard

August 11, 2020

MCAER PG CET 2020 Merit List Released for All Subjects: Check Direct Link & Stream-Wise Marks here

Maharashtra Agricultural Universities Examination Board (MAUEB) has recently released the MCAER PG CET 2020 merit list for all streams. Check direct links and stream-wise marks details here.  The MCAER PG CET 2020 was held from 14-16 March 2020. The merit lists are officially relea

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹18,813/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹15,650/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[12]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 3.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth - [VNMKV], Parbhani logo
7.9
Dr DY  Patil College of Agriculture Business Management, Pune logo

Dr DY Patil College of Agriculture Business Management, Pune

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
College of Agriculture, Pune logo

College of Agriculture, Pune

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth - [PDKV], Akola logo

Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth - [PDKV], Akola

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 25.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
College of Agriculture, Nagpur logo

College of Agriculture, Nagpur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 6.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
College of Agriculture and Allied Sciences, Pune logo

College of Agriculture and Allied Sciences, Pune

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 2.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×